Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
141 reviews
Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it. See full review

  • mary09
  • Jul 8, 2014
days inn Atlantic city

Good place...great location....clean....good parking....never got the car out because I could walk... See full review

  • Lowell1276
  • Jun 23, 2014
Budget prices on the beach and Boardwalk
A unique mix of prime Boardwalk location and cost-conscious pricing makes the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk a solid choice for budget travelers who want to wake up steps from the beach. Some rooms even offer balconies and ocean views. Visit the Tropicana next door for casino gaming, 21 restaurants and 13 distinct nightlife scenes in the bars, lounges, and clubs. Those who rise early (or stay up all night) can stroll into the on-site Country Kitchen Restaurant starting at 7 a.m. A popular breakfast spot, this comfortable eatery at the Days Inn stays open for lunch and dinner, too.
Highlights
  • Right on the Atlantic City Boardwalk
  • Free parking for one car per room
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Next door to Tropicana casino
  • Walkable to all the Boardwalk attractions, from casinos and shopping to arcade games and rides
Rooms
The 107 rooms at Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk are, of course, more basic than at some of the fancier hotels along the Boardwalk. But televisions include cable with premium channels and room service from the restaurant downstairs is just a call away. Beach lovers can go all out and upgrade to an oceanfront room with views from the balcony and a work area for the laptop. Mini refrigerators and roll-away beds are available upon request (fees apply).
Features

As the only non-casino hotel on the Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk is proud of its low room rates for the locale. The next-door Tropicana features The Quarter, which comes alive with an Old Havana-themed streetscape. The Quarters' three floors beckon with shops and restaurants, all in an atmosphere that includes swaying palm trees and live Latin music.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.8 mi/ 20.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66.2 mi/ 107 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.9 mi/ 4.7 km)
Business
  • Just over a mile to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.3574 -74.428
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
depends
maryland
Dec 2, 2013

overnighter

it was a fine hotel for the price. it depends on the hotel experience you are looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batlink1
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Nov 25, 2013

getaway with the wife

The Days Inn was a pleasant experience. The staff was polite and professional. The restaurant was great for breakfast and being just off the boardwalk was a big plus. My room had a terrace and a good view of the beach. My wife and I went to the Tropicana right across the street, did a little gambling. All in all, a good time had by my wife and myself, considering it was my first time in Atlantic City. We only stayed overnight, but it was a great overnight, w/ frig and microwave available for our use. I would recommend a stay at the Days Inn Atlantic City Ocean-Front Boardwalk hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wizkid
Cayey, PR
Oct 28, 2013

Exceeded my expectation

Ocean-front room was just right...surprisingly good or better in all areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ANNIE DIVA
nyc
Sep 30, 2013

Good Location

The hotel was in good location.But the room wall was mildew and a old smell.Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trina246
New Jerseu
Sep 2, 2013

Overbooked Hotel

We booked this hotel for labor day 2013. As soon as I check in the manager takes over the check-in process and informs me that the agency overbooked the hotel. So the 2 double beds I booked for 4 people was not available. They had no cots available, and only could spare one extra set of bedding after initially giving me a hard time after I requested it. Although it started out terrible, they were very lax on check-out and the valet because it was the last day of the summer season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Bars are nice and lax, with great music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr New York
New York, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Good Value on the Boardwalk

I was looking for a reasonable hotel on the boardwalk and found that in the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHatch
Bowie, MD
Aug 18, 2013

Worst Room/amenities

I have stayed at Days Inn hotel in the past; however, none like this. The location at the Boardwalk was fine and thats the only thing I say good about it. My room was probably one of the worst in the hotel...my window was located at an angle 10' from a concrete wall. No view. The clerk wanted $65 additional to change. I would not. The matteress on the bed was hard and worn that I had to set up in a desk chair all night. I checked out as early as possible .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
brooklyn ny
Aug 12, 2013

excellent

my experience at this hotel was excellent. I go back there any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway 2
Chesapeake, Va
Aug 2, 2013

Overnight Stay

Average room, a little dated. Great value for a boardwalk room. Staff was great. Have to leave vehicle keys with staff, they park it and bring it to you whenever you want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicana's right next door. Gambling, entertainment and dining available there if you don't want to walk too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobert from Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2013

Ocean view

Best thing about Days Inn was the ocean view (side facing Tropicana). But there were no chairs available on the balcony to really enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top