$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1212 Pacific Avenue, 1212 PACIFIC AVE, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chav1984
Business
White plains, NY
Apr 25, 2010

OK Overall!

Overall the stay was great! Had a minor Issue with someone at the front desk who clearly had no clue how to check us in! and when I returned home I noticed some extra charges on my card........So in summary i'd say the hotel was nice!( very clean, Modern decor).The saff could be trained better! Valet guys excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The stores close at 8pm......shop first!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfmapper
Business
Westminster, MD
Jan 19, 2010

Courtyard Atlantic City

Very nice hotel the staff was friendly and helpful, gave us a late check-out time and held the car and the bags for the rest of the day for us. very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 24, 2011

Behavioral Research

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averagejoeg
Business
Long Island, NY
May 2, 2010

Great Trip

My friends and I needed a room for a bachelor party I was hosting in AC. We had no problem at check in. The the only parking option they had was 10.95 valet parking for $24 hours which includes unlimited use of your car. To me, that was a great deal. The room was impeccable. The bathroom was very well done. We got a room with 2 double beds. It was decently sized and had a flat screen tv in the room! We didn't spend too much time as we were out and about having fun! The hotel is a short walk from the boardwalk which was perfect us! Our check-in time was originally 4pm. I called up 2 days before and asked if early check-in options were available and they said they could do 2pm. We ended up getting there at 1:15 and they had no problem checking us into a room. I really appreciated the friendliness of the staff. I only wish the price was cheaper but prices in AC are generally inflated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dock's Oyster House is AMAZING. Its up-scale but the food was definitely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 31, 2009

Good room for a good price

Room was great. Location was about a mile from the major casinos like Caesar and Balleys but close to Taj Mahal and Resorts. Interesting thing is most self parking @ casinos was only $5. Valet parking at hotel was $10 wish that was free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
splunka52
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Fantastic Family Getaway

We went to Atlantic City and it was great. The food and the room service was great. We would definitely recommend orbitz and would use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Buttons
Business
Western MA
May 27, 2009

If you HAVE to be in A.C. overnight...

My stay here was pretty much as expected. It's nice and new, great new comfy beds. The only trouble was that the room was quite small and they don't make any provision for providing you with a third bed--not even a rollaway. I know those suck anyway, and I guess there is some rule about hotels that I'm supposed to know --that there is never more than two real beds unless you're gonna get a suite. But I'm sure my buddies and I aren't the only over-forty group of three guys who wanna each have a bed without paying $500 for a suite somewhere. Thankfully one of my buds brought a cot and crash pad that he was happy with. I would have done a thicker air mattress, but there would have been absolutely no room for that. Road trip with my buddies to see Penn and Teller in Atlantic City. Their show was frikkin' great. Astounding and hilarious. (Second time I saw them in the week.) If it weren't for P&T though, I have no idea why you would want to go to A.C. It is really going downhill. Seems like they are making efforts in the Marina area (Harrah's is new and nice with an impressive video display across the whole side of the huge and very tall resort), but the boardwalk has really let itself go. Despite there being a Hard Rock and House of Blues that don't seem that old, most of the casinos feel really unclean, for example, filthy glass doors greet you at the House of Blues, and overall the boardwalk has LOTS of that word that starts with sk, and rhymes with 'hank', but that they won't let me write in here. Abandoned billboards look really awful. What up A.C. you didn't even do any spring cleaning for the Memorial Day wknd crowds? On top of this most of the interesting bars closed up at 1am on Sunday night of Mem. Day wknd. Just letting you know so you are sure that you have good enough reason to go...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish Pub was 24/7. Good interesting spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee
Jul 4, 2008

Clean and simple

The courtyard was comfortable and clean. It was a few blocks away from the broadwalk so it was good enough for the money worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
May 31, 2010

Beautiful Hotel, Great Place to Stay

Only stayed overnight on the way back home. Did not have time to take advantage of all the amenities that were offered. The breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. Was impressed with the service, the overall look and quality of the hotel, everything exceeded our expectations and would absolutely stay here if we return to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Going to the Boardwalk or Casinos for Seniors like ourselves, I would recommend a cab ride each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twotentravel
Business
New York, NY
Jan 28, 2010

Not 5 stars but nice enough~

Their all-inclusive concept is good. Variety of food and drinks selection. Buffet and local flavor is excellent. Great deal to drink 24/7 incl all hard liquors. I didnt suffer any food poisoning as said in some other reviews. Not 5 stars but excellent enough for a relaxing and unpretentious Caribbean vacation. Outside the room is absolutely beautiful and has so much to explore and entertain, but inside the room definitely needs renovation! Our room safe has problem and we had to call security for 4 times in a 3 nights stay. Every time we had to waste 30 mins to wait for the staff coming to fix it. This is the most annoying part of this trip. Otherwise the general service is great. The beach is pretty and has nice wave to play with. Its location takes at least 45 mins car ride from the airport which usually charges a standard fee of 70USD. 140USD total for a roundtrip hotel-ariport transfer is also a lot for new yorkers like us. Will go back again? This is our first all-inclusive trip. We might want to try another newer excellence resort in another location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top