$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevg188
Business
NYC
Jun 23, 2014

Good for the price and last minute...

The elevator system sucks. Great view though, staff okay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Revel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend with The Boys

A weekend with friends, located only blocks from Revel Casino. Affordable with everything you need for your big nite out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tina
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2014

Much needed getaway

Staff was very generous and helpful. I love that they have daily shuttles to the board walk for free. I wil be back sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tina
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2014

relaxing getaway

Loved the daily shuttles to the board walk. Friendly staff and warming atmosphere. Elevators still took a while but definitely improved. I will be back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel, very helpful staff, loved the hotel, quite side of the boardwalk balcony was great had a wonderful time. just ask them how to work the elevators before you get in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ilya555rocks
Business
Franklin Park, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Not bad

Good deal; nothing amazing but decent place with lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jboomboom08
Business
Connecticut
Jun 11, 2014

The Staff Was NOT Friendly

My husband & I planned a trip to Atlantic City for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Many of the hotels right on the AC strip were already booked or very expensive, so we chose Flagship resort that was advertised as being right on the boardwalk... just further down. There are some definite pro's & con's to this hotel: Pro's 1. The view from our hotel room on the 27th floor was AMAZING. You could see the whole AC strip & the ocean 2. It is less expensive than hotels right on the strip. We saved probably about $100 per night staying here 3. The rooms are quite large. We had a mini-kitchen, living room, bedroom & balcony Con's 1. The staff was NOT nice or accomodating. They were not flexible AT ALL with check-in or check-out times (without even looking up our room to see if it was already finished being cleaned or booked for the next day#, they did not give us helpful answers to our questions, and they were only trying to get us to buy a memebership to their building. 2. The hotel advertises being on the boardwalk, but the section of boardwalk was destroyed by storms. So to get to the beach, you have to walk pretty far thru a rough neighborhood to get there. 3. The elevators take FOREVER. Each time you push the botton, it literally takes 5-10 min for the elevator to come. We probably spent a total of about an hour waiting for the elevator during our 2 days. 4. We paid $8 for the parking garage #bc the neighborhood was too sketchy to park on the street# and when we came back to the hotel at night, it was full!. 5. The room's condition is decent, but not great. I think the pictures they show online are of the "exectutive rooms" #if you buy a memebership to their hotel), but the rest of the rooms are straight outta the 80's. They weren't crazy dirty or anything, just not what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Enjoyable

Wife and I enjoyed are stay, close enough to enjoy the energy, far enough away for that quiet night with my lady. Will be back. Just ask how the elevators work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasami
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome getaway

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean. Shuttle service to the major hotels is a great perk. Staff were very nice and always willing to help. It was a great stay for the value. It is just a bit far from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Business
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top