$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3001 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
couple trip

the hotel was really clean, not expensive and it was close to the beach and outlets..I will... See full review

  • Pao
  • Jun 24, 2015
Great locatio

Staff was friendly. Allowed us to check in early. It is an older hotel but quite adequate and... See full review

  • KFNJ
  • May 25, 2015

Breakfast here at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk is free, as is the wireless Internet in all guest rooms. There are few hotels situated just a block from the allure of the Atlantic City casinos and Boardwalk that are in this same price range. So travelers who plan to spend a bulk of their time out and about town might find the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk and its central, rather bustling, location, an affordable place to land.

Rooms

Other than the patterned, quilted bedspreads, fairly plain decor finishes each room. All guest rooms include cable television, free wireless Internet service, coffee makers and irons with ironing boards. King suites (once elaborate, now unexpectedly kitschy) have a fireplace, living room and/or whirlpool bathtub. Local calls are free. Some rooms also provide a refrigerators and microwaves for convenience on the go.

Property features

For the price, the location of this Atlantic City hotel can't be beat. The Trump Plaza Casino, the Atlantic City Convention Center, Ceasars casino and the Pier Shops at Caesars -- 80 shops plus entertainment and dining all on a 900-foot pier over the ocean -- lie less than a mile away. The Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk makes it easy to access the Boardwalk, check out the summer beach bars down on the sand, or set out to explore in any direction.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast and in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free outdoor parking
  • Next to the Tropicana casino and three floors of shopping, dining and entertainment at old Havana-themed The Quarter
  • One block from the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Tropicana casino and The Quarter shopping plaza (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets ( 1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade ( 1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
Business
  • Fax services for guest use (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.2 mi/ 19.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Policies
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City,NJ
Jan 18, 2011

Great Bang for your Buck

So my boyfriend and I needed a short fun get-away without it being a burden to our pockets . We liked how close the Econo was to the casinos. The room was fairly decent considering the price. I was happy to not get bitten by bed bugs which I feared. They could change the shower curtains which seemed to be dingy. Other than that they were great, a good place to stay if your looking to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tiplitzy a small contemporary diner like restaurant was great, it is right around the corner and the food and service is great ! There was a bit of a wait 30 minute wait on a Monday . But worth it great turkey sausage !

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pao
Business
GAITHERSBURG
Jun 24, 2015

couple trip

the hotel was really clean, not expensive and it was close to the beach and outlets..I will recommend this place for your next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KFNJ
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

Great locatio

Staff was friendly. Allowed us to check in early. It is an older hotel but quite adequate and especially very clean. Close to boardwalk and where we wanted to go. Breakfast was a nice plus. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theresa b.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

very good

hotel was very clean the food was good and I like that they had a microwave and refrigerator in the roomI would visit you can around again and I will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Mar 10, 2015

OK stay for a weekend

Overall, myself and three friends had a good time here. This hotel is a nice spot for an overnight stay, as the Tropicana is basically a 5 minute walk. The only downfall was that my car was "hit and run" while we were asleep. Where my car was parked, there were NO cameras, but there were covering other parking areas. I was disappointed because my car was parked across from the check in office, in a more "hidden" area. Otherwise, it was fine for the price for a weekend in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shida
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

weekend getaway

My boyfriend and i were here for valentines day . We were there for a concert at the boardwalk arena . The first rm was bad it was cold and the heater made noise. But the gladly gave us a different rm which eas 100 better. It was clean . It was a great location walking distance from arena, minutes away from the shopping area. Will definitly stay there again but when it warmer . But overall a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
Jan 26, 2015

Good experience overall

The location is perfect. The room was good for the price. Downfall - someone hit my car overnight and they didn't have cameras where it was parked. Which is across the street from where you check in, underneath the rooms. Sucks. But I would still go again, just park in a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainman3111A
Business
Salix
Dec 17, 2014

great trip

nice clean place next to Tropicana , nice new updated room, however they charge $10.00 to park in their lot. Also comp. breakfast in the AM very nice employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Fun
Business
Ac
Dec 8, 2014

Nice place

It was a last minute overbite getaway and I have to sayit surpassed my expectations . The staff was very curtioius,the room was great and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
centralflsteve
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Clean and Quiet

The location is great,; right next to the Trop and a very short walk to the boardwalk. The room was nice. Don't expect casino style rooms, but mine was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. Room appeared to be well maintained and everything worked. The staff was helpful and courteous. The front desk attendant even printed out my boarding pass as I had forgotten to do so before leaving home. It was worth the $49 and I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top