$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Caesars Casino and Hotel

4 stars
2100 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
236 reviews
Great experience

Overall it was a great experience at Caesars the staff was very polite and the rooms were well put... See full review

  • Jrd3
  • Nov 14, 2014
AC Convention

This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel and I was very pleased with the service, room,... See full review

  • Arlene the Czar
  • Nov 4, 2014
Experience true opulence with 75 shops, 16 restaurants, luxurious spa and ultimate nightlife while over looking the rolling ocean in the middle of the boardwalk at this legendary resort.

Home to the World Series of Poker and over 135 table games, Caesars hosts the highest limits in town.

World renowned for quality and service, Caesars lives up to its reputation. With a wide range of gourmet and casual dining options, enjoy flawless service at Mia or the legendary hospitality of Morton's The Steakhouse. Or stroll out on the Pier, a multi million dollar shopping, dining and entertainment complex boasting delectable menus at 7 sensational restaurants with fresh seafood from Phillips, modern Asian cuisine from Stephen Star's Buddakan or the perfect martini at the Continental. Or check out the new Atlantic Grill, a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats - simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Featuring over seventy five retail stores with a spectacular panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean, the Pier Shops features three levels of shopping, dining, and exciting nightlife. Shop world-class brands like Gucci, Hugo Boss, Louis Vuitton, A/X Armani Exchange, Bebe, Tiffany & Co., Burberry and many more. At the end of The Pier at Caesars you can gaze into the ocean, or enjoy an indoor light and sound extravaganza. "The Show" is a dramatic blend of water, music, sound and light.

Qua Baths & Spa and rooftop pool and pool deck will be a unique experience that brings relaxing to a whole new level.

The nightlife at Caesars is second to none. Whether it be the ultimate underworld playground at Dusk or catching some of entertainment's biggest names at Circus Maximus Theater, there is something to satisfy everyone.

All rooms feature high-speed Internet access, safes, compact refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards (on request), hairdryers, turndown service (on request), work desks, and individual climate control. Additional amenities include Room Service, Gambling Facilities, Golf Course, Dry Cleaning/Laundry.

Valet Parking $10. Self Parking $5 Subject to Change. Atlantic City Tourism Fee, Room Assessment Fee, and NJ State Tax Fee total $10, and are charged at time of online booking.

Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card. Please note that guests must be at least 21 to check into this property.

Hotel Map

39.357 -74.4358
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City; Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Caesars Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Caesars Casino and Hotel Rooms

Premium Ocean View One King Bed
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Premium Ocean View Two Double Beds
Caesars guest rooms provide spectacular views of the ocean from immense bay windows. Additional premium details include a distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. This room also has real show-stopper amenities.
Centurion Room
Spectacular views of both ocean and cityscape from your room's immense bay windows. An ornate decor including a combination of carpet and marble flooring, uniquely designed wood-and-mirror headboards, gorgeous crown-molding and intricate ceiling in-lays. Cutting-edge audio-visual technology with a wall-mounted, flat screen TV featuring surround sound. Spacious bathroom that also goes high-tech with a TV cleverly installed in the mirror and a spa-like green glass sliding door entrance. A distinct tiled entry foyer and separate seating area complete with an impressive marble-topped table. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.
Deluxe Room
Sleek, contemporary decor, complete with dark wood furniture and including a custom, carved-wood dresser and dramatic mirrored wall Artistic lighting scheme with custom wall sconces and other unique light fixtures around the room, working together to create a calming environment. Unique bathroom, styled with mosaic tiled walls and stand up shower, as well as a granite covered vanity sink with striking pewter accents. Flat screen TV and separate seating area complete with round table and chairs for all the comforts of home transported to this unique world away. Choose either 1 King or 2 Doubles.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.2 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi

Dining

Atlantic Grill
Atlantic Grill is a seafood shack for the uptown set featuring fresh sushi, fish and meats are available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melnap31
Business
Hillsborough, NJ
Nov 11, 2012

Overnight

Great dinner! Nice atmosphere! the casino was not very busy, but we expected that. It worked out for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morton's rocked!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoJack
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 29, 2012

