$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shea E
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice Quick Getaway

My friend and I stayed just for one night to get away from family life. It was her first time and she was so excited that she could bring her children here next time she visits AC- she really liked Flagship! This was my second time staying here and to be honest, I will always come back!!! Staff was nice and helpful, the elevators were working well without any delays and the food at the Blue Water Grille was so amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You are still close to the casinos/night life and at night the VEIW of the casinos/water from the balcony is amazing! I'd rather stay here when I come to AC then staying at the casino hotels.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ricky Tan
Business
Manalapan
Dec 30, 2014

turrible

The staff wasn't so bad mores than it just looked used and abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GGlassEducator
Business
New York
Nov 22, 2014

Average

I originally booked a one bedroom suite and they placed me in a junior suite. I felt they were trying to take advantage of me, thinking I would not know the difference. After returning to the front desk, I was moved to the correct suite. I just felt like I was treated like an average customer, nothing memorable about the stay. Nothing was offered for the mix-up, my business was taken for granted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domonique
Business
Everywhere, New Jersey
Nov 13, 2014

Maybe Baby….

For starters, I did not know the hotel was such a far distance from the Boardwalk. I have traveled long and well…and I have never approached a check-in desk where their were no smiles. I saw two different check-in girls, none of them welcomed me in verbally or physically. I have never seen such behavior, not even at a Hotel 6?? It wasn't until we took the elevator that I felt welcomed! The elevator guy wore a braided hairstyle and gave us a great tutorial on what was available for the kids and of course how to use the elevator:) On first site, I was blown away by the view and the cleanliness and design of the suite… I was thoroughly impressed! I also went to visit what was available on the 6th and 7th floors…impressed once again. Next time, I will definitely look into the timeshare package. I wish I knew the names of who I met at the front desk…I remember one of them being pregnant. First impressions are everything, and perhaps that front desk help need to be revamped…other than that…I enjoyed my stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel sits really far off from the Boardwalk….yet it's near the aquarium and that's about it…You will have to either drive into the action or catch a jitney. I spent $60 for a family of four in under 12 hours….next time, I'll drive or stay closer to the Boardwalk. They're shuttles do not have frequent service…gotta work on that Flagship…we're tourists!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rt5570
Business
Binghamton, NY
Nov 12, 2014

Better than Expected

The hotel is far from a luxurious 5 star, but they do a great job with what the have. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms could be updated and had some very minor blemishes, but for the price, I cannot complain. The balcony and water view was beautiful. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short stay 2000
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 10, 2014

short stay

Nice short stay. Room was clean. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cat75
Business
New Jersey
Nov 9, 2014

Not good experience, not coming back.

In general, the hotel seems to have some improvement on the infrastructure like having new elevator system. But, the most disappointing was that the room and the kitchen kits were not clean, smell like they were there for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillytagirl
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 18, 2014

Nice Room, Great View, Pleasant Staff

We had a great night. We just wished we could get some room service after we got back from show at Harrah's. it was just after midnight and restaurant and pizza hut was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillytagirl
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 15, 2014

Nice Room, Great View, Pleasant Staff

Very nice room, smelled and looked very clean. I didn't get to stay long enough to see the hotel but my room was perfect. Hopefully I can afford to stay longer next time around so I can take advantage for all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Went to a show at Harrah's. When it was over we got back to the room and we were hungry but had no where to get food and could not order room service. It was midnight and since we were in AC we thought we should of been able to get food at least until 2am without having to leave hotel again.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brenda Ann
Business
Clarks Summit, PA
Oct 7, 2014

weekend getaway

Room and furnishing were somewhat dated. Wind could be heard and felt blowing through door to balcony. Television didn't work throughout part of our stay. Wifi didn't work for part of our stay, despite having paid the fee for wifi use. Overall hotel did not meet a four star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top