$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
325 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Girls weekend

The Flagship Resort, was a comfortable and a decent size. The hotel dining was small but tasty. The only problem is that the hotel is old and the elevator was the main problem. We were located on the 29th floor so walking steps was not an option. When we notified the staff they were very rude and brief. There was a woman in a wheel chair that had been sitting there for a half an hour. If there would have been a fire, we would not have been able to save that woman. When we asked about the elevator from one of the bell hops, we were informed that the elevator was the original one and they couldn't get parts for it anymore, so they keep repairing parts that can't be repaired anymore. Needless to say I wasn't very comfortable riding the elevator. Other than that the location was great and the room was good. There was a free shuttle that ran every hour to take you back and forth to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fishing pier/boardwalk right outside the hotel. The casinos were a short drive away.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel

It was a good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chastings468
Maple Shade, NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Still in AC but better price tag

We were a little put off by the location as we pulled up but took advantage of the garage parking for a small fee and were immediately at ease as we were greeted by the attendant. The lobby was very pretty and we were blown away by the beautiful view from our balcony. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We did have a problem with the heat not working and although they were very responsive and sent a very nice gentleman up right away to fix it, it stopped working again by the time we returned for the evening. Not enough to ruin our stay though... we were fine. Would definitely stay there again. Wish the location was closer to the Casinos but love the free shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Bronx, New York
Mar 29, 2010

My Birthday at AC

HAD A GREAT BIRTHDAY!!! The hotel was exactly what I expected it to be. Not expensive and definitely not low budget. The room was spacious, clean and bright. Was a little cold though. The heat did not cooperate with us. The pool was a good size. My husband and I both recommend the hotel to couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jan 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We have been returning to the Flagship for about 6 years. We always go between Christmas and New Year's (4 nights). Because we are from Canada it is an absolute joy to feel the warmth of the sun and see the ocean. Your staff is ALWAYS very curteous and go out of their way to make us comfortable. It's actually very nice to see the same faces year after year. This is our little holiday away from home that we look forward to each year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel

It was a good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nmariemunoz
Reading, PA
Jul 1, 2014

Great stay

Stay was great however I thought this hotel would be on beach but instead it was located near a rocky location where you would not be able to swim. Also had to pay for parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AM Spark
Maryland
May 4, 2014

Great Time

I only stayed one night but the room and staff were excellent. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Girls weekend

The Flagship Resort, was a comfortable and a decent size. The hotel dining was small but tasty. The only problem is that the hotel is old and the elevator was the main problem. We were located on the 29th floor so walking steps was not an option. When we notified the staff they were very rude and brief. There was a woman in a wheel chair that had been sitting there for a half an hour. If there would have been a fire, we would not have been able to save that woman. When we asked about the elevator from one of the bell hops, we were informed that the elevator was the original one and they couldn't get parts for it anymore, so they keep repairing parts that can't be repaired anymore. Needless to say I wasn't very comfortable riding the elevator. Other than that the location was great and the room was good. There was a free shuttle that ran every hour to take you back and forth to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fishing pier/boardwalk right outside the hotel. The casinos were a short drive away.

Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzzay
Philadelphia, OA
May 20, 2012

AWESOME

The only downside is you have to wash your own glasses if you use them, but we actually had a full stock of dish ware which was nice. The hotel was great. Plenty of room, nice service, just a 5 to 10 minutes away from Harrahs. They had a limo service which allowed us to ride in style for just 5 bucks a person. Clean, not much of a lobby but the tv was nice. Overall 4 stars and great reasonable affordable price. GREAT VIEW in the balcony. Much better than what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top