$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
148 reviews
Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it. See full review

  • mary09
  • Jul 8, 2014
days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk... See full review

  • Lowell1276
  • Jun 23, 2014
Budget prices on the beach and Boardwalk
A unique mix of prime Boardwalk location and cost-conscious pricing makes the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk a solid choice for budget travelers who want to wake up steps from the beach. Some rooms even offer balconies and ocean views. Visit the Tropicana next door for casino gaming, 21 restaurants and 13 distinct nightlife scenes in the bars, lounges, and clubs. Those who rise early (or stay up all night) can stroll into the on-site Country Kitchen Restaurant starting at 7 a.m. A popular breakfast spot, this comfortable eatery at the Days Inn stays open for lunch and dinner, too.
Highlights
  • Right on the Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free parking for one car per room
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Next door to Tropicana casino
  • Walkable to all the Boardwalk attractions, from casinos and shopping to arcade games and rides
Rooms
The 107 rooms at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk are, of course, more basic than at some of the fancier hotels along the Boardwalk. But televisions include cable with premium channels and room service from the restaurant downstairs is just a call away. Beach lovers can go all out and upgrade to an oceanfront room with views from the balcony and a work area for the laptop. Mini refrigerators and roll-away beds are available upon request (fees apply).
Features

As the only non-casino hotel on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk is proud of its low room rates for the locale. The next-door Tropicana features The Quarter, which comes alive with an Old Havana-themed streetscape. The Quarters' three floors beckon with shops and restaurants, all in an atmosphere that includes swaying palm trees and live Latin music.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.8 mi/ 20.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66.2 mi/ 107 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
Business
  • Just over a mile to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom mom 1
Business
Woodbury, nj
Feb 18, 2013

great stay

Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Hotel was clean as we're the rooms. Stayed the night in AC with my granddaughter.to see a show and dinner. I was impressed for a day's inn. Great location, on the boardwalk Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boating at the Marina
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 16, 2013

location location location

My boyfriend and I went to Atlantic City for the week and it was better than we both expected. It was my 1st time so I wanted to stay near the strip. We were 10 feet away from 1 major casino and walking distance from others. That saved money for parking because we never drove! We could see the water from our balcony as well. There was a nice homey feeling restaurant in the lobby we enjoyed breakfast at every morning too. Can't wait to book our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaspo
Business
Westchester, New York
May 6, 2013

Absolute best choice for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location was great being right on the boardwalk! It was a great alternative to the pricey casino resorts with the same great location! Not fancy with any bells or whistles but fantastic for the price! I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball 13
Business
NY, NY
May 28, 2013

Fabulous view of beach & Boardwalk!!

Great for a 2-3 day stay!! Room was small. But good for 1 person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tenva traveller
Business
virginia
Jun 17, 2013

steps to boardwalk, major casino, free valet pakign one car

Pleasantly surprised! Steps from boadwalk and steps to a major casino. Room was booked as no view no balcony but we did have a window that looked out over a quiet parking area. frankly the rooms with balconies were not impressive so glad didn't pay more. Room was very spacious had 2 double beds, table four chairs, small desk like table with lamp and older tv , dresser, bedside lamps overhead ligh,tlarge closet with ironing board and iron. Generally the accessories seemed new( but the wallpaper , ugly brown buckled carpet, table older style. Plenty of room for a childs pack and play if needed, ice machine in hallway, ice bucket and four wrapped paper cups provided. Bed was firm , sheets were clean had lots of pillows but may want to request extra blanket for warmth, You could controll your own airconditioning. Slight smell to the room but not unbearable, just a closed off kind of smell . Staff friendly check in very quick less than 5 minutes(3:00pm check in 11:30 am check out) two keys provided. Saw long lines for those checking into the major casino across the way. Free valet parking and they would allow you to load car and leave it after check out if you wanted until 3:00 Bathroom was extrememly small( small hotel elevator was bigger and when I commented in the elevator about it being bigger than our bathroom the other 2 guest also laughed) thought at first look that there was no shower but it was hidden behind door. Not a two person bathoom! one sink, had small toiletrie items soap, shampoo, conditioner , towels extrememly small( probably so you don't bring them to the beach) fixtures older and some craked tile on floor corners of bathroom a little dirty, tub /shower was clean toilet seat worn but clean Plenty of toilet paper , tissues. Noisy exhaust fan that was on if the light was on, would have liked to have left the bathroom light on at night to see but the fan was too noisy. Walls were thin the crying baby in the next room sounded like it was in our bathroom tub , thankfully baby did not cry all night, some hallway noise when people came in but older more mature people in general. Had a convenient, tasty and inexpensive(under 20 dollars for two breakfast) in the boardwalk side restaurant large windows plenty of large tables and booths good coffee. Service a little slow but they had servers working both sides of a large dinning room, instead of adjacent tables Very happy with this experience would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

had dinner at a local chain restaurant a distacne away from casinos, near outlets, less expensive better food than near hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
Business
brooklyn ny
Aug 12, 2013

excellent

my experience at this hotel was excellent. I go back there any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wizkid
Business
Cayey, PR
Oct 28, 2013

Exceeded my expectation

Ocean-front room was just right...surprisingly good or better in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micey
Business
central islip ny
Dec 23, 2013

great getaway my loved it will travel again

everthing was great staff the hotel the food and the walk on the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last minute family
Business
Burlington County
Mar 9, 2014

Last minute booking

Booked last minute for my husband and son..... For the purposes of their stay, it was a decent place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
At be
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2014

Decent

It's a little pricey for AC, but it was the cheapest hotel. Wasn't a 5 star hotel but it met our needs. Bring your own towels though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top