$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
322 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (322)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
322 out of 322
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2008

A great place

The view was breathless, the room had all the comforts of home. The food was great,i really enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just a few blocks away from the broadwalk.If your like me and enjoy walking it's know problem.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 3, 2008

Can't beat the Price

I was very pleased with the room we got for the price. The suites were large, we had 15 people hanging out comfortablly at one point. The rooms were clean enough, nothing over the top though. We didn't use the pool or other facilaties. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. It is a bit far form the Casinos on the strip. There is a shuttle that drops you at Ballys Casino (but it is still a walk to the Tropicana/Quarter) I would prob. take a cab next time. The staff was friendly at check in and check out. The view was great right on the ocean. I would def. stay here again you can't beat this price in Atlantic City on a weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle that takes you to Ballys Casino which is central but if you are going for bars, clubs, or resturants you probably want to go to the Quarter, located inside the Tropicana. In this case I would take a cab there - only about $10 including tip. The walk from Ballys to the Trop. is still pretty long

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Flagship was very comfortable. I liked the location on the water. It was quiet and serene for a restful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Flagship was within walking distance (long walk) of all major casinos.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rahway
Aug 11, 2008

Family orientated

I really didn't know what to expect from the hotel, but the studio was very nice. The parking and the location was convenient. The ocean view was something nice to look at. I really enjoyed my stay. Next time I will bring my son, he would enjoy all that they had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Atlantic City casinos and outlet shops are right down the street. Very convenient location for fun.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2008

Very Friendly

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All Atlantic City Casinos are fun and the Borgata is especially so.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Diva 34
Bethlehem, Pa
Jun 12, 2012

Birthday Blast

My husband and I arrived june 8 around 8, the staff was very nice, the room was wonderful omg the view!!! the only thing i didnt like like they kept calling our room to do the time share promotions and that parking at the resort was and additional 7.50 per night for the 400 we spend it shouldve been included. You definately save money with the kitchenette because you can bring your own food which is what we did. Cooler and all! Had a wonderful weekend there, would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The flagship resort was much more than we expected. My fiance and I enjoyed the hotel suite alot. It was very spacious, comfortable, and cozy. We loved the fact that it had its own kitchen with a fridge, sink stove, pots and pans, microwave oven, toaster and a dinette set.The suite also had two televisions one inthe bedroom and the other in the livingroom ,dining area. The bathroom was very spacious with a nice vanity area. The location was very good. We had a nice view from the 25th floor which we stayed on of Atlantic City. Although we had to take a shuttle bus from and to the casinos we sill enjoyed the scenery of the city. We plan to sta at the Flagship Resort the next time we plan a trip to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a hug shopping mall on the boardwalk that you must check out. There's lots of shops and dining restaurants.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva Queen O'Brien
Sicklerville, NJ
Aug 9, 2013

First time stay..

Called to get directions. The person who answered the phone was very plesant and helpful. Entering the hotel the check in staff were all pleasent and helpful. Housekeeping staff were very prompt in bringing more towels/wash clothes to our room. Pool staff were very sweet young ladies. Check out was a breezee. My room was really tip top.I will definitely stay at your hotel again. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LAUREL MD
Mar 29, 2010

GREAT VACATION GETAWAY

VERY NICE ROOMS, GREAT VIEW, NICE RESTAURANT, FREE SHUTTLE ALWAYS ON TIME, GOOD LOCATION AWAY FROM THE ACTIVITY, BUT CLOSE ENOUGH TO GET TO THE ACTION WITHIN 10 MINUTES. PLAN TO STAY THERE THIS SUMMER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PARTIED AT THE WILD WILD WEST WITH THE 24 HOUR HAPPY HOUR. A GREAT PLACE TO GO FOR GOOD MUSIC CHEAP DRINKS AND A WONDERFUL PARTY ATMOSPHERE.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roslyn
Oct 19, 2008

Family friendly

The rooms were very big and spacious. I was pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top