$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2 stars
View map of 169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little... See full review

  • Nat J
  • Aug 25, 2014
great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing... See full review

  • littlezerlina
  • May 8, 2014

Less than a mile and a half from another Days Inn in Atlantic City, the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also offers low rates for rooms right in the downtown area. A block from the Boardwalk, this convenient Atlantic City hotel makes it easy for guests to come and go as they please, day or night, to partake in the area's many casinos, restaurants, and live entertainment. Before heading out each morning, take advantage of the free continental breakfast spread at the Days Inn. Guests can use the lobby computer to check email or research local hot spots.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock offer basic accommodations at budget prices. The familiar plastic ice bucket with the Days Inn logo sets the tone for rooms that get the job done without getting fancy. Televisions offer cable channels and all rooms include free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free local calls and complimentary newspapers, along with the use of a refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries.

Property features
Parking is free for one vehicle per room at the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock. That's a real blessing here where many Atlantic City casino resorts charge a significant daily fee for both valet and self parking. Ripley's Believe it Or Not, The Pier Shops at Ceasars, "The Walk" outlet shops and the arcade games of Central Pier are among the popular pastimes within a roughly half-mile walk from the Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast, daily USA Today newspaper and coffee in the lobby
  • Free Internet in guest rooms and a free Internet station in the lobby
  • Free parking for one vehicle per room
  • Convenient location a short walk from Atlantic City shopping, casinos and family attractions
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
Business
  • Free Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12.6 mi/ 20.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Policies
  • Free parking available for one vehicle per room only. For additional vehicles please inquire at the front desk.
  • Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock requires a valid credit card to confirm reservation and guarantee room.
  • The motel will take a pre-authorization on the credit card on the day of arrival for the first night's stay in the amount of room-rate plus tax. If the pre-authorization declines, the reservation will be cancelled without notice. Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advanced payment is required upon check-in.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 hours prior to check-in time --  4 pm -- on day of arrival.
  • Guest must show a valid photo ID.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.3 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler731
Business
Union NJ
Jan 9, 2012

Good Value

I've stayed here a few times and find this place to be a good value for it's location. Staff was helpful and friendly. Not many hotels off the boardwalk are in safe areas. This is close enough to get to the action of the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amanda s.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

fun Valentine's trip

Had a great time and slept.good it was clean and comfty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aha nay
Business
California
Sep 29, 2014

Good

It was descent felt like they needed more food when u walk in. There was no orange juiceor nothing. They barely talk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nat J
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 25, 2014

It was cool

The staff was friendly, GREAT location right where all the action is. The room was clean a little outdated but clean. Overall it was a good visit and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mswild
Business
Nj
Aug 2, 2014

Great location

The lobby of the hotel needs a remodel job. Room was ok, air working good and no smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddienjAC
Business
NJ
Aug 1, 2014

Not bad for a one nighter

If you want a night to crash after hitting the casinos, bars, clubs, this is the place. It's not too bad for a 2 start hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It has plenty of parking and it looks safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steffen B
Business
Aachen, Germany
Jul 13, 2014

Great location, basic motel

This is a basic motel, so do not expect any superior amenities. Rooms could do with some renovations. Breakfast is basic but fine otherwise. If you are picky, go to a pricier hotel. Location is excellent, really just a few steps from the central section of the AC boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Revel casino hotel at the east end of the boardwalk. Great architecture, both outside and inside. Definitely the best and most interesting casino in AC to see. And I am not a gambler at all.

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinky238
Business
alantlic city , new Jersey
Jun 25, 2014

days inn

It was very convenient for my husband and I. We were at the one in AC Nj. It was great being only 1 block away from the beach!! We had a nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amaz
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Not Good

Dusty, the housekeeping doesn't clean well, we left her tip she took it, she doesn't change our sheet, No tower change or even fresh tower. I wash my hair, i find hair all over the sink. the place is disgusting. Dirty, full cable me and my husband have to go a club in other to enjoy the Basketball game. The rating for them are 0. I never stay to 2 rate motel no matter are cheap they are. They really need a close so they can renovated. Bed are disgusting they need to change them. Zero 0

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Day Tripper 2
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Jun 2, 2014

OK Place

The hotel is conveniently located next to the boardwalk, a wonderful plus. The location is a little sketchy, but we didn't have any issue. Can be noisy. Staff were friendly. Had to have the bathroom cleaned again as a result of mold (a lot of it). I don't know why it wasn't cleaned well, it was clearly visible. The room was confortable, but still a bit over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littlezerlina
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2014

great location and price

we had a great weekend stay. perfect location for the beach/boardwalk. great price. the only thing is if you are very sensitive to smoke. we had a non-smoking room but we could smell smoke in the middle of the night coming from underneath our room, we think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top