$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knoxvilletraveler
Business
Knoxville
Mar 23, 2010

You Get What You Pay For

I would stay at this hotel again solely based on the rate. Its not worth spending triple the amount of money for one of the other Atlantic City hotels. That being said, the property was adequate. The room was spacious and appeared nice, but we noticed problems immediately. The seal on the sliding glass door was broken making a loud sound everytime the wind blew. Also, to adjust the air conditioner, you had stick you hand into a unfinished hole in the wall. It was very strange. Also, the hotel did not have adaquate parking in their garage. We had to park on the street. The hotel did refund our parking fee, however, and the staff was generally friendly. Also the shuttle to Ballys was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Definitely Worth Every Penny!

Found this hotel online for a GREAT price so decided to give it a shot. Our room was huge and included a balcony with an oceanfront view. All this for less than what the 2 star hotels in the middle of AC were charging! Only 2 complaints: When we arrived, there was a long line for checking in. This would have been fine except that they were understaffed at the front desk and it took a good 25 minutes to finally get checked in. Second, the location is a little out of the way of everything else in AC. So the cab fare was about $15 each way to get down to the casinos we were visiting. Otherwise amazing & couldn't have asked for more. Would have been impressed even if I'd paid double! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Wished I had more time to check out some of the other amenities, but there's always next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilmomma
Business
new jersey
Mar 20, 2010

Outdated rooms. Nice staff.

we went to a concert and casino. Nice view of the water and nice kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Phone message machine did not work and the alarm did not work. The a/c control was found behind a broken wall panel. No exhaust in bathroom. The closet door seemed to missing a panel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PRAYER WARRIOR
Business
PHILA.,PA.
Mar 17, 2010

WINTER STORM ESCAPE

IT WAS A GREAT ADVENTURE, AFTER SUCH A HORRIBLE SNOW EXPERIENCE. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD EXCEPT THE MENU WAS LIMITED. THE HOTEL STAY MET THE NEEDS I WAS LOOKING FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KESHIA
Business
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Mar 9, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

It was just flat out beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 7, 2010

Not bad

We just needed a place to crash for a few hours. We spend all night partying. We went back and slept for few hours before we partied again. So it was good for the price. But not the best quality hotel. The view was really nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE WESLTER'S MOM
Business
PERTH AMBOY NEW JERSEY
Mar 7, 2010

preety good deal

THERE WERE TWO LITTLE ISSUES THAT WE DINT LIKE . THE NOISE FROM OTHERS ROOMS. SOME GUEST WERE TOO LOUD ON THE HALL WAY. THE OTHER WAS THE ROOM WAS TOO COLD. THE HEAT WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT. BUT THE VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR. MY HUSBAND LOVE IT, AND THE FACT THAT WAS VERY CLEAN, WITH A LITTLE STUDIO WE LIKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve cee
Business
Stamford, CT
Feb 28, 2010

A very nice getaway

The Flagship was very nice. The next time I go to Atlantic City. That's where I will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joshnicole
Business
glen burnie,md
Feb 27, 2010

great for families and couples

could have had a jaccuzzie tub in the room.My wife and I thought it was a beautifull place to stay and were very happy with the personel and service.I would have liked to been closer to the casinos.We also liked tgere were lots of activities for the kids for the next time we bring them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiderman Missa
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Feb 23, 2010

Just what was needed

I stayed here with a few girlfriends for my birthday and it was a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean, spacious & the view was great. Slept very well and comfortable. When it came time to check out, the elevators were so overpacked, we couldn't even get downstairs in time to check out. So, we called the front desk and they were more than helpful and got us checked out over the phone without having to encounter the hustle and bustle of the commotion going on downstairs. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay & I'd definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Best to take a cab or shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top