$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely... See full review

  • dvssandra
  • Dec 10, 2013
Pleasantly surprised!

Stayed here for our anniversary and was quite surprised. Room was super clean and staff was nice.... See full review

  • Jasmine and Piru
  • Apr 24, 2013
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3527 -74.4473
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 60.00, MI, NE; Atlantic City Intl.- Pomona, (ACY), 12.00, MI, W; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 115.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Beach Block

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belgiantraveler
Belgium
Jul 9, 2014

Good location

The location was good, breakfast was verry basic, and staff not so friendly. Parking was extra 10 USD for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super happy lady
Philadelphia pa
Jul 4, 2014

it was a nice getaway with my family

The only thing wrong with the hotel was that the shower kept leaking n leaving a puddle all the time in the bathroom. N the coffee maker didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to boardwalk n beach

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend getaway chick
Pennsylvania
Jul 1, 2014

Get what you pay for

Plain and simple, you get what you pay for. My fiancé and I traveled to AC on a whim for the weekend and most of the other hotels had no vacancies. The room was clean and just a short walk to the beach. Area isn't as sketchy, although we did see one pr0stitute on Saturday night on the way back to it, but I have a feeling that will happen with anywhere you stay off the boardwalk. All in all, not a bad place and I would recommend for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dental lover
Holtsville, New York
May 29, 2014

Great getaway!

Location and customer service was excellent! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyma
Atlantic City
Apr 21, 2014

Pretty good

At first the guy put me in a really little room. I couldn't even walk around I went back to him and he kindly switched the room. I had no problem after that. The room was decent and clean. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunkstar
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Location and room was perfect for what me and my friends of 7 wanted for a cheap price besides who sleeps in AC anyway when your only there 1 night no bed bugs rats or roaches so I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klaudiaa
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Saturday fun

I don't understand why most of the reviews are bad. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, ac and heater, refrigerator, microwave, and the furniture looked almost brand new. I would recomend this hotel to a group of friend or couples. The prices are reasonable for weekends. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kgeee
Long Island, NY
Mar 3, 2014

totally disappointed.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely cold. This place in grave need of a total make over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcy Hanaburgh
Carmel ny
Jan 20, 2014

Terrible disgusting hotel

Sent my family they could not even stay in the room it was disgusting. I would like a full refund. Please contact me immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 18, 2013

Awesome relaxation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh and a nice varity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

and very safe.

Back to menu Return to top