$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBPA
Business
Philadelphia
May 6, 2014

Saturday in Atlantic City

The hotel itself was average. Old, mismatched furniture. Room was clean and had a balcony which was nice. The best part about this hotel is that it is right on the boardwalk and half the price of the adjacent, name brand casino hotel next door. In my opinion, totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs, Country Kitchen I think, had great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila,pa
Oct 14, 2009

unbeatable location for price

Nice......I would book it again. It needs accomodations, such as a microwave or somewhere in the lobby where you can get coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Jan 9, 2010

Very nice

It was actually nicer than i thought it would be, it was at a great spot, literally across the street from the tropicana hotel. We were able to eat dinner at the Days Inn, have a few drinks in our room and walk to the casino, then walk home. It is right on the boardwalk so we didn't have to drive or worry about that. I would stay there again to save money for gambling!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Aug 1, 2010

great value

for the price and location you cant beat it, but our room had a view of a concrete wall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

tropicana right next door has tons of stuff to do

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travlman
Business
baltimore,md
Oct 10, 2010

location is everything

location is the key to this hotel. the room was ok. clean, a little scratched up on the sideboard wall. the front desk was somewhat aloof and uncommunicative when asked a question (had to ask twice if it was a smoking rm & an oceanview). try to get a room with balcony that faces the boardwalk and has a good oceanview. it makes the stay completely satisfying. we spent a lot of time sitting out on the balcony, watching the waves and boats,having a few drinks, and watching all the A.C. folks strolling along. you are right next to the tropicana, directly on the boardwalk. no frills, my friend and I walked down (2-3)blocks to atlantic ave and artic ave for reasonably priced food and drinks venues. LOCATION! and price make this a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

food and drinks are way over-priced and unsatisfactory at the casinos and on the boardwalk. plus you usually have a wait for a table, sometimes way too long. walk approx. 2-4 blocks (they are long ones) to Atlantic Ave and side street venues for your food & drink. places like Tony's Baltimore & White House sub shop have good food and save you some $. explore when visiting, ask locals for advice, you will sometimes be pleasantly surprised!

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angesky
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great location

The amenties aren't great, shampoo, no conditoner, no small fridge in the room, but it was great for a girls weekend in AC. The location was right next to the Tropicana, and it had what we needed for the weekend, to stay on the boardwalk the price was great, especially in comparsion to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nalaska
Business
United States
Nov 22, 2011

Not the Ritz, but it works

Except for the room being cold, room was descent. Needs some updating. It fit the bill for our need. Prime Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimchii
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

good

a great place to stay, close to all the action in Ac..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airborn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Weekend gateway

Staff was great room was clean Location is super enjoyed the easy access to and from the hotel. Get the room with a balcony you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the boardwalk, many small shopping stores to buy gifts at a low prices.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Navy Nick
Business
Plainsboro Township, NJ, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Weekend trip to A.C.

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but not a horrible price for being right on the boardwalk and right next to the larger casinos. Doesn't have it's own casino or really any amenities, but the rooms were clean. A little outdated. Try the restaurant downstairs, pretty good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Country Kitchen is pretty good.

Back to menu Return to top