$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiceEr 3
Couples
Atlantic city
Jul 26, 2012

Day trip

Very nice close to broad walk really enjoyed stay quiet peaceful convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Country kitchen

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyD166
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 27, 2012

Good value

This location is great on the boardwalk, next to the Tropica Casino. Good value too. It saves you money but keeps you in a great spot. Worth it if you want to save.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIG BOY 2
Family
NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2012

Great Time

Wife and I had a very good time, room was very clean and we had great weather to enjoy the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Island weekender
Couples
Long Island, New York
Aug 30, 2012

Last minute vacation

Good Value for the money, great location by the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACNJ12
Family
Reston, VA
Aug 22, 2012

Boardwalk

Great trip to Atlantic city. I like the fact that we were right on the boardwalk, and 2 minutes away from the beach. Hotel is right next to Tropicana Casinos where you can play and eat. 20-30 minutes walk from the Days Inn to the Showboat Casino (the other side of the boardwalk). Room comfort and cleanliness - 2-5. You are not paying for 5 starts hotel so do not expect 5 starts stuff. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capitan
Couples
Cranford, NJ
Sep 6, 2012

Did the job

Nice, clean place. Biggest problem was the hotel manager's attitude. There were flies in the room & I had to kill a roach when we first got there. Staff changed our room to the one right next to it which was fine, but the manager was very unpleasant about it. He was also getting yelled at the next day by another hotel guest so I could see I wasn't the only one that didn't appreciate his manner. Otherwise the hotel is just in a great location by the beach & right next to a casino, so not bad for the money at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants right next door inside the tropicana.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildepitch
Couples
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 5, 2013

Worth the cost

This place is nothing special, but worth the $60 for a Friday night. Good: Location to the beach is great. The balcony is something you don't usually get in AC for that cheap of a room, and even the side balconies have a view of the ocean. Being located far on the southern strip makes traveling to Revel and Taj a little more effort, mostly in the winter, but being right next to the Trop is pretty nice. Plus, this isn't far from the Atlantic Club which almost always has $10 blackjack tables running, compared to minimum $15 everywhere else. Shower pressure was pretty good. Free parking is a plus. Poor: The hallways smelled smokey, and not as if someone just lit up but a smell that is fused into the carpeting and walls. The amenities are pretty weak, I suggest bringing your own soap and shampoo if you care enough. Also, the towels were incredibly rough and abrasive. Not as much of a bother to me but the old school tv's remind you that you are not in a top notch hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$10 blackjack tables at the Atlantic Club is a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erayray
Friends
Virginia
Feb 20, 2013

Wintery Weekend

While my friend and I stayed there we were able to enjoy the boardwalk and shops. The rain was a bit of a downer, but it didn't stop us from having a good time. Later on the rain turned to snow and it was beautiful to see the boardwalk at night covered in snow with all the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizcolly
Family
ottawa, ontario, canada
Apr 1, 2013

good value, great location

Great location on the boardwalk - including rooms with an ocean view - that was a nice surprise. Dated furniture, but clean. Comfortable beds with immaculately clean sheets. Clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Covered parking with security. Reasonable price. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanaDavis
Friends
long island
May 20, 2013

nice, comfortable and affordable

Our stay at this hotel was great. The staff were friendly. The location was great with a nice balcony view. Its right across from the Tropicana and close to tge outlets.and boardwalk. Good value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top