$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Enjoyable

Wife and I enjoyed are stay, close enough to enjoy the energy, far enough away for that quiet night with my lady. Will be back. Just ask how the elevators work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasami
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome getaway

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean. Shuttle service to the major hotels is a great perk. Staff were very nice and always willing to help. It was a great stay for the value. It is just a bit far from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doroftica
Business
New York, New York
May 26, 2014

NOT on the Boardwalk, False advertising, slow elevator, expensive room

I booked this hotel because it said that it is on the Boardwalk in Atlantic City. IT IS NOT TRUE. There is no Boardwalk. It was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. To walk to the Boardwalk you have to walk through a dangerous area. Elevator took 15 mins to come. From the 14th floor to the lobby it took us 20 mins. The pool wasn't clean. Very dusty windows in the room. For the same price we could have stayed at one of the hotels that is actually on the boardwalk. I don't recommend this hotel and would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie the hatter
Business
new jersey
May 5, 2014

Couples retreat.

Beautiful and elegant. Clean and comfortable. Everyone nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.N.
Business
Waldorf, MD
May 4, 2014

Solid Hotel for a quick stay in Atlantic City, NJ

This is a decent hotel - not too full of luxuries but the rooms were nice with a GREAT view of the beach and coastline. I wish the shuttles ran a bit more often and the elevators get fixed soon (I know they're currently doing renovations on them in the building but it took over 20+ minutes to get one when leaving on Saturday morning). Most of the casinos aren't but a decent walk to 5 - 15 minute drive/ride away. The staff were professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseysGirl
Business
Glen Ridge NJ
Apr 28, 2014

nice experience

Pleasant staff Horrible elevator; had to use stairs to checkout the wait is unbearable Clean room; cozy room Amazing view of the bay The breakfast isn't free in a 4 star hotel; ridiculous Everything costs; ridiculous 100dollar deposit which isn't mentioned once you check in A mile or 2 from boardwalk; not bad Pool isn't open long enough Have to pay for parking or park on st Again amazing staff so nice Then again they do approach you with a scammy business idea of theirs to take 50, 000 $ from you.after that its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerz Gurlz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2014

no complaints

i read reviews before booking and was a little skeptical but i had other family members staying there so i booked. It was good for the kids because wanted to stay in the pool all day and there was an arcade on the premises, the weather was really cold and wet therefore was perfect. I love the kitchenette in the rooms. we saved a lot of money bc didn't have to buy much food.The location is pretty far from boardwalk but there is a shuttle. Overall was content but the bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisii2007
Business
PA
Apr 17, 2014

Great family hotel

We got stuck here because of a unexpected snow storm and they allowed us to participate in the extra activities for owners only. The staff was very curtious and quickly responded to every call that we made to request towels and extra blankets. You can call any time to have trash out and we used the kitchen every day we were there. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suchaladie
Business
Queens, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short but if we had more time we would have definitely stayed and tried to do everything the Flagship had to offer. Thank you Flagship for such a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top