$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in... See full review

  • Rainman3111A
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the... See full review

  • Shakush
  • Aug 8, 2014
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City,NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Great Bang for your Buck

So my boyfriend and I needed a short fun get-away without it being a burden to our pockets . We liked how close the Econo was to the casinos. The room was fairly decent considering the price. I was happy to not get bitten by bed bugs which I feared. They could change the shower curtains which seemed to be dingy. Other than that they were great, a good place to stay if your looking to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tiplitzy a small contemporary diner like restaurant was great, it is right around the corner and the food and service is great ! There was a bit of a wait 30 minute wait on a Monday . But worth it great turkey sausage !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Mar 10, 2015

OK stay for a weekend

Overall, myself and three friends had a good time here. This hotel is a nice spot for an overnight stay, as the Tropicana is basically a 5 minute walk. The only downfall was that my car was "hit and run" while we were asleep. Where my car was parked, there were NO cameras, but there were covering other parking areas. I was disappointed because my car was parked across from the check in office, in a more "hidden" area. Otherwise, it was fine for the price for a weekend in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shida
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and i were here for valentines day . We were there for a concert at the boardwalk arena . The first rm was bad it was cold and the heater made noise. But the gladly gave us a different rm which eas 100 better. It was clean . It was a great location walking distance from arena, minutes away from the shopping area. Will definitly stay there again but when it warmer . But overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Jan 26, 2015

Good experience overall

The location is perfect. The room was good for the price. Downfall - someone hit my car overnight and they didn't have cameras where it was parked. Which is across the street from where you check in, underneath the rooms. Sucks. But I would still go again, just park in a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 17, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centralflsteve
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Clean and Quiet

The location is great,; right next to the Trop and a very short walk to the boardwalk. The room was nice. Don't expect casino style rooms, but mine was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. Room appeared to be well maintained and everything worked. The staff was helpful and courteous. The front desk attendant even printed out my boarding pass as I had forgotten to do so before leaving home. It was worth the $49 and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny b bleu
Business
Atlantic city
Sep 7, 2014

Horrible, terrible!!!

Worst. Hotel. Ever. Do not go here. You will be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adsfdg
Business
Atlantic City NJ
Aug 31, 2014

Good for the price

Overall we had a pretty positive experience. It is right next to the Trop in a good location. Rooms were clean. JuSt make sure you check out at exactly 12pm bc once it turns 12:01 they will call your room and give you 10 minutes to leave before they threaten to call the cops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Changs dynamite shrimp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kblack
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 11, 2014

Hotel

Bare bones, but close to beach. Outside was falling apart, inside was ok- not the cleanest. Had a microwave and fridge which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakush
Business
Walkersville maryland
Aug 8, 2014

Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the whole experince was fancit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk yo all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top