$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Flagship Resort

4 stars
View map of 60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cogan Station, pa
Apr 24, 2011

Good Deal

We arrived a bit early for check in, but they had rooms available and they gave us some choices on rooms and let us check in early!!! The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was great. Great selection of food at a great price and the service was wonderful.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
Apr 18, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel was very well kept and the staff very attentive. I loved the 1 bedroom suite with the balcony facing the ocean. Great veiw. We did experience a leak from the floor above which damaged the bathroom ceiling and the television did not change channels in the livingroom. This did not impact us much as we were very busy and only stayed one night. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bar and Grill on the 7th floor was overwhelmed by the breakfast rush Sunday morning. get there by or before 9am or you will wait on line.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Not bad for price but far from a lot.

Has a bar/lounge but closes too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new jersey
Mar 7, 2011

weekend get away

we went to a concert, none, it's been a long time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
summit nj
Mar 6, 2011

Flagship Resort

I have very low standards for hotels. Unfortunately, my standards were not sufficiently low for this hotel to exceed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington, DE
Feb 21, 2011

Don't stay

The Flagship is a cheap, trashy hotel with outdated furniture, appliances, and electronics. We stayed in a deluxe suite--there was nothing deluxe or sweet about it. The room looked nothing like the pictures online. The towels smelled like chemical cleaner. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new york
Feb 20, 2011

flagship AC/NJ

nice hotel! No Casino :( beautiful view of ocean and surrounding area of newly renovated atlantic city!! Very friendly staff and nice pool/workout area!! No stinky smoke smell in the rooms or hotel and athe kitchen and DVD is a BONUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

casino!

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The mice hotel
Family
Atlantic City NJ
Feb 13, 2011

Horrible Hotel

This is a true review. When we arriived check in was very fast and the girl was polite. We got up to our room after parking ($7.99 charge) in there lot. We took the elevator up to the 8th floor. We had a room on that floor. The smell of pot was sooooooooo strong it smelled like a skunk. They had to come in our room to deodorize it which we needed to be there for. Which in turn held us up. We went to the pool afterwards then got back upstairs and the heat was not working. We called and they said that they would send maitinance. Then the icing on the cake there were mouse dropping under both the kitchen sink and the batheroom sink. Security was called and a incident report and pictures were taken. I also took picures. There were people ext door that were in there 20's and making alot of noise.I was forced to change to a room that I did not want or prefer. I wanted another room that was like ours. Instead I got a pull out sofa and a private room. We had to beds pillowtop and queens. My sister and I had to sleep in the same bed because the pull out was so bad. There were not very helpful and told me that they could not do anything because I prepaid through [...]. Pay the extra money and stay at the casino hotels or Sheridan. I was not happy at all. It held up our dinner reservation and the whole night. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby at the AC Walk is free parking at Applebee's and they have a awesome 2 for $20.00 deal that was excellant.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have been returning to the Flagship for about 6 years. We always go between Christmas and New Year's (4 nights). Because we are from Canada it is an absolute joy to feel the warmth of the sun and see the ocean. Your staff is ALWAYS very curteous and go out of their way to make us comfortable. It's actually very nice to see the same faces year after year. This is our little holiday away from home that we look forward to each year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pennsville, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

One night stand in Atlantic City

Hotel was on a one way street which made it difficult to access main entrance and the hotel exterior was under construction (unfinished sidewalks). Rooms were clean and sufficiently appointed. Staff was courteous and helpful. You have to drive to everything. Would not suggest walking anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was uptown and some distance from the main nightlife/casinos/clubs of the marina, midtown and downtown areas. This hotel has a club of it's own and in a pinch was a good fill-in. The hotel was a good value for price relative to other facilities.

Back to menu Return to top