$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
75 reviews
great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing... See full review

  • littlezerlina
  • May 8, 2014
Solid Experience

Stayed at Days Inn for a Saturday night, with friends to party and gamble. Selected a room that had... See full review

  • Smooth716
  • Mar 3, 2014
A block from the Atlantic City Boardwalk, stay the night on a budget

Less than a mile and a half from another Days Inn in Atlantic City, the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also offers low rates for rooms right in the downtown area. A block from the Boardwalk, this convenient Atlantic City hotel makes it easy for guests to come and go as they please, day or night, to partake in the area's many casinos, restaurants, and live entertainment. Before heading out each morning, take advantage of the free continental breakfast spread at the Days Inn. Guests can use the lobby computer to check email or research local hot spots.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast, daily USA Today newspaper and coffee in the lobby
  • Free Internet in guest rooms and a free Internet station in the lobby
  • Free parking for one vehicle per room
  • Convenient location a short walk from Atlantic City shopping, casinos and family attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock offer basic accommodations at budget prices. The familiar plastic ice bucket with the Days Inn logo sets the tone for rooms that get the job done without getting fancy. Televisions offer cable channels and all rooms include free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free local calls and complimentary newspapers, along with the use of a refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries.

Features
Parking is free for one vehicle per room at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock. That's a real blessing here where many Atlantic City casino resorts charge a significant daily fee for both valet and self parking. Ripley's Believe it Or Not, The Pier Shops at Ceasars, "The Walk" outlet shops and the arcade games of Central Pier are among the popular pastimes within a roughly half-mile walk from the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.6 mi/ 20.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Free parking available for one vehicle per room only. For additional vehicles please inquire at the front desk.
  • Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock requires a valid credit card to confirm reservation and guarantee room.
  • The motel will take a pre-authorization on the credit card on the day of arrival for the first night's stay in the amount of room-rate plus tax. If the pre-authorization declines, the reservation will be cancelled without notice. Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advanced payment is required upon check-in.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in time --  4 pm -- on day of arrival.
  • Guest must show a valid photo ID.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3578 -74.4281
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
30th birthday a bust
virginia beach, va
Feb 2, 2010

Days Inn Atlantic City Review

Small room, clogged toilet, smells, staff was not helpful at all. bad parking. it snowed about 8inches and they didn't clear anything in the parking lot. concierge was not good at all, they wouldn't find us a cab. the list goes on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
30th birthday a bust
virginia beach, va
Feb 2, 2010

Days Inn Atlantic City Review

Small room, clogged toilet, smells, staff was not helpful at all. bad parking. it snowed about 8inches and they didn't clear anything in the parking lot. concierge was not good at all, they wouldn't find us a cab. the list goes on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Service was pathetic .

Online it appears to be a good location, but its not great at all. The staff is absolutely not friendly and service was no good either. The room had bed bugs and most of us got rashes. Lucky that we just stayed for 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KitNY
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2009

Hotel was Okay but Manager was RUDE!

The hotel wasn't the greatest and located in a pretty bad neighborhood. It was okay though. Our room was pretty clean but again--not great. The manager was extremely rude. We had a problem with our booking and he did NOT try to accommodate us in the least. Everything else was average. Our "OCEAN VIEW BALCONY" required you to lean over the railing to actually SEE it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 29, 2009

