$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

3 stars
1212 Pacific Avenue, 1212 PACIFIC AVE, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Thanks for good service

I'm very satisfied with hotel staff , they are very friendly and helpful See full review

  • MaksNY
  • Jul 6, 2014
AWESOME & CLEAN!

VERY LOVELY EXPERIENCE HERE, MY HUSBAND AND SON LOVED THE HOTEL, EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED TO... See full review

  • janita1785
  • Jul 7, 2013
Newer hotel with fitness, whirlpool, and free internet near the beach

One of the newer Atlantic City hotels, this fresh-faced, 17-story hotel makes a smart impression. Guests breathe a sigh of comfort upon entering the ultra stylish lobby. A white stone fireplace, towering dark wood columns, and curvaceous armchairs and settees invite relaxation under a sunny skylight. Start the day right with a healthy breakfast from the buffet or hot items cooked to order in the café. The day awaits from there, with Atlantic City outlets and boutiques, restaurants and lounges, spas and casinos all calling out a short walk away.

Highlights
  • Upgraded fitness center with indoor whirlpool
  • Free morning newspaper and Internet access
  • Welcoming lobby with plush seating, bar and gas fireplace
  • One block from Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk attractions
Rooms

Warm coral tones, cheerful stripes and earthy neutrals create a tranquil yet upbeat atmosphere in this three-star hotel. Free Internet access, flat screen TVs with pay per view movies, work desks, coffee/tea service, and iPod docks make it easy to both work and play. Fine appointments in the bathrooms include shaving/makeup mirrors, granite-top counters, walk-in showers and luxury tubs. At the Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City, Revive premium bedding means crisp linens, thick mattresses, soothing comforters and fluffy pillows.

Features

From ergonomic chairs at in-room work desks to a large whirlpool tub for soaking after a day on the town, the Courtyard by Marriott takes care of its guests. Laptop users can get comfortable in the lobby lounge with free wireless Internet access. Those visiting to see the sights won't be disappointed by their proximity to top casinos and fine dining. Retail therapy is not far off at The Quarter at the Tropicana, The Walk Outlets and The Pier Shops at Caesars.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport  (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets  (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse  (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service, 24-hour business center with free Internet, copy and fax
  • Shipping services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms, one an executive boardroom that seats 12
  • Laundry and dry cleaning services (fees apply)
  • Convenient to Atlantic City Convention Center

Hotel Map

39.3613 -74.4253
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 13.00, MI, NE; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 57.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Breakfast Buffet Served Daily, Evening Bar Service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very dissatisfied business traveler
Business
Virginia
Jan 10, 2010

worst business trip ever

Hotel location wasn't what I expected, No restaurant in the hotel for room service or for dinner. Hotel website does not mention anything about not having restaurant. Hotel cancellation policy is a rip off. Hotel looks better on their website than in person. totally not what it seems on the website. I paid $199.00 for the room, rip off. I am not a cheap person, but not worth what I paid. My room was dirty. bathroom had hairs on the floor. very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethel, Ct
May 14, 2010

Overpriced Deception

When booking was assured that parking was in a secure lot with all that entails. That was reaffirmed when we checked in. Our car was broken into our last nite there and Marriotts position is its not thier problem even though the break-in occured on their property. Here we are checking out, standing in the lobby with packed bags and two nine yr olds, a two yr old, my wife & myself and the front desk didn't offer any help at all. Went home in a rental, my car didn't arrive home till 1:00am that evening.( Still with the broken window & glass inside )When we contacted Marriott to complain about thier fraudulent security claims, Hugh Chandler, General Manager responded that the situation was the sole responsibility of the valet service. Thats funny since I thought I was staying at the Marriott, not the valet service hotel. My family was staying at their hotel with a rather large number of other families ( all going to the same yearly cheerleader tournament )so its obvious Marriott could care less about its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lew lew
Business
nj
Mar 11, 2013

gateaway weekend with family

stayed for the weekend found the staff at the wydham seem much more pleasant example one of the door man took our luggage from the storage and just left it by the car he did not even offer to help me and my daughter with any assistance i was truly shocked. the buffet breakfast had a good selection but be careful if any visitors come to sit at your table my 14 year old nephew and niece they ate my fruits and the next thing i knew the head waiter came and took up my bill sand added another 20.00 to my bill she was so unpleasant. Don't worry I dont think they need my business i will find some where else to book next time . The maids came to clean my room my daughter says that they did not even was out the bathroom she did not want to take a bath inside the tub. when i came back to the room it still had all the dirty glasses I had to call down stairs to get new one when i told her to take the dirty one she said to keep them. The pleasant part of my trip was Molly at the front desk.very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bronx, ny
Mar 23, 2010

I guess you get what you pay for

Nothing special..pay the extra $$ for the real experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Aug 8, 2011

Family Getaway

The courtyard by Marriott in Atlantic City is over priced!! You can get a cheaper, better hotel with casino direclty on the boardwalk. Although its only a block away, its not in the best location. We were told to walk on one side of the street which is well lit at night. Just on the other side of the street you'll find a strip club and nothing but parking lots. They DONT have a pool and they ran out of utensils when we were eating breakfast so I had to stir my coffee with a knife. I do NOT recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2010

At $400+ per night, no restaurant???

Friendly and helpful staff, and nice if small rooms, but the in-house restaurant only serves BREAKFAST. It is a long, rather dark block to the boardwalk. The only in-house food source is a little shop with snack bags, canned food, etc., and a microwave. Also, there is no pool (indoor or outdoor). Considering the price of the room, we found these omissions surprising and would not stay there again, although the hotel is otherwise attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Don't ever go on a holiday

Had to wait for a room after the check in time. Over 10 fillies needed to be accommodated. Waited over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 31, 2011

Comfortable and Decent

The hotel was very clean and decent. The rooms were well maintained, small but comfortable. The Jacuzzi was small but ok. The appearance of the hotel was good, average and the staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was mandatory valet which was convienent for me. The location of the hotel was 1 block away from resorts casino so it was good walking distance. Overall, Hotel was good and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts Casino is walking distance from the hotel which is good if you wanted to connect to the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concert attendee
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Jan 30, 2012

quick getaway

The hotel was fine for our needs as a quick place to stay following a concert. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise with a fresh egg station and a make your own waffle station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good value with close proximity to all major casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequently traveler
Business
Downstate NY
Apr 22, 2012

Atlantic City trip

This hotel was pretty average. Like most marriotts, it was clean, nice decor, etc. It's a bit of a walk to the casinos/boardwalk and it's not a nice walk (sidewalk etc not kept up). Usually at this chain you can get a free hot breakfast, but not here. You can drop $11/per person for a buffet, which for the cost of the hotel, parking and most other activities in the area, it was just too much to spend for a breakfast. Overall it was an alright trip, but nothing overly special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top