$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
222 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy

Our room was very clean, comfortable and cozy. We requested extra pillows which came up to our room... See full review

  • Reese77777
  • Jul 22, 2014
pleasure get away

Our stay was very lovely I will keep your hotel in mind on my next visit there to Atlantic city we... See full review

  • quanah
  • Feb 16, 2014
Shopping and colossal decor exude Old Rome decadence

Hail Ceasars, a well-placed beach and Boardwalk hotel that astonishes guests with the grandeurs of ancient Rome. The larger-than-life theme touches nearly every surface. Visit the rooftop bar, famous casino, and a spa with three pools reminiscent of the glorious and historic Roman public baths (fees apply). A bridge from the second floor stretches over the Boardwalk to indulgent shopping at the Pier Shops at Caesars. More than 135 table games, an Asian-infused gaming area, and Roman palace high-limit salon make the casino a Boardwalk landmark.

Highlights
  • A luxurious spa plus abundant dining and shopping for a lavish getaway
  • Sought-after names in entertainment take the Circus Maximus stage with stadium-style seating for 1,500 fans
  • Mimosas with Sunday brunch from a buffet with panoramic ocean views
  • Central location on the beach and Boardwalk
  • Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 game tables
Rooms

Rooms and suites in three newly renovated towers include carved-wood dressers, a shimmering mirrored wall, a mosaic-tile bath and options for a custom lighting scheme. Some rooms face the interior, but Luxury Rooms offer skyline views along with flat-screen TVs, fine architectural details and designer-style appointments from the flooring to the headboards.

Features

Eighty stores and restaurants offer retail temptations at the Pier Shops at Caesars -- including Burberry, Tiffany & Co. and Apple -- all on a vibrantly lit pier over the Atlantic Ocean. Adults only can mingle at the seasonal rooftop pool and bar. Come nighttime, duck into Dusk nightclub or admire Grecian goddess dancers in the Toga bar. Ask for details about the Pet Stay per-friendly rooms (fees apply).

Dining

Ten restaurants in Caesars and eight more in the Pier Shops introduce flavors and design as lavish and themed as the hotel itself. In Mediterranean-inspired Mia, dine under Majestic Roman columns and soaring ceilings. At the exotic, dreamlike Buddakan, chef Stephen Starr transports guests to an ancient Chinese village complete with rock gardens, thatched roofs and a dramatic twilight sky. A gigantic golden Buddha watches over the long, communal table. Other restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, La Piazza and vp Burger Bar.

Recreation

Qua Baths & Spa features Roman rituals in massage rooms, facial studios, and three deluxe Couples Studios for romantic massages and body treatments. Take in the peacefulness of the tea lounge with its tea sommelier, plus crystal body art, herbal steam room, and cedarwood sauna. A fitness concierge personalizes workout regimens (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center with Internet access copying, printing and faxing services (fees apply)
  • 24,000 square feet of meeting space includes the 17,135-square-foot Palladium Ballroom
  • A few blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking $10 USD, Self Parking $5 USD (subject to change)
  • Guests booking on or after 30 August 2013 need to pay $10 USD Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, ny
Aug 21, 2009

Caesar's Short Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to take a short getaway to Atlantic City. We figured a Sunday through Tuesday trip would be cheap to do. So, we booked through Orbitz and recieved a good deal and a good room. I would have preferred a higher floor with a better view but my girlfriend didn't mind since she's afraid to be higher up in case of fire. No big deal. The room was as described and very clean and quiet for the most part. The location on the boardwalk is great, that was a big plus with Caesars. Check in and check out was no problem either. For gamblers I don't recommend gaming at Caesar's try the other casinos the payouts are better. The Piershops were quite nice and we had good tasty dinners at Sonsie and Trinity Pub and we also enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Roma. Service overall was great although the waitresses at the pool very rude and didn't come to us for our drink orders and we had to leave our lounge chairs and order at the bar ourselves, very poor service at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piershop restaurants

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philly pa
Aug 17, 2009

Vegas-esk!

Traveled with 3 teens and had a ball! Tons to do there, location was wonderful, beach clean and close, the pool was a bit small and kids are only allowed before 1pm. Check in was slow, and there was a problem with one of our rooms (4th floor king room right over something that caused it to vibrate ALL night.) The supervisor was wonderful and moved us. It took a while so they upgraded us to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austintown, OH
Aug 10, 2009

Wonderful Getaway!

