$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
59 reviews
couple trip

the hotel was really clean, not expensive and it was close to the beach and outlets..I will... See full review

  • Pao
  • Jun 24, 2015
Great locatio

Staff was friendly. Allowed us to check in early. It is an older hotel but quite adequate and... See full review

  • KFNJ
  • May 25, 2015

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Property features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Policies
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.9 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 102 reviews
$59
2.6 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$79
3.0 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 51 reviews
$49
2.6 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$50
3.4 / 5 151 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 59
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Friends
LANCASTER
Mar 10, 2015

OK stay for a weekend

Overall, myself and three friends had a good time here. This hotel is a nice spot for an overnight stay, as the Tropicana is basically a 5 minute walk. The only downfall was that my car was "hit and run" while we were asleep. Where my car was parked, there were NO cameras, but there were covering other parking areas. I was disappointed because my car was parked across from the check in office, in a more "hidden" area. Otherwise, it was fine for the price for a weekend in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shida
Friends
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and i were here for valentines day . We were there for a concert at the boardwalk arena . The first rm was bad it was cold and the heater made noise. But the gladly gave us a different rm which eas 100 better. It was clean . It was a great location walking distance from arena, minutes away from the shopping area. Will definitly stay there again but when it warmer . But overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Friends
LANCASTER
Jan 26, 2015

Good experience overall

The location is perfect. The room was good for the price. Downfall - someone hit my car overnight and they didn't have cameras where it was parked. Which is across the street from where you check in, underneath the rooms. Sucks. But I would still go again, just park in a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sanchette
Friends
Cantley, Canada
Oct 13, 2014

Just OK

Room was ok, a lot of noise at night (people screaming in the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adsfdg
Friends
Atlantic City NJ
Aug 31, 2014

Good for the price

Overall we had a pretty positive experience. It is right next to the Trop in a good location. Rooms were clean. JuSt make sure you check out at exactly 12pm bc once it turns 12:01 they will call your room and give you 10 minutes to leave before they threaten to call the cops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Changs dynamite shrimp

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Partyup
Friends
Allentown, Pa
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend trip

Location was right next to boardwalk. Room wasn't up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klaudiaa
Friends
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Saturday fun

I don't understand why most of the reviews are bad. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, ac and heater, refrigerator, microwave, and the furniture looked almost brand new. I would recomend this hotel to a group of friend or couples. The prices are reasonable for weekends. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunkstar
Friends
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Location and room was perfect for what me and my friends of 7 wanted for a cheap price besides who sleeps in AC anyway when your only there 1 night no bed bugs rats or roaches so I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Nickelson
Friends
KC MO
Sep 23, 2013

AC get together

I arranged for 2 friends I have not seen in years to meet my husband and me for a weekend in AC. I chose this hotel based on location and free parking. Location was good, but was informed there is no free parking on weekends, so I ended up paying for 3 cars. When I called to ask for a couple extra towels, I was told that I should have called early in the morning as the maid already left and the storage room was locked. I begged and amazingly, they found a couple towels. No place to hang any clothes. But it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2891
Friends
west virginia
Jul 4, 2013

fun family getway

walk the boardwalk went to the beach and went siteseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top