$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
54 reviews
It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little... See full review

  • Nat J
  • Aug 25, 2014
great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing... See full review

  • littlezerlina
  • May 8, 2014
A block from the Atlantic City Boardwalk, stay the night on a budget

Less than a mile and a half from another Days Inn in Atlantic City, the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also offers low rates for rooms right in the downtown area. A block from the Boardwalk, this convenient Atlantic City hotel makes it easy for guests to come and go as they please, day or night, to partake in the area's many casinos, restaurants, and live entertainment. Before heading out each morning, take advantage of the free continental breakfast spread at the Days Inn. Guests can use the lobby computer to check email or research local hot spots.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast, daily USA Today newspaper and coffee in the lobby
  • Free Internet in guest rooms and a free Internet station in the lobby
  • Free parking for one vehicle per room
  • Convenient location a short walk from Atlantic City shopping, casinos and family attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock offer basic accommodations at budget prices. The familiar plastic ice bucket with the Days Inn logo sets the tone for rooms that get the job done without getting fancy. Televisions offer cable channels and all rooms include free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free local calls and complimentary newspapers, along with the use of a refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries.

Features
Parking is free for one vehicle per room at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock. That's a real blessing here where many Atlantic City casino resorts charge a significant daily fee for both valet and self parking. Ripley's Believe it Or Not, The Pier Shops at Ceasars, "The Walk" outlet shops and the arcade games of Central Pier are among the popular pastimes within a roughly half-mile walk from the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.6 mi/ 20.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Free parking available for one vehicle per room only. For additional vehicles please inquire at the front desk.
  • Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock requires a valid credit card to confirm reservation and guarantee room.
  • The motel will take a pre-authorization on the credit card on the day of arrival for the first night's stay in the amount of room-rate plus tax. If the pre-authorization declines, the reservation will be cancelled without notice. Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advanced payment is required upon check-in.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in time --  4 pm -- on day of arrival.
  • Guest must show a valid photo ID.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3578 -74.4281
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 54
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steffen B
Business
Aachen, Germany
Jul 13, 2014

Great location, basic motel

This is a basic motel, so do not expect any superior amenities. Rooms could do with some renovations. Breakfast is basic but fine otherwise. If you are picky, go to a pricier hotel. Location is excellent, really just a few steps from the central section of the AC boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Revel casino hotel at the east end of the boardwalk. Great architecture, both outside and inside. Definitely the best and most interesting casino in AC to see. And I am not a gambler at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Tripper 2
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 2, 2014

OK Place

The hotel is conveniently located next to the boardwalk, a wonderful plus. The location is a little sketchy, but we didn't have any issue. Can be noisy. Staff were friendly. Had to have the bathroom cleaned again as a result of mold (a lot of it). I don't know why it wasn't cleaned well, it was clearly visible. The room was confortable, but still a bit over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooth716
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Solid Experience

Stayed at Days Inn for a Saturday night, with friends to party and gamble. Selected a room that had 2 bed and a sofa bed. There were 3 of us, and the room suited our needs well. No issues with the room. The layout was a little cramped, but nothing worth making an issue of. This Inn is in the middle of basically everything, and a short walk to the boardwalk. The continental breakfast was edible, no complaints there. There was a musty smell in the hallways, but the smell was not in the room. This place has 4 floors, and the elevator moves fast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're into partying, go to Haven at Golden Nugget. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.A.C. From ny upstate
Business
Wappingers falls New York
Jan 27, 2014

Good for the price

We went for a Friday night with friends and had a good time, clean room, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nikki914
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 16, 2013

Girls week

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with two friends. The positives? Our room was clean, check-out and check-in was easy, hotel was located close to all the best spots on the boardwalk, and parking was free. On the negative side, the hotel is a bit old and the lobby/hallways didn't seem very clean. None of the employees spoke English very well so communication was difficult. They were not polite and gave us a hard time when we asked for an extra roll of toilet paper, as our room only had one. There was no do not disturb sign on the door, and at one point a cleaning person walked right in on us. The price was very good, but I guess you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend spending a few more dollars and getting a nicer hotel. I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub is a short walk away and had delicious food and is one of the most inexpensive places on the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
America1435
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE: Ready to get shaken down for extra $ by the staff?

This hotel was disgustingly dirty. It was in a very dangerous seeming location, though it was the right price: cheapest we could find. But not the cheapest for long-- it was cheapest until the front desk staff started shaking my friends and I down for extra money. We were in town for a card gaming tournament and were practicing with a group in our hotel room, though the front desk staff wouldn't check me in, and was threatening to charge my card extra money because I was going to have several players to the room to practice. They weren't staying over, but we had to give the front desk guy $20 extra anyways or he threatened to call the police pointing at the "NO GUESTS" sign. NEXT he shakes down two of the people there for an extra $10 per car to park for a short amount of time, again threatening to call the tow truck on them. For a reference point there is a parking lot which can accommodate about 100 cars outside this hotel, but which only had about 10 cars in it because everyone else was smart and didn't stay at this awful hotel. Take my advice and never stay here. You're going to get hustled by an unfriendly guy at the front desk. If you aren't you'll be treated to a disgustingly dirty room, gross bedding, an un-vacuumed floor, and a gross bathroom. We asked the hotel attendant his name and he was hesitant, and likely didn't identify himself correctly. It sounded like he said "Hans." Heed my advice. Please take note and do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frank1812
Business
Bellmawr no
Aug 8, 2012

It is ok

Room is ok beds are like rocks. Rather stay at a comfort inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timeless
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Weekend getaway

The hotel was clean, quiet and a great location. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dblock
Business
Waterbury, CT, USA
Aug 23, 2011

good for the price

The location was great. I'd say 15 steps to the boardwalk which is awesome for the price. Room was clean. It was perfect for a one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Virginia
Jul 17, 2011

Centrally Located To Everything

Room & bathroom was clean. Front desk staff were nice. Extremely easy to walk to the boardwalk & beach. Appreciated being able to park my own car and not use valet parking. Had balcony but couldn't sit on it because the Seagulls attack you. The Ocean could only be seen from the balcony if you stand up and stick your head out over the edge. So don't pay the extra to get the balcony with Ocean View - it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top