$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kblack
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 5, 2014

Vacation

Close to beach, hotel conditions weren't great- kind of dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown, Pa
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend trip

Location was right next to boardwalk. Room wasn't up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Belgiantraveler
Business
Belgium
Jul 9, 2014

Good location

The location was good, breakfast was verry basic, and staff not so friendly. Parking was extra 10 USD for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super happy lady
Business
Philadelphia pa
Jul 4, 2014

it was a nice getaway with my family

The only thing wrong with the hotel was that the shower kept leaking n leaving a puddle all the time in the bathroom. N the coffee maker didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to boardwalk n beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend getaway chick
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 1, 2014

Get what you pay for

Plain and simple, you get what you pay for. My fiancé and I traveled to AC on a whim for the weekend and most of the other hotels had no vacancies. The room was clean and just a short walk to the beach. Area isn't as sketchy, although we did see one pr0stitute on Saturday night on the way back to it, but I have a feeling that will happen with anywhere you stay off the boardwalk. All in all, not a bad place and I would recommend for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dental lover
Business
Holtsville, New York
May 29, 2014

Great getaway!

Location and customer service was excellent! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyma
Business
Atlantic City
Apr 21, 2014

Pretty good

At first the guy put me in a really little room. I couldn't even walk around I went back to him and he kindly switched the room. I had no problem after that. The room was decent and clean. I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klaudiaa
Business
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Saturday fun

I don't understand why most of the reviews are bad. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, ac and heater, refrigerator, microwave, and the furniture looked almost brand new. I would recomend this hotel to a group of friend or couples. The prices are reasonable for weekends. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunkstar
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Location and room was perfect for what me and my friends of 7 wanted for a cheap price besides who sleeps in AC anyway when your only there 1 night no bed bugs rats or roaches so I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kgeee
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 3, 2014

totally disappointed.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely cold. This place in grave need of a total make over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top