Dump

Reserved a king size bed, but was given two doubles. Was told that it was based on the fact that "we received too late". I have stayed at Caesar's in Vegas several times (including when I was married there in September of 2012), and love that location. The A/C location is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura8
Business
Norwich ct
Oct 25, 2012

Excellent for the price

We stayed here for one night, just to get a feel for Atlantic City. The room was far bigger than I was expecting, very clean, and well decorated. My only issue was that there was no free wifi, but with all the activity outside it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rcs55
Business
mass.
Oct 12, 2012

expected better

checkin was easy,no waiting. didn't have room we booked with kingsize bed but they changed our room no problem. room in tower was excelent, very clean, housekeeping did a great job. with great view.The person checking us in was not very friendly and could have been a little more informative as to where we needed to go to get to our room she pointed and said go that way.little did we know that we would have to find our way through the casino to find elevator to our room. very difficult to find way around hotel, poor signage and no maps available, not many floor people to ask for help. shabby and outdated casino, poor payouts, in 4 days did not see one jackpot winner. maybe because it wasn't a weekend there was little to do but gamble, no shows,only one bar open, no entertainment at all.also bring your checkbook everything very expensive, did much better at other hotels as far as eating, drinking and gambleing. in a nut shell won't stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

check out hardrock or house of blues

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hermsy
Business
ny,ny
Oct 1, 2012

Short get-away

Upon checking out of another casino, we arrived earlier than the check in time at Caesar's. The hotel receptionist was extremely friendly and allowed us to check into our room right away. We had just come from a horrible night at Harrah's and were very relieved to have the professionalism at this place. It was clean and smoke-free (unlike the previous). The restaurants and bars were fun and offered a good variety. It has a great location and enjoyed the hours spent relaxing on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaD
Business
Beverly, MA
Aug 10, 2012

Summer visit to Atlantic City

Hotel staff were extraordinary, my boyfriend left his backpack in the taxi that we took from the airport. The valet, conceirge and other hotel staff were extremely helpful in tracking down the taxi and the backpack which contained important medications. To top it off we were rewarded with a room upgrade! Bravo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

happy hour often includes $5 appetizers - you can make a meal out of appetizers and try something new!

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Raftery
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 23, 2012

Doesn't Get Any Better

Caesars Casino and Hotel in Atlantic City was as good, if not better, than a trip to Vegas. It was spotlessly clean and very pretty. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The maids did a fabulous job of keeping the room clean and tidy. We loved the Adirondack chairs in the sand that were inside the hotel but overlooking the ocean. We loved the takeout cafes that were full of tasty treats to eat. The machines were fun with a great variety of them. We loved that the Boardwalk was right outside the door. We are looking forward to a return trip next year and staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The $9.99 three course meal on the third floor in the shopping area.

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiana
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 15, 2012

Birthday Weekend

I took my girlfriend to Caeser's for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. It has a very central location so we were able to walk to the outlets, as well as the boardwalk. We had so much fun and I cant wait to go back as soon as winter comes back around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skier reader couple
Business
bucks county, pennsylvania
Jul 14, 2012

romantic getaway

We stayed in a premium room with king bed. the room was very nice and well kept. it went nicely with the Roman theme of the casino. very clean and large size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

we scheduled a spa treatment. this gives you access to the pool and fitness center for the entire day included with your spa treatment

Review of Caesars Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DAVEandKAREN
Business
Tiverton RI
Jul 7, 2012

How do you spell RIP OFF !

Better bring wallet, charge cards and 2nd mortgage proceeds Paid 446.00 for one night in "PREMIUM" room Had to pay additional 10.00 to park in hotels parking garage. If you want to go up to the pool on the roof and sit at the bar ... that's another 10.00 (5.00/pp) just to get in not to mention the 15.00 for a simple burger. Want to sit on the beach in front of the hotel ... that'll cost you 8.00 for a chair and another 12.00 for an umbrella. The breakfast buffet was good. Good and expensive at 18.00 / pp Location on boardwalk is great ! From the hotel you walk along the filthy & depressed boardwalk area while browsing the shops for over priced beach junk. But ... don't wander off the boardwalk unless your looking for a cheap hooker or street drugs at discounted prices. The hotel, boardwalk and city are in my opinion way over rated, way over priced and if I were "the DONALD" I would re-think plastering my name all over it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top