$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it. See full review

  • mary09
  • Jul 8, 2014
days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk... See full review

  • Lowell1276
  • Jun 23, 2014
Budget prices on the beach and Boardwalk
A unique mix of prime Boardwalk location and cost-conscious pricing makes the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk a solid choice for budget travelers who want to wake up steps from the beach. Some rooms even offer balconies and ocean views. Visit the Tropicana next door for casino gaming, 21 restaurants and 13 distinct nightlife scenes in the bars, lounges, and clubs. Those who rise early (or stay up all night) can stroll into the on-site Country Kitchen Restaurant starting at 7 a.m. A popular breakfast spot, this comfortable eatery at the Days Inn stays open for lunch and dinner, too.
Highlights
  • Right on the Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free parking for one car per room
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Next door to Tropicana casino
  • Walkable to all the Boardwalk attractions, from casinos and shopping to arcade games and rides
Rooms
The 107 rooms at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk are, of course, more basic than at some of the fancier hotels along the Boardwalk. But televisions include cable with premium channels and room service from the restaurant downstairs is just a call away. Beach lovers can go all out and upgrade to an oceanfront room with views from the balcony and a work area for the laptop. Mini refrigerators and roll-away beds are available upon request (fees apply).
Features

As the only non-casino hotel on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk is proud of its low room rates for the locale. The next-door Tropicana features The Quarter, which comes alive with an Old Havana-themed streetscape. The Quarters' three floors beckon with shops and restaurants, all in an atmosphere that includes swaying palm trees and live Latin music.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.8 mi/ 20.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66.2 mi/ 107 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
Business
  • Just over a mile to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
incredible sri
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Good for overnight stay

I stay here for a night. The location was perfect for me. This place is located where you would spend most of the time in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizcolly
Business
ottawa, ontario, canada
Apr 1, 2013

good value, great location

Great location on the boardwalk - including rooms with an ocean view - that was a nice surprise. Dated furniture, but clean. Comfortable beds with immaculately clean sheets. Clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Covered parking with security. Reasonable price. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
credellap
Business
washington, dc
Mar 27, 2013

SECURITY

I really enjoyed my stay. I felt so safe and secure, even after they stopped my boyfriend, who had been staying with me, to check where and who he was going to see. The check in was fast and informative!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Country Kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barbieo
Business
New York
Mar 18, 2013

OK..

Staff were friendly enough but the hotel smelled funky and the rooms had adjoining doors on both sides that you could hear through. It was okay for the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boating at the Marina
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 16, 2013

location location location

My boyfriend and I went to Atlantic City for the week and it was better than we both expected. It was my 1st time so I wanted to stay near the strip. We were 10 feet away from 1 major casino and walking distance from others. That saved money for parking because we never drove! We could see the water from our balcony as well. There was a nice homey feeling restaurant in the lobby we enjoyed breakfast at every morning too. Can't wait to book our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erayray
Business
Virginia
Feb 20, 2013

Wintery Weekend

While my friend and I stayed there we were able to enjoy the boardwalk and shops. The rain was a bit of a downer, but it didn't stop us from having a good time. Later on the rain turned to snow and it was beautiful to see the boardwalk at night covered in snow with all the lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom mom 1
Business
Woodbury, nj
Feb 18, 2013

great stay

Staff was extremely professional and helpful. Hotel was clean as we're the rooms. Stayed the night in AC with my granddaughter.to see a show and dinner. I was impressed for a day's inn. Great location, on the boardwalk Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildepitch
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 5, 2013

Worth the cost

This place is nothing special, but worth the $60 for a Friday night. Good: Location to the beach is great. The balcony is something you don't usually get in AC for that cheap of a room, and even the side balconies have a view of the ocean. Being located far on the southern strip makes traveling to Revel and Taj a little more effort, mostly in the winter, but being right next to the Trop is pretty nice. Plus, this isn't far from the Atlantic Club which almost always has $10 blackjack tables running, compared to minimum $15 everywhere else. Shower pressure was pretty good. Free parking is a plus. Poor: The hallways smelled smokey, and not as if someone just lit up but a smell that is fused into the carpeting and walls. The amenities are pretty weak, I suggest bringing your own soap and shampoo if you care enough. Also, the towels were incredibly rough and abrasive. Not as much of a bother to me but the old school tv's remind you that you are not in a top notch hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$10 blackjack tables at the Atlantic Club is a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linder04
Business
Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania
Feb 5, 2013

Great stay

Staff could not have been nicer! The room was very clean.Coffee could have been better at the country kitchen but food was good...great couple of days away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic City Bar and Grill...great seafood and ribs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
punchdrunkjza
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jan 28, 2013

meh

Good location, very unfriendly staff.....run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top