$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
View map of 169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather eat
Business
Bronx, NY
Apr 7, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!

Most horrible hotel experience ever! Hotel is located in a horrible, sketchy area and although it was near the boardwalk, it was surrounded by dodgy streets, empty lots and nothing of value. You get that bates motel feel as soon as you arrive. When we booked the room, we booked a balcony ocean view, when we arrived, we were sent to a balcony room that overlooked an empty lot. When we immediately brought to the front desks attention, we were told there was no such room in existence. We could either have a balcony or an ocean view, which was one of those views where you have to look past everything to get a glimpse of the ocean. The lobby was old and outdated with tons of gaudy mirrors. The hallway and room was old, musty and the bathroom had grime all over it, which was also brought to the front desk's attention. The desk clerks were more interested in watching the TV behind me than addressing my concerns. Other then greeting us every time we entered they couldn't be bothered. After checking out and driving 3 hours home, I realized I had left my watch next to the tv. Any other hotel would have gone to the room and mailed it. The first person to answer the phone said he'd call me right back. After 20 minutes I called back and another girl answered the phone and said she had no idea. She told me she would check and call me back in 5 minutes. I called back 10 minutes later for her to tell me that she had someone else check and they couldn't find it. I flipped. The manager got on the phone and gave me the run around. After I threatened to call the police he had them check the room with no luck. Then his female desk clerk proceeded to accuse my boyfriend who lives with me of taking it because she saw him with a black watch, which was rude and disrespectful. We bought matching watches just a month ago. Someone pocketed it. So if you want to stay in an UNSAFE part of town in a SCUMMY room and have your stuff STOLEN by DEGENERATE employees, stay here. MY ADVICE STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooth716
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 3, 2014

Solid Experience

Stayed at Days Inn for a Saturday night, with friends to party and gamble. Selected a room that had 2 bed and a sofa bed. There were 3 of us, and the room suited our needs well. No issues with the room. The layout was a little cramped, but nothing worth making an issue of. This Inn is in the middle of basically everything, and a short walk to the boardwalk. The continental breakfast was edible, no complaints there. There was a musty smell in the hallways, but the smell was not in the room. This place has 4 floors, and the elevator moves fast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're into partying, go to Haven at Golden Nugget. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supersaver567
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Not bad

Love the balcony and the fact they had a fridge. No complaints other wise but sheets were a little questionable because there were previous stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.A.C. From ny upstate
Business
Wappingers falls New York
Jan 27, 2014

Good for the price

We went for a Friday night with friends and had a good time, clean room, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viola superdoc
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Dec 24, 2013

Not bad

Days inn cannot be described as posh, but it was definitely value for money. Close to the boardwalk and most other places of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best mom4
Business
Atlantic city,new jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Family time

The hotel was nice and everything. But I thought the hotel room I reserved was going to be bigger and more spacious. The lobby was fine I loved it except a little smell I didn't like. The elevator needs some renewing todo. The hotel itself needs stuff done to make it more better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nikki914
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 16, 2013

Girls week

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with two friends. The positives? Our room was clean, check-out and check-in was easy, hotel was located close to all the best spots on the boardwalk, and parking was free. On the negative side, the hotel is a bit old and the lobby/hallways didn't seem very clean. None of the employees spoke English very well so communication was difficult. They were not polite and gave us a hard time when we asked for an extra roll of toilet paper, as our room only had one. There was no do not disturb sign on the door, and at one point a cleaning person walked right in on us. The price was very good, but I guess you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend spending a few more dollars and getting a nicer hotel. I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub is a short walk away and had delicious food and is one of the most inexpensive places on the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris1234
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

It was fine

Did the job -- cheap and close to everything. Hotel was NOT welcoming or clean. room was better than the rest of the hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RG76
Business
Mesa,Arizona
Apr 16, 2013

Good location

Dirty and old needs updating badly close to the xeboardwalk we liked that too close to old run down city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
America1435
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 24, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE: Ready to get shaken down for extra $ by the staff?

This hotel was disgustingly dirty. It was in a very dangerous seeming location, though it was the right price: cheapest we could find. But not the cheapest for long-- it was cheapest until the front desk staff started shaking my friends and I down for extra money. We were in town for a card gaming tournament and were practicing with a group in our hotel room, though the front desk staff wouldn't check me in, and was threatening to charge my card extra money because I was going to have several players to the room to practice. They weren't staying over, but we had to give the front desk guy $20 extra anyways or he threatened to call the police pointing at the "NO GUESTS" sign. NEXT he shakes down two of the people there for an extra $10 per car to park for a short amount of time, again threatening to call the tow truck on them. For a reference point there is a parking lot which can accommodate about 100 cars outside this hotel, but which only had about 10 cars in it because everyone else was smart and didn't stay at this awful hotel. Take my advice and never stay here. You're going to get hustled by an unfriendly guy at the front desk. If you aren't you'll be treated to a disgustingly dirty room, gross bedding, an un-vacuumed floor, and a gross bathroom. We asked the hotel attendant his name and he was hesitant, and likely didn't identify himself correctly. It sounded like he said "Hans." Heed my advice. Please take note and do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top