$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Great

Very nice and helpful love every min of it i wosh i coild stay longer. Rhe rem was perficr and the... See full review

  • Shakush
  • Aug 8, 2014
Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely... See full review

  • dvssandra
  • Dec 10, 2013
Tropicana neighbor with free breakfast and Wi-Fi

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3527 -74.4473
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Arpt., (PHL), 60.00, MI, NE; Atlantic City Intl.- Pomona, (ACY), 12.00, MI, W; Newark Int'l Airport, (EWR), 115.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Beach Block

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunkstar
Pennsylvania
Mar 31, 2014

Convenient location

Location and room was perfect for what me and my friends of 7 wanted for a cheap price besides who sleeps in AC anyway when your only there 1 night no bed bugs rats or roaches so I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kgeee
Long Island, NY
Mar 3, 2014

totally disappointed.

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely cold. This place in grave need of a total make over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcy Hanaburgh
Carmel ny
Jan 20, 2014

Terrible disgusting hotel

Sent my family they could not even stay in the room it was disgusting. I would like a full refund. Please contact me immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 18, 2013

Awesome relaxation

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh and a nice varity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

and very safe.

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dvssandra
Business
Westville, New Jersey
Dec 10, 2013

Awesome location with cheap rates

Very professional. Very nice breakfast. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Rates extremely reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titi Lorry
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 21, 2013

All good!

The staff was pleasant, the room was clean and the I would say they should replace their doors and windows in order to avoid noise, but besides that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Nickelson
KC MO
Sep 23, 2013

AC get together

I arranged for 2 friends I have not seen in years to meet my husband and me for a weekend in AC. I chose this hotel based on location and free parking. Location was good, but was informed there is no free parking on weekends, so I ended up paying for 3 cars. When I called to ask for a couple extra towels, I was told that I should have called early in the morning as the maid already left and the storage room was locked. I begged and amazingly, they found a couple towels. No place to hang any clothes. But it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Upstate NY
New York
Aug 31, 2013

Great Location and Value but hotel itself is subpar

The hotel is somewhat dirty and dingy. The door did not sit in the original door jam so that was an air gap that let noise in and the deadbolt did not work. The price was a good value and only being a block from the beach made it worth it. It is also right next to Tropicana. If it wasn't for the location and price, I would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raprap
Canada
Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for

It's reasonable place to sleep. Fixtures are broken and needs some fixing. Breakfast place is too small. Parking and WiFi is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
its me
Atlantic city
Jul 17, 2013

sucked

Room smelled had bugs and had to change to a different room cause of water leaking all over the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search