$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 16, 2010

Not So Fresh Air

Overall it is a modern room. However we were given a smoking room and told that no non-smoking rooms were available. I opened the window once in the room to air it out, and the window fell from the hindges onto the outside ledge. The window could not be closed-in November!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kali
Business
Westport, CT, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Just ok

Difficult at check-in. Payed for premium room (ocean view) but were initially given a room that only had a view of the roof of buildings. Had to talk to the manager in order to get a better room. Not sure how they considered the first room premium. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was very small but since it rained our entire stay, it didn't matter. You need to pay additional to use the fitness center. Enjoyed our stay in AC. Ate at Buddakan... didn't love it. We were rushed through our dinner. As we finished our appetizers, dinner instantly arrived. Loved the Red Square in the Tropicana and the Comedy Club in the Tropicana was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Travaller
Business
Toms River, NJ
Sep 12, 2009

Unpleasant Evening

The room was an interior room with a window overlooking the lobby of the hotel! I thought we would have an outside view, so we didn't upgrade to an oceanview. This made our stay very unpleasant as lights from the lobby were shining through the window, with the shade drawn, and we weren't able to see outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2010

Eh, it was ok. Not worth the money spent

We were under the impression we'd have a room with an ocean view, but instead our view was of the parking garage. There was an odd stain on the throw blanket at the end of the bed. Bathroom was very nice and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wet sheets
Business
raynham ma
Jun 30, 2010

Caesars exprience

reserved kingsize bed in non smoking room, was put in a room with two queen beds and no windows, felt like i was in a closet with two beds and a bathroom. the linen on the bed was still damp from the wash. when question about my reservation, told we could have a king in a smoking room. refused

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2011

Great location, poor customer service

Great location right on the Boardwalk. One of the only hotels with an outdoor pool, but fairly small pool and strictly for adults. Pool staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend cheeseburgers for lunch at the pool! Terrible customer service every where else in the hotel. Front desk especially rude. Clean rooms. Would only return if it was a cheap deal because of rude service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darebear
Business
Shafer, MN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

MRS.

AVERAGE, it was in the middle of the boardwalk which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

utilize boardwalk gurneys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adamstown, MD
Oct 9, 2009

Caesars

Overall the room was good. However the tower we were in you could not control the thermostat. We turned the fan on to cool down before going to bed, but sometime after 1am it turn to heat and the temp in the room went to about 80 degrees. We called to the front desk and they explained that the thermostat is controlled by main system and since it was below 55 we could not turn cool air back on to cool down the room. The hotel offered to switch our room but this was at 4:30am and we were leaving that day. Was not until we talked to the hotel manager that we could get something for this inconvienence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lonely Lover
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 9, 2009

too little comfort for the money

The experience was ok. the beds were comfortable to lie in, but were too small for two people. we had registered for a king size bed, but when we got there we were told that was only a request. We were offered the option of paying $90 more to upgrade to a better room with a king size bed, but were assured that the "double" beds were big enough for two. My husband and i sleep in a double bed at home--together. We could NOT sleep together in these beds. It was obvious from across the room that they were not double beds. I get that when you book online you aren't always guaranteed exactly what you book, but if someone in the front desk assures me when seeing me and my husband that the bed will fit two, the bed should fit two. I shouldnt have to spend a romantic getaway with my husband ozzie and harriet style. Or pay for an upgrade to get what i registered for in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
Sep 4, 2009

Comfortable and clean, no fuss...

I stayed at Caesar's many times several years ago and remember the basic rack rooms to be quite large with lovely bathrooms. Although our room was clean and cozy, it was very small and the bathroom vanity was almost awkward to use. The shower, however small, was a walk-in that worked quite well. All-in-all a nice stay, no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was fabulous...just a walk out the door to the Boardwalk and the beach. If you haven't just sat back and people-watched from a bench on the Boardwalk, you've missed a most amusing pastime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top