$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
184 reviews
days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk... See full review

  • Lowell1276
  • Jun 23, 2014
nice

For the cost it isn't bad. Atleast on the weekends. See full review

  • bluedude44mpa
  • Jan 26, 2014
Budget prices on the beach and Boardwalk
A unique mix of prime Boardwalk location and cost-conscious pricing makes the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk a solid choice for budget travelers who want to wake up steps from the beach. Some rooms even offer balconies and ocean views. Visit the Tropicana next door for casino gaming, 21 restaurants and 13 distinct nightlife scenes in the bars, lounges, and clubs. Those who rise early (or stay up all night) can stroll into the on-site Country Kitchen Restaurant starting at 7 a.m. A popular breakfast spot, this comfortable eatery at the Days Inn stays open for lunch and dinner, too.
Highlights
  • Right on the Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free parking for one car per room
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Next door to Tropicana casino
  • Walkable to all the Boardwalk attractions, from casinos and shopping to arcade games and rides
Rooms
The 107 rooms at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk are, of course, more basic than at some of the fancier hotels along the Boardwalk. But televisions include cable with premium channels and room service from the restaurant downstairs is just a call away. Beach lovers can go all out and upgrade to an oceanfront room with views from the balcony and a work area for the laptop. Mini refrigerators and roll-away beds are available upon request (fees apply).
Features

As the only non-casino hotel on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk is proud of its low room rates for the locale. The next-door Tropicana features The Quarter, which comes alive with an Old Havana-themed streetscape. The Quarters' three floors beckon with shops and restaurants, all in an atmosphere that includes swaying palm trees and live Latin music.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.8 mi/ 20.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66.2 mi/ 107 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
Business
  • Just over a mile to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3574 -74.428
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NatureLovers
Germantown, MD
Sep 29, 2009

Atlantic City Beach Trip

Trip was fantastic largely due to the perfect location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants in Caesars Palace

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens NY
Apr 4, 2011

B-day trip

Everything was perfect. My boyfreind and I had lots of fun. the room was perfect and we plan to go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott NJ
Blackwood, NJ 08012, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Best hotel for Tropicana area

This is the best Hotel on the south end of the Boardwalk. We stay here all the time when we don't have a reason to be somewhere particular in the city. It is across the street from the Tropicana, located on the boardwalk, and close to good food in every direction. Rooms are usually very reasonable under one hundred and thirty bills on weekends (even in the summer) and are clean. They have a mini-fridge, coffee maker, and the basics but no ironing board and tube televisions. a taxi from here to the marina casinos are about 13 bills each way. This is probably the farthest south i would stay in in AC, but the area itself is good. It's a hike to Boardwalk Hall and Trump Plaza and not comfortably walkable to Taj Mahal or SHowboat (google maps shows 1.7 miles/33 minutes and i believe it). Please note that the listed address is correct (3000 Boardwalk) but the map embedded on the hotel's page here is actually a second Days Inn located near the boardwalk up north. This place is a DIVE and in a bad area - DO NOT STAY THERE)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is the Tropicana. Inside is a section called The Quarter. In the Quarter are 2 clubs, plenty of bars and restaurants, and lots of shopping. The clubs are OK. They arent the best in the city but are good enough to start and/or end the night.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
credellap
washington, dc
Mar 27, 2013

SECURITY

I really enjoyed my stay. I felt so safe and secure, even after they stopped my boyfriend, who had been staying with me, to check where and who he was going to see. The check in was fast and informative!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Country Kitchen

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lowell1276
Atlantic City
Jun 23, 2014

days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk to anything I wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, CT
Oct 13, 2009

Great Experience!

I took a walk on the boardwalk, shopped,comedy show and dance at night The room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boating at the Marina
Richmond, VA
Mar 16, 2013

location location location

My boyfriend and I went to Atlantic City for the week and it was better than we both expected. It was my 1st time so I wanted to stay near the strip. We were 10 feet away from 1 major casino and walking distance from others. That saved money for parking because we never drove! We could see the water from our balcony as well. There was a nice homey feeling restaurant in the lobby we enjoyed breakfast at every morning too. Can't wait to book our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shynolova
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2012

Birthday Getaway

Room was clean. The room smelled good. had great view of the beach. staff was helpful and it was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Country Kitchen in the motel. food is great.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devoooo
philade
Apr 30, 2012

perfect for the money

it is way better than you think it will be. awesome price and awesome location- no fridge or microwave which was wierd. dont bring home left overs haha ... good for people who dont plan on being in their rooms a lot and came for the casinos next store .. nice that they have valet but stingy with second parking- wanted 20 dollars- trop is only 10 and right next store- go park a second vehicle there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micey
central islip ny
Dec 23, 2013

great getaway my loved it will travel again

everthing was great staff the hotel the food and the walk on the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top