$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromby
Business
NY
Jul 13, 2012

beach location was good for seniors

good experience perfect for beach and boardwalk noisy trucks going in and out of Tropicana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marky T
Business
Philly, PA.
Jul 10, 2012

Nice day trip

Was perfect for a day trip. Couldn't ask for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john n michelle
Business
atlantic city
Jul 4, 2012

great stay

Great stay...friendly staff....clean room....was well worth the night....would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Road Warrior
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 25, 2012

On the Boardwalk

Very pleansant experience. Great location. Staff was very accomodating. Super good deal based upon cost, amenities and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevie R.
Business
North Jersey NJ
Jun 4, 2012

Overall Under Average Hotel

Stayed there Memorial Day Weekend 2012 Sun-Mon. We (My wife and I) arrived to the hotel 1 hour after check-in time and the manager informed us of our room not being ready, come back in 25 mins. Already starting to think to myself, oh boy here we go! After the wait we returned and he confimed the room being ready. We get into the elevator (2 very run down small elevators that shake when approaching the floor you are exiting on) and head to our room. Exiting we step out to the hallway and the smell of cig smoke hit our faces. (mind you this is a non smoking room we asked for) so right off the bat I wasnt too happy. As we are walking to our rooms through these narrow hallways you can hear every conversation going on in all the other rooms. We get to our room open the door and BLAH! The room is dim because I assume the location on where the window was which wwas the side near the parking spaces of the hotel. The bathroom is tiny (literally cant open the door if there is someone on the other side, i tried it) I was unstatisfied with it a overall, so i go to the lobby to see if they can possibly change my room to one with a balcony so we can have better lighting. I hate dim rooms! the first thing the staff said was it cost more for the balcony, and mentioned the price of how much more. Funny thing is I paid that same amount price and i got a horrible dim room, and after mentioning that basically shrugged me off and said "well theres nothing else available we are booked for the night", clearly he was lieing!. I can sit here and tell you everything that was wrong with the room but i wont and would like to just reccommend that if any of the casinos/hotels are offering their rooms for 100-150 dollars more or whatever price more, your better off just paying that atleast youll feel more comfotable with your stay. im really not a picky person but i felt so uncomfortable with my stay there and would hate anyone else go through the disgust overall in the room between the bed (had stains) the furniture was disgusting like they never cleaned them EVER. It just needed a full renovation (if not just a bulldozer running through it). PEOPLE, PAY THE EXTRA MONEY to stay in the casino/hotels around... you wont regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love the Shore
Business
Staten Island, NY
Jun 3, 2012

Atlantic City Getaway

Great location for my Friday Overnight Stay in Atlantic City.Right on the Boardwalk, this enabled me to go to Casinos and Night Clubs without having to walk in the street. While I would have preferred a more modern Hotel it was clean, and I had no problem with this hotel. They also included free internet access and free parking. Both these amenities you have to pay for with the casino hotels. For a short stay I would go back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shynolova
Business
New York, NY
May 17, 2012

over night getaway

Have a beautiful view of the beach. rooms where clean and the staff were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicania Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BWals14
Business
Dover De
May 14, 2012

Good Stay and location

Room was clean and functional. Bed was hard but comfortable enough. Biggest complaint was the exessive amount of smoking on our floor that was seeping into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything we could want to do casino wise was afforded to us right next door at the Tropicana resort casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kooch
Business
Richmond, VA
May 11, 2012

A+ for hotel staff!!! Many thanks!

Twelve of us drove to AC for my brother's bachelor party in a 15 passenger van. The hotel manager had all the rooms keys ready for us when we arrived and rooms were on the same floor. He was extremely helpful with parking a 15 passenger van outfront of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for the price, the location and especially the hotel staff. They are extremely professional. Great job. Many thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the country kitchen in the lobby. Good food after a nights worth of fun. Breakfast is available all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shynolova
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2012

B-Day Getaway

Comfortable and Relaxing. Rooms where clean. and a good view of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach in front of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top