$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
54 reviews
It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little... See full review

  • Nat J
  • Aug 25, 2014
great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing... See full review

  • littlezerlina
  • May 8, 2014
A block from the Atlantic City Boardwalk, stay the night on a budget

Less than a mile and a half from another Days Inn in Atlantic City, the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also offers low rates for rooms right in the downtown area. A block from the Boardwalk, this convenient Atlantic City hotel makes it easy for guests to come and go as they please, day or night, to partake in the area's many casinos, restaurants, and live entertainment. Before heading out each morning, take advantage of the free continental breakfast spread at the Days Inn. Guests can use the lobby computer to check email or research local hot spots.

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast, daily USA Today newspaper and coffee in the lobby
  • Free Internet in guest rooms and a free Internet station in the lobby
  • Free parking for one vehicle per room
  • Convenient location a short walk from Atlantic City shopping, casinos and family attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock offer basic accommodations at budget prices. The familiar plastic ice bucket with the Days Inn logo sets the tone for rooms that get the job done without getting fancy. Televisions offer cable channels and all rooms include free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free local calls and complimentary newspapers, along with the use of a refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries.

Features
Parking is free for one vehicle per room at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock. That's a real blessing here where many Atlantic City casino resorts charge a significant daily fee for both valet and self parking. Ripley's Believe it Or Not, The Pier Shops at Ceasars, "The Walk" outlet shops and the arcade games of Central Pier are among the popular pastimes within a roughly half-mile walk from the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.6 mi/ 20.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Free parking available for one vehicle per room only. For additional vehicles please inquire at the front desk.
  • Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock requires a valid credit card to confirm reservation and guarantee room.
  • The motel will take a pre-authorization on the credit card on the day of arrival for the first night's stay in the amount of room-rate plus tax. If the pre-authorization declines, the reservation will be cancelled without notice. Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advanced payment is required upon check-in.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in time --  4 pm -- on day of arrival.
  • Guest must show a valid photo ID.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore,Maryland
Jul 28, 2011

WHY PAY MORE

I was extremly surprised.This hotel was very clean.from the lobby to the room.You would think for the price,you would get what you pay for.But not in this case, totaly satisfied. Front desk staff was pleasant,and the 1 room attendant that I did see helped me in the hall way with my belongings.Would definitley stay again.They get my koodos!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Virginia
Jul 17, 2011

Centrally Located To Everything

Room & bathroom was clean. Front desk staff were nice. Extremely easy to walk to the boardwalk & beach. Appreciated being able to park my own car and not use valet parking. Had balcony but couldn't sit on it because the Seagulls attack you. The Ocean could only be seen from the balcony if you stand up and stick your head out over the edge. So don't pay the extra to get the balcony with Ocean View - it's not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2011

Days Inn

I usually stay at a casino. We attended the state wrestling finals, so opted not to stay in a casino this year as they are very crowded on this particular weekend. The staff was very nice and the hotel was ok. It was clean, inexpensive and close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired teacher 2010
Business
Shamong, NJ
Aug 25, 2010

AC air show getaway

We saw the Atlantic City air show, Thunder on the Boardwalk! The show is amazing to watch & hear! The day before the show, Day's Inn let us keep our car parked there before check in time (so we could go to the beach and see the air show run through. Similarly, we were able to keep our car parked there until the air show was over (after we checked out!) Continental breakfast was minimal, but OK. We have been to this hotel 2 years ago and enjoyed it the same. My only criticism is they need to update the tvs to flat screens. I have an HD flat screen at home, and don't enjoy watching TV in a hotel with an inferior set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love to see the AC air show. It's the 3rd time we went to see it (free to public). You can see the air show from any spot on the AC boardwalk (the beach in close to the hotel (walking distance), however the best view is in front of the old convention center on the boardwalk (a longer walk). The weather was overcast most of the day with periods of sunshine. However, each time we go we see this air show, there are less and less of the planes/jets to view. For example, at the first show, both the Blue Angels and the Thunderbirds performed. Now only the Thunderbirds perform at the end of the show. We probably will not go again next year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sykesville, Md
Aug 23, 2010

20 steps to the boardwalk!

nice rooms but the front lobby needs updating. The stairs/ elevator needs help (tighten doornobs- too much junk). breakfast was just so-so. white bread slices, mini muffins and danishes. No iron in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots to do within walking distance. Never got in car after we arrived!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, NJ
Aug 15, 2010

good for the price

If u don't want to walk too far to the beach and don't care about the ocean view that's a great place to stay. We could check in 2 hours earlier, the room was clean (even compaired to much pricier New York hotels). I loved the private balcony. The "ocean view" sucked though (u hve to lean over the railing to see the ocean), in reality it was parking lot view. Overall i'm pleased with my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valued Traveler
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 19, 2010

Not bad for a motel

Most of the time I went on the boardwalk and browsed around the city and beach. The hotel beds are comfy very comfy. I had to leave the room because the bed was very comfy and made me tired to come right back to it. All this hotel needed was a pool and it wouldve been perfect. The continental breakfast that was served every morning was a bit cheap but can't really except anything big from a motel. Other families that couldve stayed at Ballys Caesars Trump Taj Mahal Resorts or Showboat that were down the street stayed at the Days Inn. It really is a nice environment right there next to the ramp to the boardwalk. Although the only negative thing about AC is there are homeless people on the boardwalk asking for money but only a few here and there during the day and at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier shops, the outlet mall by the bus terminal are great. They have expensive stores and middle class stores as well. caesars has a nightclub as well as resorts and taj mahal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 13, 2010

Good deal for the money

Hotel was clean and only a block away from the boardwalk. The mini-fridge was making a buzzing noise so I unplugged it. There was coffee and mini-pastry for breakfast and check-out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Resorts casino" had a 70's 80's disco dance party that was better then the over-priced & over-hyped clubs at "Trump Taj" and was only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK Brother
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 25, 2010

OK

The hotel needed some updating but was reasonably priced for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Yella
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 16, 2010

OK, if you want to gamble, shop, and jus

The hotel can use some updating like the elevator, carpets, floors, and room climate controls. Great for gamblers, shopping, and feet away from the beach. No dining information was in room except a phone book that had bitten the dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top