$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
239 reviews
Family Birthday

It was a nice stay for the trip.. The hotel seemed a bit old and worn down. The elevators were too... See full review

  • Melanie G.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Love this hotel

This hotel is always amazing and I love the location. See full review

  • Amber Travels
  • Dec 2, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Premium Ocean View One King Bed
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Premium Ocean View Two Double Beds
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berwyn, PA
Jun 15, 2010

Room with no view

We rejectedd first two king rooms finding them closed in with plastic frosted windows. A double then was offered which had more space but still no view. No bargaain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent meal for price at Trumph Plaza- Century 24.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Great Boardwalk Location

We enjoyed our quick one night stay at the Caesars Atlantic City. It had a great central location close to all the other Casinos and close to the outlet shops out the back. The rooms felt slightly in need of an update but were spacious and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was nice tho not very big. The carpet in the room smelled heavily of carpet cleaner upon entering the room but seemed to fade as we got used to it. Overall it is a decent hotel if you can get the right rate- might be a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the White House Sub Shop on Atlantic Avenue for a great historic experience and great authentic cheesesteaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 12, 2010

not what i expected

Not great... That's all I can say about my experience here. The check in staff works very slowly, they all have attitude problems and when they bumped me from a king bed ocean view room to a room with no view and 2 "queen"size beds, they offered me no explanation and gave me attitude when I asked why I was bumped in the first place. I was in no mood to argue and just wanted to begin my fun evening with my boyfriend, so I let it go. Upon arrival in the room, the term "queen size" took on new meaning. The bed was really the size of a twin and a half. I'm a thin petite woman and my boyfriend is a tall thin man, and we were both uncomfortable in the bed. The bathroom is tiny, leaves plenty to be desired. The vanity is too small, the entire bathroom is extremely small. Not impressed in the least bit. The only redeeming quality about this property are the people who work in the casino and housekeeping departments. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. The bartenders were also very professional and attentive. The housekeeping staff greeted us with a smile and a good morning when we left. If it weren't for the nice people, the whole experience would have been even more sour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drac
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 29, 2011

One night in Atlantic City

We arrived eary and were able to check-in at 1PM. Check-in was quick. The room was in a old section of the hotel. View of the street was obstructed by a decorative fence on the outside of the building. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The only problem with the room was that there was the remains of silly string on the celing and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2010

location, location

confusing parking system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 7, 2010

Stale Caesars

Check-in was quick but I received a map when I checked out that could have saved me a lot of aimless meandering if it was given to me when I checked in. I suppose they didn't want me to leave the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Michigan Ave for some reasonable dining locations and factory outlet shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 16, 2010

Not So Fresh Air

Overall it is a modern room. However we were given a smoking room and told that no non-smoking rooms were available. I opened the window once in the room to air it out, and the window fell from the hindges onto the outside ledge. The window could not be closed-in November!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kali
Business
Westport, CT, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Just ok

Difficult at check-in. Payed for premium room (ocean view) but were initially given a room that only had a view of the roof of buildings. Had to talk to the manager in order to get a better room. Not sure how they considered the first room premium. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was very small but since it rained our entire stay, it didn't matter. You need to pay additional to use the fitness center. Enjoyed our stay in AC. Ate at Buddakan... didn't love it. We were rushed through our dinner. As we finished our appetizers, dinner instantly arrived. Loved the Red Square in the Tropicana and the Comedy Club in the Tropicana was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Travaller
Business
Toms River, NJ
Sep 12, 2009

Unpleasant Evening

The room was an interior room with a window overlooking the lobby of the hotel! I thought we would have an outside view, so we didn't upgrade to an oceanview. This made our stay very unpleasant as lights from the lobby were shining through the window, with the shade drawn, and we weren't able to see outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2010

Eh, it was ok. Not worth the money spent

We were under the impression we'd have a room with an ocean view, but instead our view was of the parking garage. There was an odd stain on the throw blanket at the end of the bed. Bathroom was very nice and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top