$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 7079 Black Horse Pike, West Atlantic City, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Birthday Getaway

I reserved a nonsmoking room through a travel site and was very disappointed when we arrived @ the... See full review

  • Adrienne H.
  • Aug 2, 2015
Great family trip

The hotel met my expectations. Our 2 room suite was clean and very spacious with 2 bathrooms to... See full review

  • Alberto R.
  • Jul 24, 2015
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently situated in the resort area of West Atlantic City. Located on Lakes Bay many of our rooms provide spectaular views and access to a private bay beach. Minutes from Atlantic City's Famous Boardwalk and Casino's, Convention Center, world class dining, shopping and entertainment. Hotel features well appointed guest rooms featuring all the amenities needed for a great stay. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily. We look forward to seeing you soon. New Bedding Package installed December 2013. Hotel supports Green Initiatives by providing CFL lighting, a towel/linen reuse program (optional to guests) and a public area recycling program. We are the closest Comfort Inn to Atlantic City and have private bay beach behind hotel!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

★★
$41
2.7 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$52
4.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$77
3.8 / 5 132 reviews
★★
$29
3.1 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$22
1.9 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$49
3.7 / 5 29 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 3.5 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.6 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angel O.
Family
Hicksvile
Aug 25, 2015

Atlantic City Trip

We had to request a room change, twice. due to a smell in the rooms. Incredibly overpriced! We just didn't have anywhere else to stay, otherwise I would have requested a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Friends
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Needs to be remodered

Room needs to be updated ,bathroom all rested ,carpet and bed in bad shape , people slaming doors all night and load ,the free breakfest was no good and bed room had a mold smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrienne H.
Friends
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Birthday Getaway

I reserved a nonsmoking room through a travel site and was very disappointed when we arrived @ the hotel to find out we'd been placed in a smoking room. However the front desk staff was very accommodating and managed to work it out so that we could be switched to a nonsmoking room. We really enjoyed the bay view and access to the private beach with the gazebos. The breakfast was also good. The location was great as the drive into AC was a quick straight drive down Blackhorse Pike. I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristine Y.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Nice stay!

The hotel was in a good spot away from the Boardwalk and downtown. The beach area and gazebo out back was really nice. We sat out there every night and watched the beautiful sunset and visited with other customers. The beds and pillows were the best we have had in all our travels. So comfortable! The breakfast area was good sized so there was enough room for everyone and the food was satisfying. We would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alberto R.
Family
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel met my expectations. Our 2 room suite was clean and very spacious with 2 bathrooms to accommodate all of us. The price was reasonable and the breakfast options were great. The view from the bay was amazing. We will be returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarita
Couples
Clifton
May 20, 2015

Great trip

Friendly staff, great rooms, very clean hotel and great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene B.
Family
Hudson
Apr 6, 2015

Satisfied Customer

Good Stay! Older facility but great value and location was close enough to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
althea c.
Family
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

awsome getaway

the service and the experience was great I it was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casinos
Couples
Pennsauken, N.J.
Dec 5, 2014

we stay here every time when in A.C.

The crew and management are great.Great location and love the shuttle to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLTP
Business
Reno Nevada
Nov 24, 2014

New Jersey business

The hotel was perfect for access to the convention center. Travel was to and from was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top