Horrible

We have used [...] before and have had zero problems. This time we had a horrible experience. Also to make our experience worse no one was willing to help us. Everything that could have been wrong was wrong. Our hotel was supposed to be on the board walk, and it was not. It was located in an extremely bad neighborhood and did not have secure parking. Our hotel room was on the 2nd floor looking out onto the roof of the first floor. The window locks were broken and had a board to hold the window shut! When we first arrived in the room the window was wide open. The hotel room was not secure at all, especially for the area it was located in. There was also a satellite directly outside our room's window. We reserved a non smoking room and our roomed smelled of smoke and had ash trays. There were also hunks of carpet ripped up and then stapled down in a messy fashion. Soap was all over the shower curtain and threw was no iron and no internet access as it promised. The hall way then had toilet paper all throughout it, and smelled like drugs were being smoked in our hotel! We documented everything but the smells by taking pictures! It was terrible. We left as soon as we took pictures of everything and stayed at a different hotel that was of a similar price and kept at an extremely more pleasant standard! The next thing we tried to do was cancel the second night. When we went to the front desk and asked about canceling they told us we had to go through [...]. When we then left and called [...] they said we had to go through the hotel. We then told them about our experience at the hotel and they called the hotel. The management at the hotel said we were liars and that the room was fine. At that point the [...] representative got very rude with us and said that the room was satisfactory. Again basically saying we are liars. I said that we documented everything by taking pictures and they said it did not matter because they said the room was in superior condition. After going back and forth they told us they needed us to go back to the hotel (after they called the hotel and clearly mad the hotel management staff angry at us) to file a formal complaint. They said they could not help us because we did not complain to the hotel staff enough! We did not complain more because we did not want to make the staff angry at us, we just wanted to cancel our reservations and leave it at that! I refused to go back to the hotel! Once I said I would have my lawyer send the photos to them the [...] representative said they would give us the 2nd nights fee back. I am very upset over everything that happened. Until we had the threaten having our lawyer send them our pictures they refused to give us ANY satisfaction or help in the slightest. It is ridiculous because we never even stayed in the hotel at all! We never wanted to cause them any trouble until they were rude to us! They could have easily canceled our reservation and let everything go! I think it is horrible that [...] has rude people working on their staff as well as putting such horrible hotels on their website. The hotel we arrived out did not have any of the amenities listed on our email confirmation that we received from [...]. We are very disappointed In everything that took place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 16, 2009

GROSS!

This hotel was so gross in the middle of the ghetto and very old and nasty looking. Not too dirty but it was so dingy it looked dirty. YUCK! never again I would rather spend the money to stay in one of the better hotels on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jdakl
Clark, NJ, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Terrible

Do not, abslutely do not stay here unless you want to stay at a dirty, low quality motel that is not worth a single cent. You can walk down the boardwalk and get a SIGNIFICANTLY nicer hotel with a view for about the same price. DO NOT stay here. We checked in and checked out within 20 minutes. Also, the parking lot feels very unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 16, 2009

GROSS!

This hotel was so gross in the middle of the ghetto and very old and nasty looking. Not too dirty but it was so dingy it looked dirty. YUCK! never again I would rather spend the money to stay in one of the better hotels on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
America1435
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE: Ready to get shaken down for extra $ by the staff?

This hotel was disgustingly dirty. It was in a very dangerous seeming location, though it was the right price: cheapest we could find. But not the cheapest for long-- it was cheapest until the front desk staff started shaking my friends and I down for extra money. We were in town for a card gaming tournament and were practicing with a group in our hotel room, though the front desk staff wouldn't check me in, and was threatening to charge my card extra money because I was going to have several players to the room to practice. They weren't staying over, but we had to give the front desk guy $20 extra anyways or he threatened to call the police pointing at the "NO GUESTS" sign. NEXT he shakes down two of the people there for an extra $10 per car to park for a short amount of time, again threatening to call the tow truck on them. For a reference point there is a parking lot which can accommodate about 100 cars outside this hotel, but which only had about 10 cars in it because everyone else was smart and didn't stay at this awful hotel. Take my advice and never stay here. You're going to get hustled by an unfriendly guy at the front desk. If you aren't you'll be treated to a disgustingly dirty room, gross bedding, an un-vacuumed floor, and a gross bathroom. We asked the hotel attendant his name and he was hesitant, and likely didn't identify himself correctly. It sounded like he said "Hans." Heed my advice. Please take note and do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Service was pathetic .

Online it appears to be a good location, but its not great at all. The staff is absolutely not friendly and service was no good either. The room had bed bugs and most of us got rashes. Lucky that we just stayed for 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top