$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
223 reviews
short stay

Nice short stay. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Short stay 2000
  • Nov 10, 2014
Nice Room, Great View, Pleasant Staff

Very nice room, smelled and looked very clean. I didn't get to stay long enough to see the hotel... See full review

  • Phillytagirl
  • Oct 15, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JuicyNysi
Business
Bayshore New York
Jan 30, 2014

Weekend getaway

It's was nice, not that close to everything,bed a little hard,room was cold turned the temp all the way up still didn't get to warm.went to the pool it was nice and clean it would be nice if the Pizza Hut in the holtel deliver to the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm better then your girl
Business
NJ
Jan 27, 2014

It's was decent for the money

No real complaints except having to pay for parking. Elavators are weird and staff is alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubbing and getting wasted

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph J
Business
New Jersey
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic getaway for the family!

Had a beautiful time with loved ones in a home like atmosphere. weight room, game room, swimming pool, sauna, restaraunt and movie theater available on premisses. New elevator system may have a few bugs to iron out, but that's maybe during check out time it's hard to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

everything you need is right there, but other casinos are within short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklove
Business
brooklyn ny
Jan 19, 2014

birthday celebration

The first thing a was impressed with was the room. It was extremely bigger than I expected and very clean. The front desk was fast and polite. The restaurant and minimarket makes your stay more convenient. Overall my stay was great. I really enjoyed my stay at the flagship resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
limbxlimb
Business
nj
Nov 4, 2013

great value for and excellent room

Great room, loved having private balcony, room had everything but stove which was great, room did have a smell to it when you would first walk in (ammonia smell) luckily it was nice enough to keep the sliding door to balcony open. No major complaints and would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHPYCP
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 15, 2013

Tired Property

Not 4 stars in my opinion. The entire property is in need of a complete remodel. They are in the process of upgrading the elevators. I hope this is just the beginning. Stayed in a 1 bed suite on the 14th floor. Room was old and cheaply furnished. It was clean but not attractive in any way. This is not just a hotel, but a timeshare property as well. I'm not sure who would buy a unit in this property as a timeshare. I have no plans on ever returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi Elyse
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2013

Great hotel for the money!

Even though it was only 1 night the room was great. Extremely spacious and had more than I expected. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay again if I travel to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mari Jo
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great view but outdated amenities

The hotel was misleading in pictures. We Were on 31st floor. Magnificent view from balcony. BUT the room needed an upgrade. The room smell like a smoking room or really bad pomade. Railing on balcony doesn't look safe coz it was showing rust and a gap on the end between the rails and the wall separating from the other balcony. The bathroom is very clean but needs a make-over. They expect you to wash all the dishes you use or they will charge you $50 off the deposit of $100. Lobby was boring and like I said it has a great location if not for damaged boardwalk from the last storm. No other amenities in hotel to occupy the kids and a drive from the casinos. Too pricey for the style of the hotel. It smells and looks old fashion. Oh, elevators took forever if you're coming from the 31st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Revel or Borgata

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OJMM
Business
Brandywine, Md.
Aug 14, 2013

Flagship Resorts experience

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her dad's birthday at the Flagship Resorts. Well, we showed up at 3:40P.M., check in was 4p.m. they told us our rooms were still dirty and to check back about 1hr. 30 min. we did that. The lines were long when we returned. My husband and I had a room on the 22nd floor and our daughter's room was on the 27th floor. Then they told us we had to pay $100/per room for incidentals (this was not told to us in the reservation process). Even though the check-in experience was not a pleasant one, the rooms were large with good amenities and a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk close by and shopping. Family oriented!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva Queen O'Brien
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

First time stay..

Called to get directions. The person who answered the phone was very plesant and helpful. Entering the hotel the check in staff were all pleasent and helpful. Housekeeping staff were very prompt in bringing more towels/wash clothes to our room. Pool staff were very sweet young ladies. Check out was a breezee. My room was really tip top.I will definitely stay at your hotel again. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top