$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shynolova
New York, NY
May 4, 2012

B-Day Getaway

Comfortable and Relaxing. Rooms where clean. and a good view of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach in front of the motel.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy T.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2014

A bit of an odd establishment

This hotel was one of the cheapest in Atlantic City for the night of July 3rd. The front desk staff was friendly to me, however was extremely rude to the next person in line. Kind of put a sour taste in my mouth. The room was ok. I don't know if the issue is because it's right on the water, but EVERYTHING got moist while we were there. Room was fairly well put together but didn't seem very well updated to the times. Valets were fairly pushy to get a tip. Would've tipped much more if I didn't feel pressured to do so. In hindsight, I would probably spend the money to stay at one of the casinos on the Boardwalk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The dude 64
Business
Long Beach, NY
Jun 29, 2014

Served its purpose

We went for the night but didnt spend much time in the room. Free parking and a place to keep our stuff. Slept for a couple hours and left. Very early checkout****** 1130

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lowell1276
Business
Atlantic City
Jun 23, 2014

days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk to anything I wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
At be
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2014

Decent

It's a little pricey for AC, but it was the cheapest hotel. Wasn't a 5 star hotel but it met our needs. Bring your own towels though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC newcomer
Business
Days Inn Atlantic City
May 25, 2014

AC Getaway

Location was great. Right on the boardwalk within walking distance of everything if you can log in some time. Free valet parking, decent balcony view of the boardwalk and ocean. Some cons were the free wifi was slow, towels may have been clean but some had stains, bed sheets had hair on them not sure if from housekeeping cleaning or from previous guests. The price compared to others on the boardwalk was really good and the front desk service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orbittzer
Business
Ny
May 20, 2014

Should have paid the extra money and stayed at the trop

It was close to the tropican. I guess it served its purpose as a cheap place to sleep. The ac didn't work in the room . I called the desk and thy said its cool out so it's off in the whole building. Our room was hot.. The toilet broke at 4 in the morning and the guy at the front desk showed up in his suit to fix it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rach One Nighter
Business
Moberly, MO
May 19, 2014

Good Location, Get what you pay for

It is a good location, free valet, on the boardwalk.. Not the best bed or most updated though. Worked great for a last minute one night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk the entire boardwalk.. or taxi to the end and walk it back..

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glorimar M
Business
Bensalem, PA
May 19, 2014

Good getaway beautiful view!

The second we arrived we were greeted by an awsome valet guy. The room was great beautiful ocean view! The guy at the counter wasn't pleasant but he want rude... The room was clean... And location was right next to the Tropicana on the boardwalk... Loved it!!! Will book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Guy
Business
Long Island, NY
May 18, 2014

Location. Location. Location.

No casino or entertainment here, unless you count a good breakfast type restaurant here, but for me a key eliminate is location, and this place has it, as it's right on the boardwalk, walking distance to most of the more expensive casino/hotels along the same strip. But, the room was not spotless, old stain on bed covering, well worn towels, and carpet, and when I asked at check out whether I could leave my bag there a couple more hours while I went next door to gamble a little more, I was told "no", something that wouldn't happen at any of the casino-hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Midweek room prices at Boardwalk hotels are always a tiny fraction of what you'll pay on a Friday or Saturday night, almost anywhere.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBPA
Business
Philadelphia
May 6, 2014

Saturday in Atlantic City

The hotel itself was average. Old, mismatched furniture. Room was clean and had a balcony which was nice. The best part about this hotel is that it is right on the boardwalk and half the price of the adjacent, name brand casino hotel next door. In my opinion, totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant downstairs, Country Kitchen I think, had great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top