$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely... See full review

  • dvssandra
  • Dec 10, 2013
Pleasantly surprised!

Stayed here for our anniversary and was quite surprised. Room was super clean and staff was nice.... See full review

  • Jasmine and Piru
  • Apr 24, 2013
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3527 -74.4473
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 60.00, MI, NE; Atlantic City Intl.- Pomona, (ACY), 12.00, MI, W; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 115.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Beach Block

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 10, 2013

Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasmine and Piru
Lancaster, pa
Apr 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

Stayed here for our anniversary and was quite surprised. Room was super clean and staff was nice. Great location as we spent most of our time at the Tropicana which was right across from our room. We parked and didn't need to move our car the whole time we were there. Will stay here each time we visit A.C!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Good for the Money

The Econo Lodge was a great place to stay for the money. It is good for people who like the nightlife and don't plan on staying in the room. It is in walking distance to the Tropicana Quater, the beach, and the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jitney stops right outside the hotel which stops at all the casinos.

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jan 16, 2010

Fine place to stay.

Great location next to the trop. Yea it was no ritz, but for 50 bucks on a friday night it was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the Trop and Hilton.

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Econo Lodge Atlantic City ...good deal

Good value. Close to beach and boardwalk. Clean rooms. Nice little breakfast buffet which was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hyattsville, MD
Jul 27, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Beach Block

This hotel is really just to sleep in. You are around so many other things to do outside of the hotl, it's really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk, Beach, Dinning, Carnival, Clubs(40/40), The Walk (Outlet Mall)

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west Virginia
Jul 31, 2010

good location for the price

The hotel staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean, and lots of things to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Jun 13, 2009

Good value for the money

It wasn't the best hotel to stay at but it was good value for the money. It was next to the Tropicana hotel and we went to an MMA fight there. So I wasn't in the hotel that much. The bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Tropicana hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City,NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Great Bang for your Buck

So my boyfriend and I needed a short fun get-away without it being a burden to our pockets . We liked how close the Econo was to the casinos. The room was fairly decent considering the price. I was happy to not get bitten by bed bugs which I feared. They could change the shower curtains which seemed to be dingy. Other than that they were great, a good place to stay if your looking to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tiplitzy a small contemporary diner like restaurant was great, it is right around the corner and the food and service is great ! There was a bit of a wait 30 minute wait on a Monday . But worth it great turkey sausage !

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
west Virginia
Jul 31, 2010

good location for the price

The hotel staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean, and lots of things to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top