$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franklove
Business
brooklyn ny
Oct 6, 2014

nice!

This is a great hotel. The location is conveniently close to all cosinos. The rooms are clean and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any casino night club

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jake24
Business
Morristown, New Jersey
Sep 22, 2014

Sketchy area near nothing.

Now that revel, trump and showboat are all finished, theres nothing in a walking distance. Minimum 10 dollars cab ride to get anywhere, the shuttle service is never on time, either leaving early or an hour late. I hated this place. Only upside would be the fact that you have a private balcony. My advice, spend the extra 100 bucks to stay at a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Lackey
Business
Phialdelphia, PA
Sep 9, 2014

Nice Little Get Away

This was a quick get away for me and my husband. the beds could have been better. The view was beautiful. The room was over all nice. The bathroom was small, need to up grade. The room was very clean and staff was very nice. Would visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos Of Total Rewards

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana86123
Business
Philadephia
Sep 7, 2014

Weekend with friends

Flagship was great for the price we paid. There is a jitney close by but we just took a cab. Was worth $10. Everything was clean and the best part was the kitchenette. the fridge and microwave saved us money on food later. Nothing fancy but exactly what we wanted. The view of the water was great in the morning. The elevators were a little confusing but we actually didn't wait long as some other people said. There is a garage at the flagship for $7 a day but you can park on the street for free. Wouldn't recommend that unless you are right in front of the resort. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park at the resort for only $7 and take Jitney or cab. Worth it but you can only park 1 car per room reservation. Better than the $20 for casino parking.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draber
Business
Cherry hill nj
Sep 2, 2014

Nice

Room was large and clean. Reasonable rate. Elevators were being worked on and it took very long for an elevator to come. We were on the 31st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel transportation service took you to Brigantine before it took you back to Atlantic City don't take it

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
VT
Aug 3, 2014

Nice!

The only complaint I have about this hotel is the elevator. Great room, great view, good value, good amenities. The location isn't great, but they have a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda G.
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 21, 2014

Flagship Resorts

My stay at the Flagship hotel Resort was amazing... The room was unique with floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom... Living area and kitchenette.. The balony view was breath taking... Staff was wonderful and friendly... The only improvement needed is the slow elevators... Which are slow beyond belief.. Otherwise i reccommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivick
Business
PA
Jul 20, 2014

Flagship in Atlantic City, NJ

The people at Flagship were top notch. Omar, a shuttle driver, deserves special praise. There were a group of us waiting for a van/shuttle. He was off work but stayed an extra 30 minutes to make sure we all had a ride to our destination. His thoughtfulness should be commended. My husband and I were at Gardner's Basin, which is a lovely spot. There was a free concert in the park that day with a huge crowd. Two servers from the Flagship restaurant spotted us, recognized us from the hotel and struck up a conversation. They were so pleasant and thoughtful...even while off duty. I was amazed that they would remember us and be so kind. (especially when our restaurant experience was not great...see below) It is that kind of personal service that makes me want to return. The room was quite nice with a kitchen area including refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker. The bathroom was good sized and we had a beautiful view of the ocean from our window. Some of the challenges we faced included the elevators, van service, and morning breakfast. The elevators were being serviced to provide faster service. So, hopefully that will be fixed when you visit. The van and shuttle service was challenging to read and did not always arrive on schedule. I would suggest taking the Jitney buses. For $2.25 you can get where you want. We went to the hotel restaurant on Saturday morning to enjoy breakfast. They had a menu, but were only offering the buffet to customers in the restaurant. If you did not want buffet, you had to order take-out. I felt bad for the waitstaff and hostess who were overloaded with take out orders and no tips. I was very frustrated at having to wait so long for food, then wait for the elevator, then find out they forgot a few items. Arrgh! This would not have been an issue had we been allowed to dine in the restaurant. Plus the wait staff would have gotten the tip they deserved. I do not hide my frustration well which made it even more surprising that the wait staff was pleasant to us at the park. Bless them for treating me so kindly when I was probably quite grumpy that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all of the local entertainment. There were tons of concerts happening that weekend that I was not even aware of...for example the free one in the park. Also ...take the Jitney...easy to use...just make sure you know where to stand to get on.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulyk
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Jul 7, 2014

I had fun but...

If you like sitting in a hotel all day this is your spot. Its to far from the boardwalk for me. A lot of things advertised were lies. I thought the pool was on the roof and it was indoors. THERE IS NO BOARDWALK OVER HERE. The hotel was advertised on boardwalk, but this was a lie. I would comeback here again when I'm 75 years old and just looking for a beautiful view and comfy hotel room. Bottom line nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain Super mom
Business
bronx ny
Jul 6, 2014

terrible getaway

Elevators don't work well 30 min wait time for an elevator at all hours during the day. Staff responses are take the stairs. Beds are hard feels like you are sleeping on a box spring. Will not come back here. This is a time share resort they try and sell you right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger outlets

Back to menu Return to top