$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

3 stars
1212 Pacific Avenue, 1212 PACIFIC AVE, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Thanks for good service

I'm very satisfied with hotel staff , they are very friendly and helpful See full review

  • MaksNY
  • Jul 6, 2014
AWESOME & CLEAN!

VERY LOVELY EXPERIENCE HERE, MY HUSBAND AND SON LOVED THE HOTEL, EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED TO... See full review

  • janita1785
  • Jul 7, 2013
Newer hotel with fitness, whirlpool, and free internet near the beach

One of the newer Atlantic City hotels, this fresh-faced, 17-story hotel makes a smart impression. Guests breathe a sigh of comfort upon entering the ultra stylish lobby. A white stone fireplace, towering dark wood columns, and curvaceous armchairs and settees invite relaxation under a sunny skylight. Start the day right with a healthy breakfast from the buffet or hot items cooked to order in the café. The day awaits from there, with Atlantic City outlets and boutiques, restaurants and lounges, spas and casinos all calling out a short walk away.

Highlights
  • Upgraded fitness center with indoor whirlpool
  • Free morning newspaper and Internet access
  • Welcoming lobby with plush seating, bar and gas fireplace
  • One block from Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk attractions
Rooms

Warm coral tones, cheerful stripes and earthy neutrals create a tranquil yet upbeat atmosphere in this three-star hotel. Free Internet access, flat screen TVs with pay per view movies, work desks, coffee/tea service, and iPod docks make it easy to both work and play. Fine appointments in the bathrooms include shaving/makeup mirrors, granite-top counters, walk-in showers and luxury tubs. At the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, Revive premium bedding means crisp linens, thick mattresses, soothing comforters and fluffy pillows.

Features

From ergonomic chairs at in-room work desks to a large whirlpool tub for soaking after a day on the town, the Courtyard by Marriott takes care of its guests. Laptop users can get comfortable in the lobby lounge with free wireless Internet access. Those visiting to see the sights won't be disappointed by their proximity to top casinos and fine dining. Retail therapy is not far off at The Quarter at the Tropicana, The Walk Outlets and The Pier Shops at Caesars.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service, 24-hour business center with free Internet, copy and fax
  • Shipping services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms, one an executive boardroom that seats 12
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services (fees apply)
  • Convenient to Atlantic City Convention Center

Hotel Map

39.3613 -74.4253
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 13.00, MI, NE; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 57.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Breakfast Buffet Served Daily, Evening Bar Service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 81
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Jan 20, 2010

My Courtyard experience

everyone on the staff was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We will be back next year for our annual trip. Why pay so much at the casino's when this is better. We have been going to AC for 20 years and this was the best yet. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Tripoli, PA
May 30, 2011

AC Overnighter

We were in town to see a concert at the Borgata. I was totally impressed by the price especially since we were only staying a single night with 4 people. Completely afforable, we will definitely be heading to this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaksNY
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2014

Thanks for good service

I'm very satisfied with hotel staff , they are very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wes Girls
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Better than I thought for the price

I would stay here again. It was a good deal for the price. Rooms were nice, clean, comfy and modern. Location was great - just a block off the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vio4eva
Business
Philadelphia
May 14, 2012

Nice hotel

Nice and comfortable hotel, clean rooms. The area is not that scary as was written in other reviews, only 1 block from boardwalk. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiral
Business
NJ
Jul 16, 2012

Good experience

I went with my girl friends and had a good experience. staff was good and help full. The hotel was at good location, not soo far away from boardwalk. Rooms were ok, however, I booked two rooms and bot the rooms were different in size. one was spacious and other was small. Thats the only compliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janicde
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Jul 23, 2013

Overall nice

The staff at the Marriot are really a nice group of people on all shifts. The front desk, staff is superb! The housekeeping department needs to work on improving in their details with the rooms. For example, used soap was left in shower. Hair on the floor not a good feeling. The parking staff is also great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a bus to the outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilary A
Business
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect for what I needed

Weekend rates at casino's are ridiculous when compared to the $199/night for a Saturday in Atlantic City. We had tickets to a show at Borgata, so the hotel being on the northern end of the boardwalk was very convenient. Excellent staff. Rooms very clean. Comfortable for four people. In walking distance from Resorts/Taj Mahal, which was great for the late night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrington, PA
Apr 6, 2011

Great location and price for AC

There was some confusion about breakfast being included in price of room. Management's compromise was to comp us two breakfasts. We advise keeping good records of what's included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chav1984
Business
White plains, NY
Apr 25, 2010

OK Overall!

Overall the stay was great! Had a minor Issue with someone at the front desk who clearly had no clue how to check us in! and when I returned home I noticed some extra charges on my card........So in summary i'd say the hotel was nice!( very clean, Modern decor).The saff could be trained better! Valet guys excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores close at 8pm......shop first!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top