$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
56 reviews
great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in... See full review

  • Rainman3111A
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the... See full review

  • Shakush
  • Aug 8, 2014
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine and Piru
Business
Lancaster, pa
Apr 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

Stayed here for our anniversary and was quite surprised. Room was super clean and staff was nice. Great location as we spent most of our time at the Tropicana which was right across from our room. We parked and didn't need to move our car the whole time we were there. Will stay here each time we visit A.C!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 10, 2013

Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shakush
Business
Walkersville maryland
Aug 8, 2014

Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the whole experince was fancit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk yo all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 17, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klaudiaa
Business
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Saturday fun

I don't understand why most of the reviews are bad. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, ac and heater, refrigerator, microwave, and the furniture looked almost brand new. I would recomend this hotel to a group of friend or couples. The prices are reasonable for weekends. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Econo Lodge Atlantic City ...good deal

Good value. Close to beach and boardwalk. Clean rooms. Nice little breakfast buffet which was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Safe and Clean

Our room was clean and met our basic needs (coffeemaker, fridge, and microwave in the room). Location was good, just a block off the boardwalk and right by the Tropicana. Compared to other hotels in the area, it was actually the cheapest price for a place where I would actually be willing to stay! The continental breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, although they had a waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk up the boardwalk to the Ocean One Pier. We ate at Phillips Seafood up on the top level. To get around town, use the jitneys. It's $2 per ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Roulette Man
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2012

Cheap and effective

Right next to the Tropicana and fairly close to everything else you want to be at. You can park at the Hotel for free, additional cars are $10 for a pass. Definitely would stay at it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2891
Business
west virginia
Jul 4, 2013

fun family getway

walk the boardwalk went to the beach and went siteseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top