$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Flagship Resort

4 stars
60 North Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
Great Fun family getaway

Wonderful hospitality! We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. Unfortunately our stay was short... See full review

  • Suchaladie
  • Apr 14, 2014
fabulous getaway

I loved this place. I stayed over the weekend and was so sad to go. The food in the Blue Water... See full review

  • tangerine967
  • Apr 7, 2014
Family fun with pool and arcade on a quiet end of the Boardwalk

Things quiet down at the north end of the Boardwalk where the waterfront Flagship Resort caters to wholesome fun. Whether splashing in the pool or sunning on the deck, families find plenty to do. Pool tables, basketball hoops, video games and a jukebox fill the arcade. Adults have their own swim hours and an ocean-view fitness center, while the Flagship Resort spa offers a chance to get pampered with hot stone massage and reflexology.

Highlights
  • Family arcade
  • Comfortable yet contemporary American restaurant with beach views
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus outdoor seasonal hot tub and sun deck
Rooms

Every room is a suite at this four-star Atlantic City resort. A furnished private balcony with ocean views, a handy kitchenette and Internet access(fees apply) make it easy to settle in and stay a while. 

Features

In the Flagship Resort fitness center, adults get a real workout on circuit training, treadmills, stationary bikes, elliptical machines and stair masters. The outdoor sun deck and hot tub add to any classic summer vacation by the seashore. Classic carnival rides, designer shopping, top casinos, live entertainment, and restaurants all sit about a mile down the Boardwalk.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (69 mi/ 111 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel does charge for Internet and high-speed Internet access.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.
  • Customers are charged a $7.49 USD per day parking
  • $100 USD credit card security deposit due at check-in
  • Cash and pre-paid cards are not accepted for security deposits.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3699 -74.4128
Area served
Atlantic City.
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).
Area description
The Flagship Resort is located in one of America's most unique cities. Where one enjoy the beach and ocean during the day, the boardwalk, and casino excitements by night. Flagship Resort is located at a distance of 3 miles from Atlantic City International Airport and the driving time is approximately 30 minutes and from Philadelphia International Airport the hotel is 66 miles away and approximately driving time is 1 hour 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flagship Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flagship Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 Queen bed and a sofa bed with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access - for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, Television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.
Studio Suite
The room offers 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, balcony, premium TV channel(s), kitchenette, VCR, air conditioning, climate control, blackout drapes, high speed internet access -for a surcharge, voice mail, microwave, cooking facilities, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, electronic/magnetic keys, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, television, clock radio, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.7 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Grille
Blue Water Grille serves up outstanding modern American fare in a breathtaking setting that features the best views anywhere on the East coast. This exciting new concept was developed by world-class restaurateur Luke Palladino and delivers a range of unique dishes that appeal to any palate. Visit Blue Water Grille for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Hours of operation are seasonal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Flagship Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvington, NJ
May 11, 2011

Great Room and View Of The Ocean

The Flagship Hotel was very nice. More than what we expected. The room was very clean and spacious. It was like living in a one-bedroom apartment. The staff was great, especially the housekeeper. I tipped her 5 bucks everyday we were there! she was so nice and courtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good, the price was right and the staff was very nice and attentive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betty boo
nyc
May 7, 2011

nice place to stay for the price

nice stay at the hotel.. hotel well kept and the rooms are nice all looking the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
Apr 25, 2011

really enjoyable and comfortable

i really enjoyed the view of the ocean, while in the privacy of the room. The casinos and shopping were conveniently located a small distance from the resort. there are many things to do at this resort. Would return....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimom
philadelphia pa
Apr 25, 2011

family fun day

The hotel staff were very frendily.The room was very clean,and there was plenty for the kids to do we enjoyed our stay at flagship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cogan Station, pa
Apr 24, 2011

Good Deal

We arrived a bit early for check in, but they had rooms available and they gave us some choices on rooms and let us check in early!!! The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was great. Great selection of food at a great price and the service was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 18, 2011

Good Hotel

The hotel was very well kept and the staff very attentive. I loved the 1 bedroom suite with the balcony facing the ocean. Great veiw. We did experience a leak from the floor above which damaged the bathroom ceiling and the television did not change channels in the livingroom. This did not impact us much as we were very busy and only stayed one night. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bar and Grill on the 7th floor was overwhelmed by the breakfast rush Sunday morning. get there by or before 9am or you will wait on line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 6, 2011

Not bad for price but far from a lot.

Has a bar/lounge but closes too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Petersburg, Virginia
Mar 16, 2011

great hotel for the money

I have stayed at the Flagship several times over the years and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the locals where to go, they give the best off the beaten path places to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominicanita
Bronx, NY
Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful!!!

The hotel was beautiful and clean. We stayed for two night in a studio bedroom with balconette and kitchen with water view and we were in awe. The view was absolutely fabulous!! We stayed for a short vacation - a getaway from reality for the weekend - and it sure was! The only thing we didn't like was that the elevators were all full (all 4 elevators) in the morning. There was too much "morning traffic" but besides that we truly enjoyed our stay, our room and the view....we would definitely go again!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs supercasino is teh most awesome entertaining and huge casino with EVERYTHING you can think of to do, eat, play...everything!!! I truly enjoyed it there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flagship Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Mar 7, 2011

weekend get away

we went to a concert, none, it's been a long time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search