$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
View map of 169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler731
Business
Union NJ
Jan 9, 2012

Good Value

I've stayed here a few times and find this place to be a good value for it's location. Staff was helpful and friendly. Not many hotels off the boardwalk are in safe areas. This is close enough to get to the action of the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillsey
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Close to boardwalk

The hotel is close to the boardwalk. Front desk was friendly and I checked in an hour before time stated on orbiitz .Overall, not a bad deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore,Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

WHY PAY MORE

I was extremly surprised.This hotel was very clean.from the lobby to the room.You would think for the price,you would get what you pay for.But not in this case, totaly satisfied. Front desk staff was pleasant,and the 1 room attendant that I did see helped me in the hall way with my belongings.Would definitley stay again.They get my koodos!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Virginia
Jul 17, 2011

Centrally Located To Everything

Room & bathroom was clean. Front desk staff were nice. Extremely easy to walk to the boardwalk & beach. Appreciated being able to park my own car and not use valet parking. Had balcony but couldn't sit on it because the Seagulls attack you. The Ocean could only be seen from the balcony if you stand up and stick your head out over the edge. So don't pay the extra to get the balcony with Ocean View - it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2011

Days Inn

I usually stay at a casino. We attended the state wrestling finals, so opted not to stay in a casino this year as they are very crowded on this particular weekend. The staff was very nice and the hotel was ok. It was clean, inexpensive and close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired teacher 2010
Business
Shamong, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

AC air show getaway

We saw the Atlantic City air show, Thunder on the Boardwalk! The show is amazing to watch & hear! The day before the show, Day's Inn let us keep our car parked there before check in time (so we could go to the beach and see the air show run through. Similarly, we were able to keep our car parked there until the air show was over (after we checked out!) Continental breakfast was minimal, but OK. We have been to this hotel 2 years ago and enjoyed it the same. My only criticism is they need to update the tvs to flat screens. I have an HD flat screen at home, and don't enjoy watching TV in a hotel with an inferior set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love to see the AC air show. It's the 3rd time we went to see it (free to public). You can see the air show from any spot on the AC boardwalk (the beach in close to the hotel (walking distance), however the best view is in front of the old convention center on the boardwalk (a longer walk). The weather was overcast most of the day with periods of sunshine. However, each time we go we see this air show, there are less and less of the planes/jets to view. For example, at the first show, both the Blue Angels and the Thunderbirds performed. Now only the Thunderbirds perform at the end of the show. We probably will not go again next year.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sykesville, Md
Aug 23, 2010

20 steps to the boardwalk!

nice rooms but the front lobby needs updating. The stairs/ elevator needs help (tighten doornobs- too much junk). breakfast was just so-so. white bread slices, mini muffins and danishes. No iron in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots to do within walking distance. Never got in car after we arrived!

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NJ
Aug 15, 2010

good for the price

If u don't want to walk too far to the beach and don't care about the ocean view that's a great place to stay. We could check in 2 hours earlier, the room was clean (even compaired to much pricier New York hotels). I loved the private balcony. The "ocean view" sucked though (u hve to lean over the railing to see the ocean), in reality it was parking lot view. Overall i'm pleased with my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valued Traveler
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Not bad for a motel

Most of the time I went on the boardwalk and browsed around the city and beach. The hotel beds are comfy very comfy. I had to leave the room because the bed was very comfy and made me tired to come right back to it. All this hotel needed was a pool and it wouldve been perfect. The continental breakfast that was served every morning was a bit cheap but can't really except anything big from a motel. Other families that couldve stayed at Ballys Caesars Trump Taj Mahal Resorts or Showboat that were down the street stayed at the Days Inn. It really is a nice environment right there next to the ramp to the boardwalk. Although the only negative thing about AC is there are homeless people on the boardwalk asking for money but only a few here and there during the day and at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier shops, the outlet mall by the bus terminal are great. They have expensive stores and middle class stores as well. caesars has a nightclub as well as resorts and taj mahal

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2010

Good deal for the money

Hotel was clean and only a block away from the boardwalk. The mini-fridge was making a buzzing noise so I unplugged it. There was coffee and mini-pastry for breakfast and check-out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Resorts casino" had a 70's 80's disco dance party that was better then the over-priced & over-hyped clubs at "Trump Taj" and was only a few blocks away.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK Brother
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 25, 2010

OK

The hotel needed some updating but was reasonably priced for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from casinos.

Back to menu Return to top