$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
58 reviews
great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in... See full review

  • Rainman3111A
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the... See full review

  • Shakush
  • Aug 8, 2014
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Birthday boy 21
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2012

Room Smelled like urine

Went down with some friends for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic city. Checked in on Thursday and none of the front desk employees spoke English. After checking in we were charged $35 to park for the entire stay! We arrived in our room to find the small suitcase closet smelled like urine. We quickly left the room and when we returned the entire room smelled like urine! After bringing this to the attention of the front desk employees they stated that they were calling their maintenance man (who also did not speak English) who never arrived. Finally after going back down a second time a man arrived and claimed that the smell was a chemical smell from the cleaning lady (who never once visited our room). After complaining at the front desk the man at the front desk told us that the smell could have been from "you people". Immediately after that I demanded a refund (which was denied) and checked out and left a day early. I will never be returning to this hotel or any Econo Lodge Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Too expensive for a MOTEL!

For the $200 a night we paid, the hotel could have had at least a shower that gave hot and cold water mixed. Our room had either hot or cold. The ground floor smelled as if you were near a canal and noise was an issue. Upon checking in we were greeted by a guest complaining to the manager about a seemingly blood stain issue on her mattress. How true that was, I really do not want to know. Location wise it was great. However for $200/night you kinda expect a hell lot more. Pay the extra and move up the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Nickelson
Business
KC MO
Sep 23, 2013

AC get together

I arranged for 2 friends I have not seen in years to meet my husband and me for a weekend in AC. I chose this hotel based on location and free parking. Location was good, but was informed there is no free parking on weekends, so I ended up paying for 3 cars. When I called to ask for a couple extra towels, I was told that I should have called early in the morning as the maid already left and the storage room was locked. I begged and amazingly, they found a couple towels. No place to hang any clothes. But it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sanchette
Business
Cantley, Canada
Oct 13, 2014

Just OK

Room was ok, a lot of noise at night (people screaming in the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunkstar
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Location and room was perfect for what me and my friends of 7 wanted for a cheap price besides who sleeps in AC anyway when your only there 1 night no bed bugs rats or roaches so I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JS NJ
Business
North Jersey
Jan 26, 2013

good option for a one night stay

booked this hotel as a cheaper alternative to staying at the more expensive casino hotels since i was only staying one night. if you're not going to spend much time in your room besides to get a few hours sleep, then this is a good value. staff was accomodating, featured free parking, and was across the street from tropicana hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMA fan
Business
Stamford, CT
Nov 21, 2009

Respectable

Friendly lobby staff. Clean rooms. Ideally located. Great for an overnight stay. Don't expect luxury, Just convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown, Pa
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend trip

Location was right next to boardwalk. Room wasn't up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adsfdg
Business
Atlantic City NJ
Aug 31, 2014

Good for the price

Overall we had a pretty positive experience. It is right next to the Trop in a good location. Rooms were clean. JuSt make sure you check out at exactly 12pm bc once it turns 12:01 they will call your room and give you 10 minutes to leave before they threaten to call the cops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Changs dynamite shrimp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Jan 26, 2015

Good experience overall

The location is perfect. The room was good for the price. Downfall - someone hit my car overnight and they didn't have cameras where it was parked. Which is across the street from where you check in, underneath the rooms. Sucks. But I would still go again, just park in a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top