$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
323 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to you
New York NY
May 28, 2013

Memorial day 2013

Nice hotel - beautiful view. A bit far from all other casinos and resorts. Not within walking distance. Would Deffinitely stay here again. Room was loaded with all one needs - kitchen supplies etc. The suite was huge. Staff was ok / not very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KEANSBURG, NJ
Mar 29, 2010

A couple's romantic get away

Great location and scenery. Eat a wonderful meal and danced the night away at The Pool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McCormick & Smit and dancing at THE POOL

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Friendly Flagship

The Flagship hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey was wonderful. I stayed in a standard room and at first I thought they mistakingly gaveme a suite. It had a kitchen, living room and balconey!!. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in AC. The staff was very nice, there was no line at check in or check out, and the parking garage was very accessible. We ate at thier one and only restaurant and it was very good. I would definately recommend this place to anyone who is in the AC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, NJ
May 11, 2011

Great Room and View Of The Ocean

The Flagship Hotel was very nice. More than what we expected. The room was very clean and spacious. It was like living in a one-bedroom apartment. The staff was great, especially the housekeeper. I tipped her 5 bucks everyday we were there! she was so nice and courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good, the price was right and the staff was very nice and attentive.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheline
St-Mathias,Qc, Canada
Aug 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

over all if I new it would be like that I was desapointed that we didn't reserved longer it was so nice and the view we could not ask better and a balcon all other's don't offer that much hope we could go back again and this time will reserved more longer sorry for my english I'm a french person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the do have a shuttle

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Great place to get away

The Flagship Resort was a great value for the money. The room was much larger than I expected with a geat view from the private balcony. It was clean and well kept. The lighting was great and relaxing and really set the mood for a serine atmoshpere. The location is great if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the Atlantic City boardwalk. It was peaceful and quite.There was free transportation to the other hotels with casinos if you wanted it. I will be back over and over again. I've found my get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great running track across the street.Boardwalk right outside hotel.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kareandisa
Montague, MA
Feb 19, 2014

Nice get away

The hotel was super nice! Away from all the action but well with in driving distance to everything! Our room was the bomb! 25th floor, kitchenette , two queen beds, couch, coffee table, tv. It was clean and just really pleasant.we original booked at the tropicana, but after reading too many bad reviews, we switched to the flagship. The casino,however, at the tropicana was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clinton, MD
May 31, 2010

Rest & Relaxation

An excellent weekend to rest and relax. The free wireless allowed me to stay connected. The free shuttle bus was very convenient. I am already planning for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 26, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Flagship at Atlantic City was an excellent place to stay. Right on the Boardwalk with a beautiful Ocean view, a great staff and lots of things to do right inside the resort. My only regret is that we did not spend our entire vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Casimos are a good walk away but they have a shuttle leaving every hour.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roslyn
Oct 19, 2008

Family friendly

The rooms were very big and spacious. I was pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Friendly Flagship

The Flagship hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey was wonderful. I stayed in a standard room and at first I thought they mistakingly gaveme a suite. It had a kitchen, living room and balconey!!. It was one of the nicest places I have stayed in AC. The staff was very nice, there was no line at check in or check out, and the parking garage was very accessible. We ate at thier one and only restaurant and it was very good. I would definately recommend this place to anyone who is in the AC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top