$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
summit nj
Mar 6, 2011

Flagship Resort

I have very low standards for hotels. Unfortunately, my standards were not sufficiently low for this hotel to exceed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, DE
Feb 21, 2011

Don't stay

The Flagship is a cheap, trashy hotel with outdated furniture, appliances, and electronics. We stayed in a deluxe suite--there was nothing deluxe or sweet about it. The room looked nothing like the pictures online. The towels smelled like chemical cleaner. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Feb 20, 2011

flagship AC/NJ

nice hotel! No Casino :( beautiful view of ocean and surrounding area of newly renovated atlantic city!! Very friendly staff and nice pool/workout area!! No stinky smoke smell in the rooms or hotel and athe kitchen and DVD is a BONUS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

casino!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The mice hotel
Atlantic City NJ
Feb 13, 2011

Horrible Hotel

This is a true review. When we arriived check in was very fast and the girl was polite. We got up to our room after parking ($7.99 charge) in there lot. We took the elevator up to the 8th floor. We had a room on that floor. The smell of pot was sooooooooo strong it smelled like a skunk. They had to come in our room to deodorize it which we needed to be there for. Which in turn held us up. We went to the pool afterwards then got back upstairs and the heat was not working. We called and they said that they would send maitinance. Then the icing on the cake there were mouse dropping under both the kitchen sink and the batheroom sink. Security was called and a incident report and pictures were taken. I also took picures. There were people ext door that were in there 20's and making alot of noise.I was forced to change to a room that I did not want or prefer. I wanted another room that was like ours. Instead I got a pull out sofa and a private room. We had to beds pillowtop and queens. My sister and I had to sleep in the same bed because the pull out was so bad. There were not very helpful and told me that they could not do anything because I prepaid through [...]. Pay the extra money and stay at the casino hotels or Sheridan. I was not happy at all. It held up our dinner reservation and the whole night. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby at the AC Walk is free parking at Applebee's and they have a awesome 2 for $20.00 deal that was excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have been returning to the Flagship for about 6 years. We always go between Christmas and New Year's (4 nights). Because we are from Canada it is an absolute joy to feel the warmth of the sun and see the ocean. Your staff is ALWAYS very curteous and go out of their way to make us comfortable. It's actually very nice to see the same faces year after year. This is our little holiday away from home that we look forward to each year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsville, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

One night stand in Atlantic City

Hotel was on a one way street which made it difficult to access main entrance and the hotel exterior was under construction (unfinished sidewalks). Rooms were clean and sufficiently appointed. Staff was courteous and helpful. You have to drive to everything. Would not suggest walking anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was uptown and some distance from the main nightlife/casinos/clubs of the marina, midtown and downtown areas. This hotel has a club of it's own and in a pinch was a good fill-in. The hotel was a good value for price relative to other facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Nov 22, 2010

Great price for a short-term getaway

My boyfriend and I spent a short weekend in Atlantic City and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had all of the basic amenities. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful in trying to locate restaurants. The shuttle service was a plus. Note: Only one problem--the heat did not consistently work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic City offers some of the best buffets. Take time explore them and enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meaja
Clinton, MD
Nov 17, 2010

Romantic Weekend Accomplished

I like that there are balconies which give an option for those who wish to stay in a smoke free environment but travel with smokers. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing for this time of year. The location of the hotel is perfect for a romantic get away because it's in the area of all the excitement but on a side where it is peaceful. The bathrooms were clean, however, the tubs could have been larger. The kitchenette came in handy for those who want to save money on eating out. It would have been perfect if there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom instead of a tub. Over all, I enjoyed the stay...the rooms smelled inviting and the area was peaceful. I would stay at the Flagship again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Checkout the Tropicana, home of Cubra Libre, for the best drinks and great salsa/ calypso/ soca/ techno/ party music ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHILSY
MIDDLETOWN NJ
Nov 9, 2010

AFFORDABLE WITH A NICE VIEW OF THE WATER

COMFORTABLE HOTEL WITH A NICE VIEW,SLOW WIRELESS CONNECTION,SMALL SELECTION OF CHANNELS ON TV,TERRIBLE BALCONY CHAIRS,HEATER NOT WARM ENOUGH ON HIGHEST SETTING.ALOT OF ELEVATORS BUT ALL ARE VERY SLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Sep 5, 2010

hidden failures

if the hotel room did not have holes in the walls and the bathroom was clean with the water draing I would have felt more relaxed. the staff i did not care about even though they left bags of trash in the hallway and would not sit my grandaughter and i in the resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search