$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
54 reviews
It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little... See full review

  • Nat J
  • Aug 25, 2014
great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing... See full review

  • littlezerlina
  • May 8, 2014
A block from the Atlantic City Boardwalk, stay the night on a budget

Less than a mile and a half from another Days Inn in Atlantic City, the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also offers low rates for rooms right in the downtown area. A block from the Boardwalk, this convenient Atlantic City hotel makes it easy for guests to come and go as they please, day or night, to partake in the area's many casinos, restaurants, and live entertainment. Before heading out each morning, take advantage of the free continental breakfast spread at the Days Inn. Guests can use the lobby computer to check email or research local hot spots.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast, daily USA Today newspaper and coffee in the lobby
  • Free Internet in guest rooms and a free Internet station in the lobby
  • Free parking for one vehicle per room
  • Convenient location a short walk from Atlantic City shopping, casinos and family attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock offer basic accommodations at budget prices. The familiar plastic ice bucket with the Days Inn logo sets the tone for rooms that get the job done without getting fancy. Televisions offer cable channels and all rooms include free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free local calls and complimentary newspapers, along with the use of a refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries.

Features
Parking is free for one vehicle per room at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock. That's a real blessing here where many Atlantic City casino resorts charge a significant daily fee for both valet and self parking. Ripley's Believe it Or Not, The Pier Shops at Ceasars, "The Walk" outlet shops and the arcade games of Central Pier are among the popular pastimes within a roughly half-mile walk from the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.6 mi/ 20.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Free parking available for one vehicle per room only. For additional vehicles please inquire at the front desk.
  • Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock requires a valid credit card to confirm reservation and guarantee room.
  • The motel will take a pre-authorization on the credit card on the day of arrival for the first night's stay in the amount of room-rate plus tax. If the pre-authorization declines, the reservation will be cancelled without notice. Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advanced payment is required upon check-in.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in time --  4 pm -- on day of arrival.
  • Guest must show a valid photo ID.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 54
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aha nay
Business
California
Sep 29, 2014

Good

It was descent felt like they needed more food when u walk in. There was no orange juiceor nothing. They barely talk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nat J
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little outdated but clean. Overall it was a good visit and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddienjAC
Business
NJ
Aug 1, 2014

Not bad for a one nighter

If you want a night to crash after hitting the casinos, bars, clubs, this is the place. It's not too bad for a 2 start hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It has plenty of parking and it looks safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amaz
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Not Good

Dusty, the housekeeping doesn't clean well, we left her tip she took it, she doesn't change our sheet, No tower change or even fresh tower. I wash my hair, i find hair all over the sink. the place is disgusting. Dirty, full cable me and my husband have to go a club in other to enjoy the Basketball game. The rating for them are 0. I never stay to 2 rate motel no matter are cheap they are. They really need a close so they can renovated. Bed are disgusting they need to change them. Zero 0

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlezerlina
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2014

great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing is if you are very sensitive to smoke. we had a non-smoking room but we could smell smoke in the middle of the night coming from underneath our room, we think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather eat
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 7, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!

Most horrible hotel experience ever! Hotel is located in a horrible, sketchy area and although it was near the boardwalk, it was surrounded by dodgy streets, empty lots and nothing of value. You get that bates motel feel as soon as you arrive. When we booked the room, we booked a balcony ocean view, when we arrived, we were sent to a balcony room that overlooked an empty lot. When we immediately brought to the front desks attention, we were told there was no such room in existence. We could either have a balcony or an ocean view, which was one of those views where you have to look past everything to get a glimpse of the ocean. The lobby was old and outdated with tons of gaudy mirrors. The hallway and room was old, musty and the bathroom had grime all over it, which was also brought to the front desk's attention. The desk clerks were more interested in watching the TV behind me than addressing my concerns. Other then greeting us every time we entered they couldn't be bothered. After checking out and driving 3 hours home, I realized I had left my watch next to the tv. Any other hotel would have gone to the room and mailed it. The first person to answer the phone said he'd call me right back. After 20 minutes I called back and another girl answered the phone and said she had no idea. She told me she would check and call me back in 5 minutes. I called back 10 minutes later for her to tell me that she had someone else check and they couldn't find it. I flipped. The manager got on the phone and gave me the run around. After I threatened to call the police he had them check the room with no luck. Then his female desk clerk proceeded to accuse my boyfriend who lives with me of taking it because she saw him with a black watch, which was rude and disrespectful. We bought matching watches just a month ago. Someone pocketed it. So if you want to stay in an UNSAFE part of town in a SCUMMY room and have your stuff STOLEN by DEGENERATE employees, stay here. MY ADVICE STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supersaver567
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Not bad

Love the balcony and the fact they had a fridge. No complaints other wise but sheets were a little questionable because there were previous stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RG76
Business
Mesa,Arizona
Apr 16, 2013

Good location

Dirty and old needs updating badly close to the xeboardwalk we liked that too close to old run down city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city, new jersey
Sep 21, 2012

good area to lay my head

it could use a bit more hospitality towards guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ilikeconcerts
Business
Burlington Co., NJ
Aug 5, 2012

Good location, fine for the price

We wanted a low-price motel near the boardwalk, and we achieved that goal. We were able to check-in quickly and make it to our concert in plenty of time. We were local to the attractions we wanted to see, had free parking, the bed was comfortable, the tv and air conditioning worked, and the bathroom was clean and the shower worked great. That was all we could ask for and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top