$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
VT
Aug 3, 2014

Nice!

The only complaint I have about this hotel is the elevator. Great room, great view, good value, good amenities. The location isn't great, but they have a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda G.
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 21, 2014

Flagship Resorts

My stay at the Flagship hotel Resort was amazing... The room was unique with floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom... Living area and kitchenette.. The balony view was breath taking... Staff was wonderful and friendly... The only improvement needed is the slow elevators... Which are slow beyond belief.. Otherwise i reccommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivick
Business
PA
Jul 20, 2014

Flagship in Atlantic City, NJ

The people at Flagship were top notch. Omar, a shuttle driver, deserves special praise. There were a group of us waiting for a van/shuttle. He was off work but stayed an extra 30 minutes to make sure we all had a ride to our destination. His thoughtfulness should be commended. My husband and I were at Gardner's Basin, which is a lovely spot. There was a free concert in the park that day with a huge crowd. Two servers from the Flagship restaurant spotted us, recognized us from the hotel and struck up a conversation. They were so pleasant and thoughtful...even while off duty. I was amazed that they would remember us and be so kind. (especially when our restaurant experience was not great...see below) It is that kind of personal service that makes me want to return. The room was quite nice with a kitchen area including refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker. The bathroom was good sized and we had a beautiful view of the ocean from our window. Some of the challenges we faced included the elevators, van service, and morning breakfast. The elevators were being serviced to provide faster service. So, hopefully that will be fixed when you visit. The van and shuttle service was challenging to read and did not always arrive on schedule. I would suggest taking the Jitney buses. For $2.25 you can get where you want. We went to the hotel restaurant on Saturday morning to enjoy breakfast. They had a menu, but were only offering the buffet to customers in the restaurant. If you did not want buffet, you had to order take-out. I felt bad for the waitstaff and hostess who were overloaded with take out orders and no tips. I was very frustrated at having to wait so long for food, then wait for the elevator, then find out they forgot a few items. Arrgh! This would not have been an issue had we been allowed to dine in the restaurant. Plus the wait staff would have gotten the tip they deserved. I do not hide my frustration well which made it even more surprising that the wait staff was pleasant to us at the park. Bless them for treating me so kindly when I was probably quite grumpy that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all of the local entertainment. There were tons of concerts happening that weekend that I was not even aware of...for example the free one in the park. Also ...take the Jitney...easy to use...just make sure you know where to stand to get on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulyk
Business
New Rochelle, NY
Jul 7, 2014

I had fun but...

If you like sitting in a hotel all day this is your spot. Its to far from the boardwalk for me. A lot of things advertised were lies. I thought the pool was on the roof and it was indoors. THERE IS NO BOARDWALK OVER HERE. The hotel was advertised on boardwalk, but this was a lie. I would comeback here again when I'm 75 years old and just looking for a beautiful view and comfy hotel room. Bottom line nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain Super mom
Business
bronx ny
Jul 6, 2014

terrible getaway

Elevators don't work well 30 min wait time for an elevator at all hours during the day. Staff responses are take the stairs. Beds are hard feels like you are sleeping on a box spring. Will not come back here. This is a time share resort they try and sell you right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tanger outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nmariemunoz
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 1, 2014

Great stay

Stay was great however I thought this hotel would be on beach but instead it was located near a rocky location where you would not be able to swim. Also had to pay for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JerseyJim83
Business
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

Needs Improvement

The Flagship resides in a run down location at the north end of the strip. It is isolated from the rest of the Casinos\Resorts by a boardwalk that was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy and never rebuilt. The hotel is surrounded by empty lots, abandoned buildings, vagrants wandering the streets, and liquor stores. Definitely not a family friendly location. Though I saw a lot of families there. The rooms are outdated, but clean and spacious. I stayed on the 19th floor with a good view of the strip. They offer a shuttle to various spots in the area. They do have a parking garage for a fee but there is plenty of street parking available. I was only there for 1 night so I didn't get a chance to check out the other amenities the resort had to offer. I would not recommend walking around,especially since the boardwalk is still not rebuilt in that area. Would I stay here again? Probably not. The hotel staff was very friendly, but you have to wonder why they needed to have so many security guards present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevg188
Business
NYC
Jun 23, 2014

Good for the price and last minute...

The elevator system sucks. Great view though, staff okay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Revel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend with The Boys

A weekend with friends, located only blocks from Revel Casino. Affordable with everything you need for your big nite out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tina
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2014

Much needed getaway

Staff was very generous and helpful. I love that they have daily shuttles to the board walk for free. I wil be back sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top