$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
333 reviews
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Excellent Experience

Rooms was clean and included all the amenities. THis is what I need. See full review

  • JohnnyBasha
  • Sep 1, 2013
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (333)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Va331
Bucks, PA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Nice night away

Overall good experience. Only complaint was our room faced the shops on the pier so we had like 20 spotlights lighting our room the whole night even with the curtains closed light still peaked through. People in the room next to us got into a drunken arguement which was quickly ended by hotel security. All staff was very friendly and helpful and check in was fast an easy. Being able to check out through the tv was a huge plus as we didn't have to wait in any lines. The tv in the bathroom mirror was also a huge plus for my boyfriend. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IDE00
New York, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Excellent Birthday Getaway!!

This Caesars hotel AC was the perfect surprise getaway.... The room(deluxe king) wasn't as big as pictured, which was alittle disappointing concerning the price. Everything else was very convient casino, resturants(Philip's Seafood excellent view right by the pier) and shopping. Overall I'll give the hotel a 4. Side note: Parking is $20 on the weekend (Coming and Leaving)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philips Seafood was great!!!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiana
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Birthday weekend

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. It was a first time to atlantic city for the both of us and we loved it!! The staff was amazing and very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding areas. The room was to die for especially with all of the amenities. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's baltimore grill has the best pizza and white house has the best subs...ever.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SL88
New York
Dec 14, 2011

Caesar's is not the place to stay

Not much to do there. room was not king as requested I must say the cleaning staff and casino employees were very friendly and helpful unfortuately the front desk staff, the first people guests encounter are quite the opposite! Rooms not so nice. Way overpriced for what you get. Other places in same area are better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Good Outlet Traveling

My stay in Caesar's was purely for work as opposed to take advantage of the casino facilities, having been sent down to a store location on the nearby Walk Outlet Mall. It's very convenient to the outlets, making it a good location for those who come to AC to shop; there are also the higher end shops within Caesar's itself. The decor is beautiful and the rooms well laid out and comfortable. My only complaint was that I could not get warm the one night, but seeing as I came down with a cold a day and a half later, I'm inclined to blame that rather than the hotel's heating system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A block and a half away is the Walk, which is a great location for shopping. Room rates in the "off" season are very low, making this a good destination for an overnight holiday shopping trip.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
realtor
Business
hamilton,n.j.
Dec 10, 2011

real estate convention

nice hotel but my room had no outdide windows and was dark and dreary.they only had one person at check-in counter for non-diamond customers which resulted in a long check-in wait.this was the worst room I ever had for those reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bklre
Business
Penn State area
Dec 8, 2011

Great Experience

The location and amenities at this hotel were excellent. The hotel was close to shopping and many restaurants if you chose to not take part in the gambling and hotel restaurants. Another plus is its proximity to the Boardwalk & beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of outlet stores with great bargains!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turnchi
Jackson, New Jersey
Dec 7, 2011

A Day to Relax

My experience was very nice.. I enjoy the pleasant atmospehere. and the bed was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tai tai
Bronx, NY, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Greaat hotel beautiful ambiance

It was great and I would definitely go back . It was convent and food and everything was near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah G.
Kingston, PA
Nov 22, 2011

Overnight stay

We had a very enjoyable experience. Althoug we arrived early and the check in line was long, it moved very quickly an dthey were able to accomodate our early arrival. The only negative is that we were not given a list of hotel amenities upon arrival, and had to keep asking staff for locations of restaurants, shows, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the pier shops for many good restaurant choices. We would reccomend Buddakhan

Back to menu Return to top