$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

3 stars
1212 Pacific Avenue, 1212 PACIFIC AVE, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
127 reviews
Thanks for good service

I'm very satisfied with hotel staff , they are very friendly and helpful See full review

  • MaksNY
  • Jul 6, 2014
AWESOME & CLEAN!

VERY LOVELY EXPERIENCE HERE, MY HUSBAND AND SON LOVED THE HOTEL, EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED TO... See full review

  • janita1785
  • Jul 7, 2013
Newer hotel with fitness, whirlpool, and free internet near the beach

One of the newer Atlantic City hotels, this fresh-faced, 17-story hotel makes a smart impression. Guests breathe a sigh of comfort upon entering the ultra stylish lobby. A white stone fireplace, towering dark wood columns, and curvaceous armchairs and settees invite relaxation under a sunny skylight. Start the day right with a healthy breakfast from the buffet or hot items cooked to order in the café. The day awaits from there, with Atlantic City outlets and boutiques, restaurants and lounges, spas and casinos all calling out a short walk away.

Highlights
  • Upgraded fitness center with indoor whirlpool
  • Free morning newspaper and Internet access
  • Welcoming lobby with plush seating, bar and gas fireplace
  • One block from Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk attractions
Rooms

Warm coral tones, cheerful stripes and earthy neutrals create a tranquil yet upbeat atmosphere in this three-star hotel. Free Internet access, flat screen TVs with pay per view movies, work desks, coffee/tea service, and iPod docks make it easy to both work and play. Fine appointments in the bathrooms include shaving/makeup mirrors, granite-top counters, walk-in showers and luxury tubs. At the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, Revive premium bedding means crisp linens, thick mattresses, soothing comforters and fluffy pillows.

Features

From ergonomic chairs at in-room work desks to a large whirlpool tub for soaking after a day on the town, the Courtyard by Marriott takes care of its guests. Laptop users can get comfortable in the lobby lounge with free wireless Internet access. Those visiting to see the sights won't be disappointed by their proximity to top casinos and fine dining. Retail therapy is not far off at The Quarter at the Tropicana, The Walk Outlets and The Pier Shops at Caesars.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service, 24-hour business center with free Internet, copy and fax
  • Shipping services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms, one an executive boardroom that seats 12
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services (fees apply)
  • Convenient to Atlantic City Convention Center

Hotel Map

39.3613 -74.4253
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 13.00, MI, NE; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 57.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Breakfast Buffet Served Daily, Evening Bar Service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoJoBan
Paramus, NJ
Aug 28, 2011

We were impressed!

When my 21-year old daughter and I arrived, we were impressed with the location one block from the beach and some casinos. The hotel is nicely designed and decorated, room was comfortable. Valet staff very helpful with restaurant recommendations and local info, more so than desk staff. Drawbacks: there were no bellmen so we had to load a cart and take it up to our room ourselves. (Guess we saved on tips!) The toilet didn't work well, had to keep flushing to clear it. Also hotel didn't provide any info on what was happening that week in Atlantic City; had to go to another hotel to get it. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
Jul 14, 2009

Great girls weekend

We had a short stay but the hotel was great, clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Party @ The Borgata!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ACornwell
Linden, NJ
Apr 15, 2014

Hotel Review

Clean and comfortable, close to boardwalk. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee
Jul 4, 2008

Clean and simple

The courtyard was comfortable and clean. It was a few blocks away from the broadwalk so it was good enough for the money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern NJ
Aug 25, 2009

Nice Place

The room was immaculate. About a block off the boardwalk, so walking was not an issue. We broke a glass, and housekeeping was up within 5 minutes. I thought all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westport, CT
May 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Great Place to Stay

Only stayed overnight on the way back home. Did not have time to take advantage of all the amenities that were offered. The breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. Was impressed with the service, the overall look and quality of the hotel, everything exceeded our expectations and would absolutely stay here if we return to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Going to the Boardwalk or Casinos for Seniors like ourselves, I would recommend a cab ride each way.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas1027
New Jersey
Sep 17, 2012

Great Staff and Hotel

My only complaint was no room service, but their complimentary breakfast buffet more than made up for it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a minor problem with my room lock and by the time I got back upstairs from the front desk maintenance was already there taking care of it. The free 24/7 coffee bar in the lobby was a great surprise as the coffee provided in the room was not that great. The fridge in the room was clean and worked great. I would stay here again as the hotel for the most part is within walking distance to everything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Safari Steakhouse at the Taj Mahal. Very very expensive and I knew this going in, but the quality of food did not justify the price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Buttons
Western MA
May 27, 2009

If you HAVE to be in A.C. overnight...

My stay here was pretty much as expected. It's nice and new, great new comfy beds. The only trouble was that the room was quite small and they don't make any provision for providing you with a third bed--not even a rollaway. I know those suck anyway, and I guess there is some rule about hotels that I'm supposed to know --that there is never more than two real beds unless you're gonna get a suite. But I'm sure my buddies and I aren't the only over-forty group of three guys who wanna each have a bed without paying $500 for a suite somewhere. Thankfully one of my buds brought a cot and crash pad that he was happy with. I would have done a thicker air mattress, but there would have been absolutely no room for that. Road trip with my buddies to see Penn and Teller in Atlantic City. Their show was frikkin' great. Astounding and hilarious. (Second time I saw them in the week.) If it weren't for P&T though, I have no idea why you would want to go to A.C. It is really going downhill. Seems like they are making efforts in the Marina area (Harrah's is new and nice with an impressive video display across the whole side of the huge and very tall resort), but the boardwalk has really let itself go. Despite there being a Hard Rock and House of Blues that don't seem that old, most of the casinos feel really unclean, for example, filthy glass doors greet you at the House of Blues, and overall the boardwalk has LOTS of that word that starts with sk, and rhymes with 'hank', but that they won't let me write in here. Abandoned billboards look really awful. What up A.C. you didn't even do any spring cleaning for the Memorial Day wknd crowds? On top of this most of the interesting bars closed up at 1am on Sunday night of Mem. Day wknd. Just letting you know so you are sure that you have good enough reason to go...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish Pub was 24/7. Good interesting spot.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee
Jul 4, 2008

Clean and simple

The courtyard was comfortable and clean. It was a few blocks away from the broadwalk so it was good enough for the money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averagejoeg
Long Island, NY
May 2, 2010

Great Trip

My friends and I needed a room for a bachelor party I was hosting in AC. We had no problem at check in. The the only parking option they had was 10.95 valet parking for $24 hours which includes unlimited use of your car. To me, that was a great deal. The room was impeccable. The bathroom was very well done. We got a room with 2 double beds. It was decently sized and had a flat screen tv in the room! We didn't spend too much time as we were out and about having fun! The hotel is a short walk from the boardwalk which was perfect us! Our check-in time was originally 4pm. I called up 2 days before and asked if early check-in options were available and they said they could do 2pm. We ended up getting there at 1:15 and they had no problem checking us into a room. I really appreciated the friendliness of the staff. I only wish the price was cheaper but prices in AC are generally inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dock's Oyster House is AMAZING. Its up-scale but the food was definitely worth every penny!

Back to menu Return to top