$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
323 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaja
Clinton, MD
Nov 17, 2010

Romantic Weekend Accomplished

I like that there are balconies which give an option for those who wish to stay in a smoke free environment but travel with smokers. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing for this time of year. The location of the hotel is perfect for a romantic get away because it's in the area of all the excitement but on a side where it is peaceful. The bathrooms were clean, however, the tubs could have been larger. The kitchenette came in handy for those who want to save money on eating out. It would have been perfect if there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom instead of a tub. Over all, I enjoyed the stay...the rooms smelled inviting and the area was peaceful. I would stay at the Flagship again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Checkout the Tropicana, home of Cubra Libre, for the best drinks and great salsa/ calypso/ soca/ techno/ party music ever!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHILSY
MIDDLETOWN NJ
Nov 9, 2010

AFFORDABLE WITH A NICE VIEW OF THE WATER

COMFORTABLE HOTEL WITH A NICE VIEW,SLOW WIRELESS CONNECTION,SMALL SELECTION OF CHANNELS ON TV,TERRIBLE BALCONY CHAIRS,HEATER NOT WARM ENOUGH ON HIGHEST SETTING.ALOT OF ELEVATORS BUT ALL ARE VERY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Sep 5, 2010

hidden failures

if the hotel room did not have holes in the walls and the bathroom was clean with the water draing I would have felt more relaxed. the staff i did not care about even though they left bags of trash in the hallway and would not sit my grandaughter and i in the resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Sep 5, 2010

hidden failures

if the hotel room did not have holes in the walls and the bathroom was clean with the water draing I would have felt more relaxed. the staff i did not care about even though they left bags of trash in the hallway and would not sit my grandaughter and i in the resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In pain in AC
Long Island, NY
Aug 26, 2010

BEDS/PILLOWS OLD!!!!!

Front desk personnel unfriendly. Mattresses sank and pillows were so thin, you could squeeze them with one hand. When we asked for more pillows, they responded that it was not a hotel but a timeshare and they didn't have extra pillows!I slept with towels under pillow,uncomfortable!Terrible sleep and back/neck pain next day!Got ripped off at $159.00 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

they do have a shuttle to casino.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In pain in AC
Long Island, NY
Aug 26, 2010

BEDS/PILLOWS OLD!!!!!

Front desk personnel unfriendly. Mattresses sank and pillows were so thin, you could squeeze them with one hand. When we asked for more pillows, they responded that it was not a hotel but a timeshare and they didn't have extra pillows!I slept with towels under pillow,uncomfortable!Terrible sleep and back/neck pain next day!Got ripped off at $159.00 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

they do have a shuttle to casino.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth cooper
D.C.
Aug 22, 2010

DEFINITLY A FOUR STAR HOTEL

Very wonderful nice for a couple get-away from what we saw it was also family friendly i would most definitly recommand to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth cooper
D.C.
Aug 22, 2010

DEFINITLY A FOUR STAR HOTEL

Very wonderful nice for a couple get-away from what we saw it was also family friendly i would most definitly recommand to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Central PA
Aug 11, 2010

NOT ENOUGH SERVICE FOR THE MONEY!!!!!!!!

We paid more than six hundred dollars for 2 nights at this hotel and the room that was shown to us online was not the room that we were given.Maid service came in to clean the room and never left clean towels and never made the second bed. Had to wait more than 10 minutes for an elevator each time you wanted to use it. We also had to walk more than 15 minutes to get to the boardwalk when on the website it said that it had boardwalk access. I would not stay at this hotel again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffett at the Wild West Casino is very very good. Plan on bringing almost $30 a person though.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbb papa b
Sunset, Louisiana
Aug 9, 2010

Flagship Resort

We had to walk or take transportation to get to anything we did. It is a good hotel but we will stay closer to the downtown area. The hotel management need to advise their guest that the boardwalk is broken and guest are not able to walk to the beaches or to the casinos. Guest need to be told to rent a car and that they are located at the end of downtown and need transportation to get anywhere in that city. They also should advise that they do not provide shuttle service to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top