$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
211 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tina
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2014

Much needed getaway

Staff was very generous and helpful. I love that they have daily shuttles to the board walk for free. I wil be back sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel, very helpful staff, loved the hotel, quite side of the boardwalk balcony was great had a wonderful time. just ask them how to work the elevators before you get in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ilya555rocks
Franklin Park, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Not bad

Good deal; nothing amazing but decent place with lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jboomboom08
Connecticut
Jun 11, 2014

The Staff Was NOT Friendly

My husband & I planned a trip to Atlantic City for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Many of the hotels right on the AC strip were already booked or very expensive, so we chose Flagship resort that was advertised as being right on the boardwalk... just further down. There are some definite pro's & con's to this hotel: Pro's 1. The view from our hotel room on the 27th floor was AMAZING. You could see the whole AC strip & the ocean 2. It is less expensive than hotels right on the strip. We saved probably about $100 per night staying here 3. The rooms are quite large. We had a mini-kitchen, living room, bedroom & balcony Con's 1. The staff was NOT nice or accomodating. They were not flexible AT ALL with check-in or check-out times (without even looking up our room to see if it was already finished being cleaned or booked for the next day#, they did not give us helpful answers to our questions, and they were only trying to get us to buy a memebership to their building. 2. The hotel advertises being on the boardwalk, but the section of boardwalk was destroyed by storms. So to get to the beach, you have to walk pretty far thru a rough neighborhood to get there. 3. The elevators take FOREVER. Each time you push the botton, it literally takes 5-10 min for the elevator to come. We probably spent a total of about an hour waiting for the elevator during our 2 days. 4. We paid $8 for the parking garage #bc the neighborhood was too sketchy to park on the street# and when we came back to the hotel at night, it was full!. 5. The room's condition is decent, but not great. I think the pictures they show online are of the "exectutive rooms" #if you buy a memebership to their hotel), but the rest of the rooms are straight outta the 80's. They weren't crazy dirty or anything, just not what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big George Jr
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 10, 2014

Enjoyable

Wife and I enjoyed are stay, close enough to enjoy the energy, far enough away for that quiet night with my lady. Will be back. Just ask how the elevators work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasami
New York
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome getaway

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the ocean. Shuttle service to the major hotels is a great perk. Staff were very nice and always willing to help. It was a great stay for the value. It is just a bit far from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HakunaMatata
Springfield, VA
Jun 1, 2014

2-days Getaway

The hotel is located at the far left of the boardwalk which is little less crowded than I anticipated. The hotel surrounding appears to be dead city with minimal to no residents in sight just brand new houses. The staffs are welcoming and professionally sound. The rooms are clean and view is spectacular. They charge for parking but there are plenty of free off-street parking available. Note there are no casino so you have to go to the main strip for the casino. Overall it was good experience. There are fun room with activities for kids, arcade for games and theater for movies to keep kids entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kids friendly.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doroftica
New York, New York
May 26, 2014

NOT on the Boardwalk, False advertising, slow elevator, expensive room

I booked this hotel because it said that it is on the Boardwalk in Atlantic City. IT IS NOT TRUE. There is no Boardwalk. It was destroyed by Hurricane Sandy. To walk to the Boardwalk you have to walk through a dangerous area. Elevator took 15 mins to come. From the 14th floor to the lobby it took us 20 mins. The pool wasn't clean. Very dusty windows in the room. For the same price we could have stayed at one of the hotels that is actually on the boardwalk. I don't recommend this hotel and would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie the hatter
new jersey
May 5, 2014

Couples retreat.

Beautiful and elegant. Clean and comfortable. Everyone nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.N.
Business
Waldorf, MD
May 4, 2014

Solid Hotel for a quick stay in Atlantic City, NJ

This is a decent hotel - not too full of luxuries but the rooms were nice with a GREAT view of the beach and coastline. I wish the shuttles ran a bit more often and the elevators get fixed soon (I know they're currently doing renovations on them in the building but it took over 20+ minutes to get one when leaving on Saturday morning). Most of the casinos aren't but a decent walk to 5 - 15 minute drive/ride away. The staff were professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search