$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely... See full review

  • dvssandra
  • Dec 10, 2013
Pleasantly surprised!

Stayed here for our anniversary and was quite surprised. Room was super clean and staff was nice.... See full review

  • Jasmine and Piru
  • Apr 24, 2013
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3527 -74.4473
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 60.00, MI, NE; Atlantic City Intl.- Pomona, (ACY), 12.00, MI, W; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 115.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Beach Block

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

sucks

entrance door to room had light shining through all around the door, handles were missing from the dressers, bathroom sink was leaning away from wall so water would not drain completely, i could go on but i won't. i checked in around 5pm but i did not go to the room, i had to meet with friends, so i got to the room late. if i went to the room first i would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcy Hanaburgh
Carmel ny
Jan 20, 2014

Terrible disgusting hotel

Sent my family they could not even stay in the room it was disgusting. I would like a full refund. Please contact me immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poor Travellor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 22, 2010

[...]

First of all [...] charged about $120.00 for one night plus additional tax, but as such the Econo Lodge charges only $49.00 for one night on 11-20-10Second: The bathroom faucet was leaky and the water will not drain in the sink, the carpet was moldy and wet next to the bed. You can carry mold with you if you walk bare foot in the room. (Room 230)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
its me
Atlantic city
Jul 17, 2013

sucked

Room smelled had bugs and had to change to a different room cause of water leaking all over the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poor Travellor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 22, 2010

[...]

First of all [...] charged about $120.00 for one night plus additional tax, but as such the Econo Lodge charges only $49.00 for one night on 11-20-10Second: The bathroom faucet was leaky and the water will not drain in the sink, the carpet was moldy and wet next to the bed. You can carry mold with you if you walk bare foot in the room. (Room 230)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Huntsville Al
Mar 14, 2011

Last stay

What blew us away was the homeless people living right across the street from our room. Making all kind of noise thru out the day and night. Then the bathroom having this big mildew molded corner of the wall. Look's like it has been there for a good while. It's very deceiving with the pictures of the room on the Internet and having the talk with your person on the phone, setting up the reservation. I know now, not to call [@] for hotel information. You probably need to visit these places your self to give better or rather the true correct information about these hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

sucks

entrance door to room had light shining through all around the door, handles were missing from the dressers, bathroom sink was leaning away from wall so water would not drain completely, i could go on but i won't. i checked in around 5pm but i did not go to the room, i had to meet with friends, so i got to the room late. if i went to the room first i would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Birthday boy 21
Pennsylvania
Aug 22, 2012

Room Smelled like urine

Went down with some friends for a 21st birthday party in Atlantic city. Checked in on Thursday and none of the front desk employees spoke English. After checking in we were charged $35 to park for the entire stay! We arrived in our room to find the small suitcase closet smelled like urine. We quickly left the room and when we returned the entire room smelled like urine! After bringing this to the attention of the front desk employees they stated that they were calling their maintenance man (who also did not speak English) who never arrived. Finally after going back down a second time a man arrived and claimed that the smell was a chemical smell from the cleaning lady (who never once visited our room). After complaining at the front desk the man at the front desk told us that the smell could have been from "you people". Immediately after that I demanded a refund (which was denied) and checked out and left a day early. I will never be returning to this hotel or any Econo Lodge Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 11, 2010

Too expensive for a MOTEL!

For the $200 a night we paid, the hotel could have had at least a shower that gave hot and cold water mixed. Our room had either hot or cold. The ground floor smelled as if you were near a canal and noise was an issue. Upon checking in we were greeted by a guest complaining to the manager about a seemingly blood stain issue on her mattress. How true that was, I really do not want to know. Location wise it was great. However for $200/night you kinda expect a hell lot more. Pay the extra and move up the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kgeee
Long Island, NY
Mar 3, 2014

totally disappointed.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely cold. This place in grave need of a total make over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top