Great place for couples because of the perfect location of the casino and the boardwalk has easy access to everything AC has to offer but the room was not quiet enough. Our room had a "dummy door" that was connected to another room which had very poor sound blockage so we could hear everything our neighbors did and said and I'm sure they could hear us! Other than that, the hotel was really clean and the service was great! Would definitely recommend this hotel to others but I would strongly suggest not ordering room service...it's crazy expensive!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend eating at the Virginia Buffet located in the Wild Wild West casio nearby...great food for very cheap...hint: go there for lunch, pay less and still eat the dinner foods!!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our Honeymoon!!!

My husband and I went to Caesars this past week for our honeymoon and first trip together. I was hoping to go somewhere more exotic than AC, but for various reasons we decided that it would be the best idea for us now. Neither of us had been, so I made all the arrangements based on reviews I'd seen online. I was sort of nervous since they were all mixed, but I'm thrilled I finally went with Caesars because we had a great time. We stayed in the Centurion tower which I was hoping for after seeing several pics online. First of all, the hotel is beautiful! Wonderfully and tastefully decorated with statues, artwork and fountains. The elevators were super fast (unbelievably fast really) and everything was clean and well maintained. Our room (2632) was even better than I'd expected and very spacious. My husband hadn't seen any of the pics beforehand and was totally impressed. He'd given me a lower budget than I'd wanted, and really wasn't expecting much. The bed was absolutely heavenly with memory foam on top and lovely down pillows, we both slept like babies (which does NOT happen at home!) we also really liked the little sitting area and had fun practicing our card playing while enjoying the reasonably priced (compared to new york city) room service menu items. The view was not great, with a rooftop right there, but we could see a few of the other buildings and there was plenty of natural light. The mini-fridge was a huge plus since we both drink a lot of bottled water. I was also happy about the silent central air since the regular ones are too loud. The only thing wrong was the pricey wifi- $12.99 for 24 hours, IMHO it shouldv'e been free, or at least a one-time charge for your whole stay. Cafe Roma, the 24 hour restaurant has solid diner fare and really friendly/helpful staff. we ate at Phillips Seafood on the pier and it was delicious and fresh, though a little dark. The casino was huge, with a large variety of games, and a decent number of cheap minimum tables. My only complaint is that the drink service was lacking on thursday night, but that may have been a fluke since it was just fine on friday & saturday despite the large crowds. There were restrooms conveniently located throughout the hotel and they were all clean and spacious. The staff we encountered were all very helpful and pleasant. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a classy though not terribly expensive place to stay that's not all "family friendly". I was very happy to not see any kids around (except for 2 poor little ones in the casino one afternoon that looked bored out of their heads, and their mother was quickly, but politely informed that they were not allowed to be there. I would like to return to AC soon and explore other casinos and restaurants, but I will not hesitate to stay at Caesars again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pier mall is beautiful, but go to the outlet mall too. It's like 3 blocks away and we got some great deals!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston ,mass
Aug 6, 2009

nice hotel

staff was great......room very clean...nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ballys for breakfast

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Aug 3, 2009

frequent traveler

Rooms are very spacious but get a room on a higher floor so you don't hear the noise from the casino. But the rooms are wonderful. Good restaurants in and near hotel. Wonderful shopping at very well known and inexpensive outlets (Calvin Klein, Polo Ralph Lauren, Rockport, Eddie Bauer, etc.) one street away on Atlantic Ave. Hotel is directly on boardwalk. Atlantic City Freeway leads directly to hotel garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angery Client
Virginia Beach, VA
May 4, 2009

Horror On The Bay!

Although The Room Was Booked On-Line My Room Was Not Ready Through Cheap Tickets. I Ended Up Paying More Money For A Much Smaller Room. Thanks Cheap Tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailnchris
Pine Bush, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great weekend!!!

Hotel was wonderful. Delicious Italian restaurant on premises. Boardwalk out the door and loads of shopping. The best was a TV right in the mirror of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Primavera restaurant was excellent.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olney MD
Apr 22, 2009

Great Fun!

The room was quiet, clean and the bed was the best bed I've ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring
Jun 15, 2008

Spendy but worth the money

The price was high but I got what I paid for. Great location, right on the boardwalk. Right across from a hugh mall on the pier and two beach bar/restaraunts. Rooms were very clean, beds were awesome. Had a large plasma TV in each room. They do not have DVD players, though. So, if you want to enjoy any DVDs, you need to bring your own portable one with hookups (wasn't difficult). Maids did enter the rooms, however, despite the Do not disturb signs on the door. Not sure why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search