$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kgeee
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 3, 2014

totally disappointed.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely cold. This place in grave need of a total make over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcy Hanaburgh
Business
Carmel ny
Jan 20, 2014

Terrible disgusting hotel

Sent my family they could not even stay in the room it was disgusting. I would like a full refund. Please contact me immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 18, 2013

Awesome relaxation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh and a nice varity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

and very safe.

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 10, 2013

Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titi Lorry
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 21, 2013

All good!

The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and the I would say they should replace their doors and windows in order to avoid noise, but besides that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Nickelson
Business
KC MO
Sep 23, 2013

AC get together

I arranged for 2 friends I have not seen in years to meet my husband and me for a weekend in AC. I chose this hotel based on location and free parking. Location was good, but was informed there is no free parking on weekends, so I ended up paying for 3 cars. When I called to ask for a couple extra towels, I was told that I should have called early in the morning as the maid already left and the storage room was locked. I begged and amazingly, they found a couple towels. No place to hang any clothes. But it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Upstate NY
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2013

Great Location and Value but hotel itself is subpar

The hotel is somewhat dirty and dingy. The door did not sit in the original door jam so that was an air gap that let noise in and the deadbolt did not work. The price was a good value and only being a block from the beach made it worth it. It is also right next to Tropicana. If it wasn't for the location and price, I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raprap
Business
Canada
Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for

It's reasonable place to sleep. Fixtures are broken and needs some fixing. Breakfast place is too small. Parking and WiFi is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
its me
Business
Atlantic city
Jul 17, 2013

sucked

Room smelled had bugs and had to change to a different room cause of water leaking all over the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2891
Business
west virginia
Jul 4, 2013

fun family getway

walk the boardwalk went to the beach and went siteseeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top