$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy

Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. We requested extra pillows which came up to our room... See full review

  • Reese77777
  • Jul 22, 2014
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
realtor
Business
hamilton,n.j.
Dec 10, 2011

real estate convention

nice hotel but my room had no outdide windows and was dark and dreary.they only had one person at check-in counter for non-diamond customers which resulted in a long check-in wait.this was the worst room I ever had for those reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central NJ
Apr 8, 2010

Caesar's April 7th

Room was nice. Casino was generic. Shops were nearby. The only bad thing was that breakfast was only available through room service. We had to go to another hotel (Trump's) to find a restaurant that served breakfast. Also there was no entertainment available because it was midweek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops on the pier are just across the boardwalk and the outlet shops are one block from the parking garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berwyn, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Room with no view

We rejectedd first two king rooms finding them closed in with plastic frosted windows. A double then was offered which had more space but still no view. No bargaain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent meal for price at Trumph Plaza- Century 24.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerseyG
New Jersey, USA
Aug 23, 2011

GREAT location, rude staff

We stayed at Caesar's for a night and the location of this hotel is perfect. It is located right in the center of the outlets and Caesar's also offers the shops at the Pier. However, the hotel staff upon checking in were rude. I booked this hotel on Orbitz and have never had a problem,however, when checking in the woman behind the desk was obnoxious. She told me my room had to be changed to a double bed even though I booked it online and got the king bed. Then, when she gave me my receipt it was the wrong address. I asked her why and she rolled her eyes and said that part didn't matter that it was a wrong address. I asked her to change it and she snatched the paper back and retyped something in the computer. She never gave me a new receipt and tossed the room card our way. I love this hotel but the staff needs to be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 12, 2010

not what i expected

Not great... That's all I can say about my experience here. The check in staff works very slowly, they all have attitude problems and when they bumped me from a king bed ocean view room to a room with no view and 2 "queen"size beds, they offered me no explanation and gave me attitude when I asked why I was bumped in the first place. I was in no mood to argue and just wanted to begin my fun evening with my boyfriend, so I let it go. Upon arrival in the room, the term "queen size" took on new meaning. The bed was really the size of a twin and a half. I'm a thin petite woman and my boyfriend is a tall thin man, and we were both uncomfortable in the bed. The bathroom is tiny, leaves plenty to be desired. The vanity is too small, the entire bathroom is extremely small. Not impressed in the least bit. The only redeeming quality about this property are the people who work in the casino and housekeeping departments. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. The bartenders were also very professional and attentive. The housekeeping staff greeted us with a smile and a good morning when we left. If it weren't for the nice people, the whole experience would have been even more sour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonely Lover
Newark, NJ
Nov 9, 2009

too little comfort for the money

The experience was ok. the beds were comfortable to lie in, but were too small for two people. we had registered for a king size bed, but when we got there we were told that was only a request. We were offered the option of paying $90 more to upgrade to a better room with a king size bed, but were assured that the "double" beds were big enough for two. My husband and i sleep in a double bed at home--together. We could NOT sleep together in these beds. It was obvious from across the room that they were not double beds. I get that when you book online you aren't always guaranteed exactly what you book, but if someone in the front desk assures me when seeing me and my husband that the bed will fit two, the bed should fit two. I shouldnt have to spend a romantic getaway with my husband ozzie and harriet style. Or pay for an upgrade to get what i registered for in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 4, 2009

Comfortable and clean, no fuss...

I stayed at Caesar's many times several years ago and remember the basic rack rooms to be quite large with lovely bathrooms. Although our room was clean and cozy, it was very small and the bathroom vanity was almost awkward to use. The shower, however small, was a walk-in that worked quite well. All-in-all a nice stay, no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was fabulous...just a walk out the door to the Boardwalk and the beach. If you haven't just sat back and people-watched from a bench on the Boardwalk, you've missed a most amusing pastime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rcaddie
Bluffton, SC
Nov 5, 2011

Overnight in AC

The room was a great value. We stayed on a Monday night, and the place was basically empty. Atlantic City itself, is very depressing @ it's best, but on a week night during the offseason, extremley empty. The hotel was great, with the exception of some restaurants being closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great Boardwalk Location

We enjoyed our quick one night stay at the Caesars Atlantic City. It had a great central location close to all the other Casinos and close to the outlet shops out the back. The rooms felt slightly in need of an update but were spacious and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was nice tho not very big. The carpet in the room smelled heavily of carpet cleaner upon entering the room but seemed to fade as we got used to it. Overall it is a decent hotel if you can get the right rate- might be a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the White House Sub Shop on Atlantic Avenue for a great historic experience and great authentic cheesesteaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island NY
Dec 2, 2009

" You can hear the voices from next door

The check-in was smooth. However, the heater/AC was very noisy. You can hear every noise from next door. The constant crying of a child next door was annoying. Not a restful sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was good for the price but it is the same every day and every meal. The breakfast buffet at the Cafe was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search