$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

2 stars
View map of 3000 Boardwalk At Morris Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gudgpin
Business
nyc
Oct 21, 2014

great value

Good location. Polite and welcoming staff. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Tropicana for good choice of food etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elena m
Business
NYC
Oct 19, 2014

not bad

We stayed for just the night but check in fast and easy,the staff was nice. The room was good but the bed could of been better and pillows bigger. It was lacking a coffee maker. But all in all it was a good hotel and we will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to get into any of the nightclubs look at their website and get on the guest list it will make getting in easier and sometimes they give you a discount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dreamsgirl
Business
boston, ma
Sep 9, 2014

great location

its was a nice hotel for the location, and the view from the balcony was great, rooms were ok and the staff were freindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
btooles
Business
pennslyvania
Sep 7, 2014

beach trip

The hotel is located right on the boardwalk....which gives you plenty of things to do. The valet parking was also great. The room was ok. It was supposed to have two queen beds which were more like a full sized bed. The pillows were miniature and the bathroom was small with only enough room for one person to walk in and close the door. The country kitchen downstairs had great service and good food. Overall it was ok for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of things to do on the board walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just What We Need
Business
NY
Aug 23, 2014

last minute trip

This was exactly what we needed! And the price is right! if you're not in need of luxury, and just need a place to keep your stuff and sleep and shower, this is the place!!! Friendly staff, just the right amenities, FREE parking!!! Great little Country Kitchen diner downstairs. The location is the best thing about the Days Inn! You step out of the lobby and onto the boardwalk! Right next door to the Tropicana!! Would definitely book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the boardwalk! A stone throw's away from the Tropicana!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mabivins
Business
Cheltenham, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Never Again

The hotel had absolutely nothing. No Exercise room, no swimming pool and not even a room to heat up food you might bring home. I asked for a room with a King size bed and a balcony view of the ocean. I got a balcony view of the parking lot next door that had constant noise and traffic. When asked could we be moved to a vacant room just 4 rooms down we were told that would be $40 dollars extra each night. The parking facility held our keys the entire stay moving our car at will. This was the worse hotel stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Caesars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Street Photographer
Business
Maryland
Aug 1, 2014

Quick Getawy

I was there for one night. The hotel has a good location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary09
Business
ny
Jul 8, 2014

Stayed here twice

great location, and reasonably priced. You're only in the room to sleep so it's well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LUIS DIAZ
Business
upstate New York.
Jul 7, 2014

good vacations

hotel is good,AC very good.I thing I back again.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I like near to all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy T.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2014

A bit of an odd establishment

This hotel was one of the cheapest in Atlantic City for the night of July 3rd. The front desk staff was friendly to me, however was extremely rude to the next person in line. Kind of put a sour taste in my mouth. The room was ok. I don't know if the issue is because it's right on the water, but EVERYTHING got moist while we were there. Room was fairly well put together but didn't seem very well updated to the times. Valets were fairly pushy to get a tip. Would've tipped much more if I didn't feel pressured to do so. In hindsight, I would probably spend the money to stay at one of the casinos on the Boardwalk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top